Professional service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 23, 2017

I have used Hire A Hubby Curtin, ACT (Joseph Dalmolin) for a few small jobs around the house, wall patching, curtain rod installing, fixing kitchen drawers etc. Joe did a great job and was very professional in his dealings - punctual, reliable and offered good value service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Renomum, thanks for your review of Joe at Hire A Hubby Curtin. We are pleased to have been of service. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Verified Purchase

Hire a hubby – Toongabbie - Five Star Service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 21, 2017

Over the years we have dealt with many trades from different companies and have always been wary of tradesman, often with good reason from them over quoting or providing terrible service however Mick from Hire a Hubby Toongabbie has helped to redefine the stereotype.

Mick answered all of questions honestly and offered great advice on what he thought to be the best way forward for the job we needed, Mick made the whole process of having our kitchen Cabinets and walls redone pleasurable.

From turning up on time, providing the quote on the
same day then contacting us to book in a suitable day for the job to be carried out, despite being busy Mick understood the urgency of our job and was able to complete the whole process within a week of us contacting Hire a Hubby.

You can be sure that if I have any friends looking for the services that “hire a hubby” offer I will be highly recommending them.

Mick is an asset to this company’s brand!
Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Dannielle, thank you for your 5* review of Hire A Hubby Toongabbie and for your great feedback. We will be sure to pass the message on. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Verified Purchase

Reliable, friendly and competent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 21, 2017

I have used Hire A Hubby for small jobs - opening stuck windows, fixing blinds, kitchen sink & lights, and i have had them do a big job - replace my shed roof.

At all times they have been punctual, reliable and most importantly they have done a good competent job and have tidied up after their work. I strongly recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi SMM, thank you for your review and for your recommendation. We appreciate it! Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Hire-a Hubby

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 16, 2017

I was in need of a handyman to repair a botched job on a skylite...Hire-a-hubby was suggested to me..They had used them ..And were impressed... Danny arrived on time and prepared....And now I am impressed...And in a position to highly recommend...Hire - a ubby.....Sincerely joy of avalon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Joybelles, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent experience. Have a great weekend! Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Verified Purchase

Stellar Job!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 13, 2017

Simon is always professional and punctual. The job he does is fantastic. We had him clear our gutters. He not only cleared the gutters but did a general clean up of the leaves around the house! We will definitely use him again, and again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Erica, thanks for your review. We look forward to helping you out again in the future! Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Exceeded all hoped for expectations

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 12, 2017

We have been fortunate enough to come across the services of Mr Ross Blasevi of Panania. He was punctual, professional, courteous and mindful of his work at all times. Above all this he treated us with respect, was so consciousness to complete the work swiftly for us we can't be more pleased with his work. Please allow me to take this moment to acknowledge Mr Blasevi's sense of honesty. I have not dealt with a person of such honesty unless they were Jehovah's Witness.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Anabela, thanks for your 5* review of Hire A Hubby Panania. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Always reliable & helpful

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 10, 2017

Scott Webb from Blackmans Bay has been my wife's "Hubby" for 10 years & has always been very helpful, happy to do small jobs as they come up & leaves everything clean & tidy. A great worker who can be trusted to give good advice, charge a very reasonable rate & do quality repairs etc. without any fuss.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Brian, thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Scott's services. We appreciate your kind comments. Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Verified Purchase

Gerhard Huber is the best hubby!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 09, 2017

We had an external door replaced. Gerhard expertly trimmed the door and hung it - recessing the 3 sets of hinges perfectly. He was on time, neat and efficient, his quote was competitive and he cleaned up after the job. We could not recommend his services highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Fin, thank you for your review of Gerhard at Hire A Hubby Springwood. We appreciate your recommendation! Thanks, Gina @ HAH

Great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 09, 2017

We needed a door replaced and a kitchen cupboard door fixed. The Hire a Hubby carpenters were on time, and did all of the work professionally. I would highly recommend Hire a Hubby for carpentry work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Simon, Thank you for taking the time for this 5* review of Hire A Hubby. We are please to hear you were happy with our workmanship and look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

was a god sent , as I was to damaged to complete task my self

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 07, 2017

Simon and his team of boys completed excellent work, under the restraints of red hot days and dodging full on storms. Always professional, friendly and knowledgeable . All had a very keen eye for detail, always on time when the weather permitted lol . I would pass on details to any one that asked for a professional team that are honest, and pay attention to detail. great workmanship, I would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Heather, Thank you for your honest feedback for Simon and for your 5* review. We are so pleased to hear your kind comments and look forward to helping out in the future.
Thanks, Jess @ HAH

I'm More Than Impressed

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 07, 2017

Joe Dalmolin came to fix my down pipe. He was running late but rang me twice to keep me informed. Joe is a very polite and friendly man who not only did a great job with the down pipe, he also fixed a couple of screws in my gate that I wasn't even aware of (at no extra cost). I will be using this company again for anything and everything myself or my daughter can't fix. Thanks so much Joe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi Toula, We are please to hear your feedback and appreciate the 5* review for Joe. We will pass on your comments and look forward to working for you in the future, Thanks again. Jess @ HAH

Hire a hubby -Kedron/Ashgrove

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2017

I had a very limited period of time to arrange for curtain fixtures to be put up in my home - Glenn was so accommodating and was able to schedule someone for the following day. Robert did an awesome job. Will definitely use Hire a Hubby Kedron/Ashgrove again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hire A Hubby Official

Hi There, Thank you for your feedback for Glenn, we appreciate your 5* review. We will pass on your comments to Glenn also. We look forward to helping you in the future. Cheers, Jess @ HAH

1 of 54 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi This is going to be my first experience with this kind of request. I am thinking of installing a wire mesh door and a back door for my home. I would like to know how much it would cost and how long will it take? Thanks Juj

jujajaa asked on Dec 30, 2016

Answer this

Hi Juj, thanks for your question. Our prices are set by our individual Franchisees so the best thing to do would be to give us a quick call on 1800 803 339 or going to our website: www.hireahubby.com.au to book a free quote. Your local Hubby will then be in touch directly to get a bit more information and to provide a quote for you. Happy New Year! Many thanks, Gina @ HAH

could you quote on nailing down floor boards in a room size 3.1 x 4.3 please? This will need to be done before 20th December as new carpet is being laid on that day. With thanks

Sally Gilbert asked on Dec 08, 2016

Answer this

Hi Sally, thanks for your question. Please can you call us on 1800 803 339 or visit our website: http://www.hireahubby.com.au/residential/book-a-hubby/ and your local Hubby will be in touch to discuss a quote and their availability. Many thanks, Gina @ HAH

Hi I need a lounge suite picked up from springvale south tomorrow night at 6pm. Is this something you can help me with? Many thanks Cass

cass asked on Nov 14, 2016

Answer this

Hi Cass, thanks for your question. Please can you give us a call on 1800 803 339 and let our team know it's urgent and they'll do their best to put you in touch with the first available Hubby in your area? Many thanks, Gina @ HAH

See all 16 questions about Hire A Hubby