Filter By:

Verified Purchase Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Ballarat Construction End Date: Jun 2017

Ballarat Gj Gardner are the best builders

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 27, 2017

The team at Gj Gardner Ballarat were a pleasure to deal with they went above and beyond with our home and nothing was ever a hassle from phone calls to on site meetings they made our house a home and a special thanks to Trent for putting up with all my phone calls a messages I would rate him the best site supervisor ever we are very happy with our new home

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Sydney - South West (Narellan) Construction End Date: Apr 2017

Granny Flat

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 18, 2017

Lance and Lauren and Sandra are great to work with,........No probs on the communication and updates,........
They dont rush you to get the project on the way immediately..........they understand that your ideas do change......once your happy with the layout of internal and external............its smooth sailing from there on......definitely recommend them for sure........they did a great job.......

Cheers guys ( GJ Garnder homes )

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thanks for the review Camel! So happy you enjoyed the journey.

G.J. Gardner Homes

Ocean Grove

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Purchase Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Geelong Construction End Date: Apr 2017

Beautiful home. Very happy with the building process.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 16, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Sydney - North (Brookvale) Construction End Date: Oct 2016

From 1950's Red Brick Cottage to This!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 10, 2017

From a 1950's red brick cottage that was falling apart to a double story 'Hamptons Style' home was a dream that became a reality for our family. From the moment we spotted the advertisement in the paper about GJ Gardner we knew this was the home we had to have. We have been thoroughly impressed with the finishes and workmanship that goes into their homes and the Brookvale staff and owners made this build a seamless and stress free process. We get knocks on our doors from passerby's wanting to look thru our home and ask us questions about our house. Thankyou so much GJ Gardner Brookvale we are thrilled!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Purchase Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Brisbane North & Bayside Construction End Date: May 2017

Great sales team, builder supervisor and contractors used

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 08, 2017

I think we had the best sales person and supervisor in the gj gardner team. Our house came out beautiful. The finish was great with very Little minor paint repair marks and an issue with our driveway, but that were all sorted out when we pointed them out. They took a bit long to build the house but we were happy and it worked for us as our slab got longer curing time and things were not rushed. The contractors they used from the northern side were great and professional.
We were happy with the build. Thanks for our beautiful house GJ Gardner North side team and contra tors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thanks for the review Lew. Great to receive your feedback. Best regards, Jodie Berndt GJ QLD & NT.

Verified Purchase Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Sydney - North (Brookvale) Construction End Date: Mar 2017

A family home of our own

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 06, 2017

GJ Gardner as a company, and the people who work at Sydney North, were amazing. We were so well looked after by the whole team who offer a real personal touch to the process. The quality of the build is nearly perfect and was managed as well as possible considering the number of builds the branch had happening simultaneously. The staff are all very friendly, helpful and personable!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Sydney - North (Brookvale) Construction End Date: May 2014

We love our home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 05, 2017

GJ Gardner were contracted to build us a house, the reality is they built us a home.
From the initial seminar until handover communication was excellent, timelines were achieved and quality was exceptional.

We cannot fault any aspect of the build. GJ's made it stress free and a really enjoyable process.

We continually get amazing compliments regarding design/layout and finishes of our home. The GJ Gardner team worked closely with us through planning and the build and their follow up customer service even 3 years after completion has been incredible.

Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Brisbane North & Bayside Construction End Date: May 2017

My Very First Home and Couldnt be Happier

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thank you for your review Emma, that is wonderful to hear. Enjoy your new home. Best regards, Jodie Berndt GJ QLD & NT.

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Sydney - North (Brookvale) Construction End Date: Oct 2016

Home sweet home... and a whole lot more

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 25, 2017

Brookvale GJ Gardiner built us a beautiful two story, 5 bed beach house on the Northern Beaches.

They were very upfront about costs from the beginning. The fixed price contract provided us with peace of mind and there were no unexpected surprises along the way.

They worked closely with us to accommodate our own design ideas, bringing our vision to life. Having one company handle almost every step was perfect for us. Custom building with GJ was a great compromise between an architect build and project home.

Customer service was h
andled very well at the sales and design stage. Steve in sales was very accommodating, flexible with meeting times and very patient. Tyler our Colour Consultant was fabulous and always happy to extend herself. She was patient and accommodating with changes to selection and upgrades (for which there were many). We opted to pay for a few extra colour selection hours - this allowed us to think through choices that ultimately gave our home a lot of character and added value.

Daisy and Melissa were always delightful to deal with too and when we had the chance to meet with principal Horst, he was warm, very insightful and helpful. He prides himself on building excellent quality and value for money homes, which he delivered on.

The build itself felt like it stopped/started and took the whole 42 weeks as listed in the contract to complete - although it felt long it was delivered right on time. Along the way we had a couple of little issues, like every build, but they stepped up to manage them.

We are really pleased with the end product - wonderful quality right down to the finishes.

The after service was excellent and Warren the practical completion and after service manager was exceptional. His professionalism, workmanship and commitment to us as clients were most impressive.

Overall, we're delighted.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Purchase Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Sydney - South West (Narellan) Construction End Date: Nov 2016

4 Bodalla St Fairfield Heights - Duplex

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 19, 2017

I approached GJ Garnder to construct a 3 bedroom duplex, they responded promptly with a very competitive price.
Works started within 3 months in December 2015 and the construction was complete in Nov 2016.
The construction of a duplex building on a brownfield site is always a challenge. This construction in Fairfield Heights was not any different. Handling the close proximity of the building with neighbours and traffic control along along the frontage was done with conviction. I was encouraged to meet with Lance to walk through the constructi
on at various stages. They carried out the construction of the inter tenancy wall using innovative construction techniques that allowed the internal area of the construction to be maximised,
The end product was well executed and of high quality.
Lance and Tracy, thank you for your assistance in creating this wonderful duplex development.
Your professionalism was displayed from conception to completion. It was a journey that was pleasurable, as all aspects of the build was handled effortlessly by you and the team.
Teresa and I would like to thank you very much. We look forward to continue this relationship.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Tamworth Construction End Date: Apr 2017

Great building experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 18, 2017

Good overall quality. Fit and finish excellent. Basic inclusions of high quality.
Site management excellent, Gardners in regular contact, tradies turned up when expected and were excellent to deal with.
Back office management excellent, regular updates on progress, cost variations well explained and documented.
Original cost appeared high but included just about everything, no hidden surprises.
Contract finished within time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Bendigo Construction End Date: Jul 2015

Fantastic Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 18, 2017

We are so happy with our GJ Gardner home. We had very specific ideas for our family home and they were all carried out beautifully. We felt in control of how our home was formed right from the beginning.
We had a change of Foreman during our build, however, nobody skipped a beat. Everything continued to travel along smoothly. We wanted to be in our house by a certain date and the guys worked really hard to make that happen. The support from the office was fantastic. Changes were easy and everyone was lovely to deal with. We would definitely build with GJ Gardner again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 37 pages


Questions & Answers

Hello, I wanted to check whether Hyde Constructions was still part of GJ Gardener? Thank you

Joanna asked on Jun 26, 2017

Answer this

Hi Joanna!

After 6 successful years with GJ Gardner, Bradly Hyde, the director of Hyde Constructions, is transitioning to follow his true passion of high end inner-city renovations, which is what Brad was doing well before starting with GJ Gardner. Hyde constructions continues to operate as an independent builder and GJ Gardner homes is working closely with them through the transition as they complete all current builds for their GJ Gardner clients (and gradually transition into their new operation working for their new clients). We are parting ways on great terms and the Hyde Constructions business is in a very healthy position to carry on long into the future. The new contact details for Hyde Constructions are (07) 5547 8560, admin@hydeconstructions.com.au, Unit 4/222 Mt Crosby Road, NORTH TIVOLI 4305.

GJ Gardner Jimboomba’s new owners - we welcome Andrew Rijken, Scott Textor and Lizal Textor. As the new owners they are servicing all new clients moving forward. They are long time locals to the area with many years of building experience and have a very impressive focus on having the BEST customer service in the region. If you are looking at building and haven't met them, I urge you to drop in and say hi. They are very professional in how they operate and have a highly skilled construction and admin team. Our new home consultants (Lucky Singh and Andy Randhawa) are working for the new owners and continue to operate out of the Jimboomba Woods Display Village, with the new owners building them 3 exciting new display homes that are under construction at Flagstone and Killara! We’re very excited about our future in the Jimboomba region and always working to bring even more value to our customers.

Thanks for your question, and please feel free to contact any of our offices if you’d like more detail.

Best regards
Eddie Kimmerly
GM, QLD & NT

Hi we are thinking about purchasing a gj gardner home in valla nsw and was wondering if all your homes are steel frame?

Shayne asked on Jun 26, 2017

Answer this

Hi Shayne, thank you for your question,
No, not all our homes are steel frame. We build both steel and timber frames and this can come down to personal preference of the owner or area dependent.
Please feel free to contact our Head Office if you would like to speak to someone further on this matter.

Kind regards,
Suzi Nicholas
G. J. Gardner Homes NSW/ACT/WA
07 5370 1200

Hi, we have a sloping block (5m fall over the building envelope) in Blaxland (lower blue mountains). Do you build at Blaxland and secondly can you accommodate such a slope? Thank you.

Greg asked on Jun 25, 2017

Answer this

Hi Greg, thank you for your enquiry. Our Sydney West Office, do build in that area however, high sloping blocks are not their speciality. Therefore we probably we wouldn't be the most appropriate builder for you. We would suggest that you deal with a builder that specialise in these types of builds.
We wish you all the best with your build.

Kind regards,
Suzi Nicholas
Franchise Manager
G.J. Gardner Homes NSW / ACT / WA

See all 212 questions about G.J. Gardner Homes