Verified Purchase

More than impressed!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 26, 2017

From quote to completion of the job, I was more than impressed with the professionalism and work of the qualified staff at Hire a Hubby. They were friendly, respectful and at all time courteous and kind to me and my small children whilst working in the house. I can highly recommend them for any job, big or small. Thank-you very much for a job well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase

Fast, friendly, professional service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 25, 2017

Job was booked at short notice. Repair men arrived on time. They were very organised and professional, as well as being friendly. Everything done perfectly.
Excellent price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase

Everything you could hope for from a handyman

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 25, 2017

Russell from Bulleen HAH is the model handyman - reliable, meticulous, clean, goes beyond the call of duty to do the job, and did very high quality work despite the challenges of a very old and difficult house. Could not be happier with his work - thank you Russell.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Highly recommended

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 23, 2017

My hired hubby, Ray, was wonderful to me - patient, friendly, respectful, generous with his time. His work was excellent and has made my new little home that much more comfortable and lovely to live in.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Pam, thanks for taking the time to provide a review of your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback :) Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Hire a Hubby Ryde

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Randprice, thanks for your 5* review of Neil and his team at Hire A Hubby Ryde. We look forward to helping you out again in the future. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Sam @Bondi Beach is amazing.

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 19, 2017

I chose Sam based on his Facebook page reviews - and I made the right choice. Sam was polite, fast and went above and beyond to get my small job done in the same day I contacted him. I will definitely use him again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi I McK, thanks for your review of Sam at Hire A Hubby Bondi. We are pleased that you were happy with our speedy service. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Very happy!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 15, 2017

Andrew was great! He was very professional and high standard of work! Would definitely use him again and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Kirsten, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It makes our day! Many thanks, Caragh @ HAHHQ

Verified Purchase

Hire a Hubby

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 15, 2017

Andrew was very prompt, polite, professional and provided a competent service - repairing ceiling, gate, shower and painting. We will definitely use him again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Sarah, thanks so much for taking the time to share such a glowing review. We really appreciate it. Many thanks, Caragh @ HAHHQ

Hire A Hubby Croydon

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 11, 2017

We have used Brad's services on a number of occasions, and continue to do so as he provides a quality service. The job is always done well and the area left clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Mark, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for awarding Brad five stars! Thanks, Gina @ HAH

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
Private message

A Very Helpful Hubby

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 10, 2017

This is the second time that we have used Steve from Hire a Hubby, Bayswater. Nothing was too much trouble. We are very happy with the work that was done. Punctual, cleaned up after each task. Everything was done with a good sense of humour. Thanks Steve and Suzi! Can't praise them enough! Excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Robyn, thanks for your review of Steve and Suzi at Hire A Hubby Bayswater. A great team! We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Hire A Hubby Croydon

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 08, 2017

First time have used this service. John was punctual, efficient and able to problem solve outside the square. Has good communication skills, and accurately detailed invoices were a welcome change from the usual minimalist scrappy tender. Left the site clean, another bonus! Highly recommended. Felt he really knew his stuff!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Lisa, thank you for your 5* review of John at Hire A Hubby Croydon NSW. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Many thanks, Gina @ HAH

Great Job done

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 08, 2017

3rd time we have used RAY from Hire A Hubby. Completed a list i had of things to fix, all completed in a timely manner and no fuss.Tenants very happy.
A big thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Liss, thanks for your great review! We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

1 of 58 pages


Questions & Answers

We wish to have a Vulcan Oil Heater removed from our lounge room wall along with oil tank and flue. The wall will then need to be restored along with garage ceiling (small hole) and the roof tiles repaired. Can a Hubby do this task? Thank you. Peter. We live in Narellan ,NSW.

hirehubby asked on Apr 06, 2017

Answer this

Hi Peter, thanks for your question. If you could please give us a call on 1800 803 339 or visit our website (www.hireahubby.com.au/residential/book-a-hubby), we'll put you in touch with your local Hubby who will be able to discuss this job request in more detail. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Hi, I will need in the future someone to clean my 2 bedrooms/1 bathroom/1 WC flat after I move out,no carpets,1 laundry, oven,blinds, grouting-kitchen,bathroom,WC,kitchen elements. I need a quote. Thanks. Ruz

Ruz asked on Mar 13, 2017

Hi This is going to be my first experience with this kind of request. I am thinking of installing a wire mesh door and a back door for my home. I would like to know how much it would cost and how long will it take? Thanks Juj

jujajaa asked on Dec 30, 2016

Answer this

Hi Juj, thanks for your question. Our prices are set by our individual Franchisees so the best thing to do would be to give us a quick call on 1800 803 339 or going to our website: www.hireahubby.com.au to book a free quote. Your local Hubby will then be in touch directly to get a bit more information and to provide a quote for you. Happy New Year! Many thanks, Gina @ HAH

See all 18 questions about Hire A Hubby