Verified Purchase

Hire A Hubby - Kingscliff..... Awesome!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 21, 2017

Absolutely awesome! Very professional and experienced, and highly responsive. We experienced extensive damage in the recent floods and Dean has been incredible. He has been at our commercial premises every day working on all the different things that need to be organised, repaired, built etc. Professional and detailed quotes, good communication, affordable pricing, and top quality workmanship. Dean has been an absolute pleasure to work with, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amazing! Very Professional and would use again.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 18, 2017

We used Hire a hubby for job in the sydney CBD and we just want to say a big thank you to Serhiy for the work that he completed. He was quick, Polite, Super helpful and the finished product is perfect! We will definately use Again and thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent work

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 15, 2017

I used Hire A Hubby (Hornsby) to repair my window screen, door screen and door locks. The guy came same day after I called and got all material ready that evening. Came and fixed all our issues first thing the second morning. The worker was very competent, pleasant and professional. I will highly recommend him to any one.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Tina, thanks for your great review of Hire A Hubby Hornsby and Derek's work. We look forward to helping again in the future. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Verified Purchase

Hire a Hubby Deer Park - Above and Beyond Amazing!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 07, 2017

I engaged with Lawrie Barber from Hire a Hubby Deer Park to get shelving assembled and set up in a storage container. He was professional, kept me up to date throughout the process and went above and beyond what was necessary to get the job done. He treated it like it was his own, will use again for sure! Thanks Lawrie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Sarah, thanks for leaving your review and for giving us 5 stars! We look forward to helping again in the future. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 comment
Private message

Hire A Hubby Gladesville Fantastic

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 03, 2017

We had Neil Gibbons from Gladesville Hire a Hubby team come in and paint our villa. True to his word it was done in four day. The guys are very professional and very hard workers.The painting is such a fantastic job. I asked them if they wanted a tea or coffee and they said no, they had to finish the job. I didn’t know until I spoke to Neil that he is not just a handy man, he has painters, timber floor restoration, house styling and so much more. We are so happy with the company work that is why I’m writing this review

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Anne, thanks for your 5* review of Neil and his team. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Happy to do this because everyone is very quick to put a bad review but when something is great people don't seem not to write a review

Professional, Fantastic service and work

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 30, 2017

We had Paul Divine (Mount Waverley Hire a Hubby) to replace our driveway gates.
He attended in a very timely manner, was great to deal with and we are very happy with his craftsmanship on the new gates he custom made for us. They are exactly what we were after. I wouldn't hesitate to pass on his details to family and friends and will continue to use his services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Amanda, thank you for your review and for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent experience. We'll be sure to pass the message on to Paul. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

l would happily recommend

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 28, 2017

My hubby was very professional.No job too small or too hard.l have used him 3 times and will again.He was very prompt and did a great job.Workmanship top notch and he cleaned up .Thanks Shane

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Robyn, thank you for your 5* review! We look forward to helping again in the future. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Great service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 25, 2017

Contacted Hire a Hubby and got a quick response. Needed help with small jobs and one larger one. Was easily able to organise times to suit both of us. Am impressed with quality of work and clean up. Will definitely use the organization again. Many thanks Shane Treacy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Jen, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will pass this on to Shane! Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 23, 2017

Always receive great service, they are always on time and very reliable. Highly recommended for those that need a handy man!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Nic, thanks for your kind feedback. We appreciate your recommendation :) Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Fantastic professionally run service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2017

Not having the appropriate skills to fix things, Hire a Hubby will do specific jobs for you. They are prompt in organising a visit by the person in your suburb to do a quote, and also to commence the job. Carnegie Hire a hubby are a great husband and wife team. Amanda does all the arrangements for her husband Stephen. They are efficient and communicate to the customer well so you know exactly when the job will be done and how much it will cost. Stephen as a lot of people in the organisation is an ex tradie, so has proficient skills to fix things, paint, and do carpentry as was the case with my specific job. I would definitely use this service again and have complete confidence in the Carnegie branch.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Karen, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience and for awarding us 5 stars. We appreciate it! Thanks, Gina @ HAH

On time reasonable price

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2017

Jayden arrived on time and did a good job swiftly and courteously. Will definite use his services again - Robert Lavin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Robert, thank you for your 5* review of Jayden and his services. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Great service on time and reliable.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 21, 2017

Arrived to inspect problem, organised a suitable time to return and fix....arrived on time, job completed and problem solved also very happy to answer all questions from my 5yo.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Jen, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are always happy to answer questions, especially from 5yo's! Thanks, Gina @ HAH :)

1 of 57 pages


Questions & Answers

We wish to have a Vulcan Oil Heater removed from our lounge room wall along with oil tank and flue. The wall will then need to be restored along with garage ceiling (small hole) and the roof tiles repaired. Can a Hubby do this task? Thank you. Peter. We live in Narellan ,NSW.

hirehubby asked on Apr 06, 2017

Answer this

Hi Peter, thanks for your question. If you could please give us a call on 1800 803 339 or visit our website (www.hireahubby.com.au/residential/book-a-hubby), we'll put you in touch with your local Hubby who will be able to discuss this job request in more detail. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Hi, I will need in the future someone to clean my 2 bedrooms/1 bathroom/1 WC flat after I move out,no carpets,1 laundry, oven,blinds, grouting-kitchen,bathroom,WC,kitchen elements. I need a quote. Thanks. Ruz

Ruz asked on Mar 13, 2017

Hi This is going to be my first experience with this kind of request. I am thinking of installing a wire mesh door and a back door for my home. I would like to know how much it would cost and how long will it take? Thanks Juj

jujajaa asked on Dec 30, 2016

Answer this

Hi Juj, thanks for your question. Our prices are set by our individual Franchisees so the best thing to do would be to give us a quick call on 1800 803 339 or going to our website: www.hireahubby.com.au to book a free quote. Your local Hubby will then be in touch directly to get a bit more information and to provide a quote for you. Happy New Year! Many thanks, Gina @ HAH

See all 18 questions about Hire A Hubby