Verified Purchase

Efficient fast and careful movers

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 02, 2017

We had 16 sets of desks, drawers, chairs etc., plus some shelving and the usual collection of office equipment. The movers were careful with everything and we got the whole move done in less than 4 hours. Super happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase

Fast & Efficient

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 01, 2017

Small move on short notice, was no problem for them, picked up and arrived within the time frame given. Very professional, fast and CAREFUL! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase

Great movers

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 21, 2017

Polite and efficient - Johnathan and Estain were wonderful and we have had some awful movers. We had had the place painted and new carpets and they took extra care to ensure nothing was damaged and no damage to our new paintwork or floors. Great work - thanks so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase

Best decision we made about the move

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 18, 2017

Partner and I moved last week, and Jonathan and Estain were worth their weight in gold. Very fast and strong, and made sure all our items were safe and secure. When their trolley didn't fit through a narrow hallway they opted to manually carry all our boxes and furniture up three flights of stairs rather than take a longer route along the building with the trolley, to make sure we'd be done as quickly as possible. Would recommend these guys to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase

A completely hassle free move!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 17, 2017

Jono and his partner did a great job with moving our stuff. They were pleasant, professional, fast, efficient, took care of everything and lived up to the their company name. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Purchase

Moved us from Queensland to Sydney.Great Owner Operator.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 03, 2017

We had to Move our 4 bedroom home from Brisbane to Sydney and most off the move went well.The guys were on time on Moving Day and delivered in Sydney with in 48 hours as agreed and the owner was there the whole time to make sure everything was wrapped and packed correctly and they had a large truck that fitted our 4 bed home which included fragile furniture,Boxes plus contents off garage and pot plants All packed in one truck for a fixed price,So the price and service was Great for what we did.My only complaint was one piece off one off the beds missing when we started putting the bed together after the truck had left and are still waiting for a response about getting it returned.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Careful Movers Official

Thank you Altaf for being our customer you can call our Queensland interstate depot on 0731801684 and we will try and locate where your missing piece of bed is, or call the manager direct 0447 000 099.

I received some good news Today,Careful Movers delivered the piece off my missing bed to me with in 48 hours off informing Careful Movers off the problem,So i can now put my bed together and complete the set up off my new home.

Verified Purchase

Unbeatable moving experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 13, 2017

Moved into an apartment with lots of steps. Jonathan and Jeroen (J) were very professional, hard working, highly efficient and paid attention to every small detail! Highly recommend these guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Careful Movers Official

Thank you Jason for being a repeat customer we have a large base of repeat customers like you that keeps a overheads down and enables us to give friendly budget style service if we take on a job we... read more »

Verified Purchase

These guys were awesome

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 17, 2017

We were very happy with the care, speed, and friendly service we received. Our new building on Sydney park road in erskineville was a pain to move in to but the guys sent in did a great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Careful Movers Official

Thank you Adrian if you move again call our office number 1300 854 135 and we'll make sure you get the same team.We look after our regular customers and when we take on a job do the best we can to ... read more »

Verified Purchase

Brilliant

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 13, 2017

Careful Movers really lived up to their name and took great care of our stuff. Jonathan and J were extremely courteous, hard working and friendly despite it being a stinking hot day. Tony the boss was super easy to deal with and efficient. We've used various other companies from small to big and these guys were the best by far. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Careful Movers Official

Thank you Kevan the team you got are not afraid of hard work and that was what you needed a team that was careful and just did the job and didn't complain. We always try and give a rough estimate ... read more »

Verified Purchase

Removalists

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 13, 2017

Moved from a 3 bedroom home to a 2 bedroom unit.
It took only 3 hours to pack the truck, the team were very friendly and worked fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase

Great Crew, Quick Work

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2017

They moved our two bedder in under 4 hours. Great set of guys who put their heads down and got to it. The distance between new and old locations was about 12-13km. Nothing was damaged on the trip and they took great care not to scratch the timber floors in my new flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase

Best movers ever used

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 26, 2017

From beginning to end our move was stress free. Alan and the boys did not stop for a break and moved us quicker than we ever have done before. They packed up out 3 bed house in no time and offloaded even quicker. Nothing was too much trouble and the boys went above and beyond. If I could give a rating of 10 it wouldn't be enough. Thank you thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 10 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi, we need to move our furniture and boxes which are stored in a garage in Canberra (Pearce - direct street access) - to Sydney (Wentworth point). Our furniture was in a 1 bedroom apartment but we are now moving to a two bedroom appartment. Second floor with lift access. Could you please send me a quote? Thanks! Trinidad Trinidadvalenzuela@gmail.com

Trinidad asked on Feb 11, 2017

Answer this

Hi Trinidad thank you for your enquiry best to go through our website there is a link at the top of this page on product review just under the Headline careful movers. Just click on the link and it takes it to our website.

Hi We are moving from wurtulla to kawana island. We have a 5 bedroom home. Just looking for an approximate quote. My husband is transporting all pot plants and outdoor items. Thanks heaps

gary dwyer asked on Feb 05, 2017

Answer this

Hi Garry we have got a large truck thats in Brisbane now but mainly services interstate Removals usually going anyware from Brisbane Sunshine or Gold Coast south down to Sydney or Melbourne or anywhere in between. Can provide a top team thats very careful if you are moving interstate from Queensland and the trucks there now.Best to call our Queensland number 07 31801684 and check availability.

Want to move house hold items from Hunters Hill Sydney to Terrigal in central coast. Can you give a quote .

N gayer asked on Aug 10, 2016

Answer this

Thank you for your question Best to call the manager direct Tony 0447000099 for a estimate.
Or have a look at our Facebook page there are loads of photos of jobs we have done to give you Ideas.
Just Google 'Careful Movers Facebook'
or if you have any direct questions just us on product review.

See all 7 questions about Careful Movers