Metung

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 7 helpful votes
Private message

Theu replaced faulty trigger

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 25, 2017

We have a premium spray nozzle which had broken at the rivet. The metal for the trigger is too soft and when the trigger was depressed the trigger fell off. I did leave a bad review on the product but hoselink have come to the party and replaced the faulty spray gun. The gun did break while it was under warranty but I don't know if I advised them during the warranty period. But i'm happy with the service they have provided

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hoselink Official

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear you had issues with your trigger nozzle, however glad we were able to get this replaced for you... read more »

Belgrave south

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Comfort nozzle poor design

3 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2017

I have several hoselink products and in the main I an generally happy. However I have three of their comfort nozzle sprayer triggers which have now all failed.
The water control lever is a flimsy plastic affair which breaks when the hose is dropped.
I have contacted hoselink and they have advised they do not carry spare parts for their products. They have offered to send replacements as a reduced cost.
I have not taken up the offer as the replacements will also fail as they have not addressed this issue.
I would expect that again we have an Australian company getting their products manufactured in a China. Not good enough Hoselink.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hoselink Official

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, sorry to hear you have been experiencing issues with your spray nozzles - this is a very rare occurrence which is why we don't have the spare par... read more »

Excellent service, so far

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 23, 2017

I have just taken delivery of the "Bush Ranger" twin pack from Hoselink. After setting it all up I must admit that I was somewhat disappointed to see that the amount of water delivered from the unit was about half of what my taps normally deliver. I contacted Hoselink's customer service department and was very impressed with the level of customer service they have to offer.. They sent me, not one, but two different items to try and said that they would not require the two original nozzles back, even though I was prepared to pay for the return freight. I have just received the two new nozzles and find that they are both working "perfectly" Possibly I should have been told at the time of purchase that different nozzles deliver different volumes of water depending on the type of use to which one puts the units. This would have saved every one time and money. In summary I would give them a ten--not often does one find suppliers who give "excellent" after sales service. I would certainly recommend Hoselink to my friends. Thanks. Robert Fuller-Belmont

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hoselink Official

Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review with your feedback. It is very unusual for there to be a drop in pressure with our Bush Ranger kit, sorry you experienced this. However... read more »

Hose reel died !

2 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 22, 2017

Hi ,after 5yrs our 30 mtr hose reel has got a series of cracks in the hose and since a joiner would foul the line when retracting it into the reel holder it is now useless ! Yes we retracted after each use .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hoselink Official

Thank you for leaving us a review, sorry you are experiencing these issues with your hose reel. We do have a hose repair kit available (however not listed on our website yet as it's only just b... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Easy unreel of hose

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 14, 2017

Hi guys,
Each time I see your TV advertisement stating how easy it is to unreel and rewind your hose from the unit, I feel this is unreasonable.
We have two units and to extend to full length, I have to put it over my shoulder and pull it out as though I'm docking a boat. My wife naturally struggles to do this and the 'Tracy test?' Is not factual.
Regards
Ray

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Hoselink Official

Hi Ray, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. To have successful retraction every time, the spring mechanism is set to be quite tight. This can sometimes cause the hose to be harder t... read more »

Hi Team, We have had the units for several years now but the tension on the return springs on both units haven't eased. They also struggle to completely rewind with the last couple of metres so "su... read more »

Hoselink Official

As previously stated Ray you should not be experiencing this issue, therefore if you could contact our customer care team on 1300 900 617, we will more than happily look into this for you. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

Excellent exchange policey

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 10, 2017

I purchased a 30m hose reel. When it arrived i did the setup, when i turned it on found leaking from inside unit.
I rang your service and told them of the problem. They informed me that they will send a new unit, this took only 2 days. Very happy with your service.New unit all installed and running well.
EXCELLENT SERVICE

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hoselink Official

Apologies for the initial hose reel being damaged Rene, however glad we were able to get a replacement organised and delivered to you within 2 business days. We have complete confidence and are hap... read more »

Leaky hose connector: acceptable outcome in the end

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 08, 2017

My experience of HL has been all positive until this little hiccup. After 2+ years of use each of the flow control connectors (the part that attaches to the hose, to which you fit nozzles, spray wands etc) on our two hoses failed big time. A photo I sent to Hoselink customer support showed water spraying from round the outer body of the fitting – not a simple case of leakage from the shutoff valve itself. Using the hose meant getting wet hands, feet and more, and the problem was getting worse. The reply to my message pointed to the 12 month guarantee on the item and offered, as a ‘goodwill gesture’, a discount on two new items as well as free postage. Well that was something I suppose, but to my mind the problem with the part was way beyond normal wear and tear, and warranted an offer of replacement. I then phoned and a polite young person said the company knew about the problem and had changed the design. I put it to her that it deserved an offer of replacement. She agreed without further hesitation, but asked that I pay postage.

So I completed the call, happy enough with the outcome. What I learned from this is that Hoselink products, despite the upbeat advertising, do sometimes fail. In my case I think the initial response was lukewarm, but the company was quite reasonable when I phoned and put my point of view.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hoselink Official

Thank you for taking the time to write and leave us a review. I am glad to hear that your overall experience with Hoselink has been positive. We take pride in the quality of our products and ens... read more »

Tasmania

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 comments
  • 1 question
  • 1 answer
  • 9 helpful votes
Private message

Faulty pressure washer worked once.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 01, 2017

High pressure cleaner went to use it the second time....did not work keeps tripping the fuse out, customer service offered 30% of my ordered total but only a credit on there products!! or if i pay for return postage they will look at it, not good enough Hoselink.
I have noticed that the Hoselink officials have not responded to the pressure washer problems.
Customer service is very ordinary only replying to emails every three days.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hoselink Official

Good afternoon, thank you for your review. Not something we have ever come across before so that is a very unusual problem. We believe in standing by our products 100%, therefore we would really ap... read more »

Your company has decided to send me another one, although i had to pay $30.00 for the postage, hope this one lasts longer than the last, not impressed with the customer service only replying to ema... read more »

Hoselink Official

Hi There, we were more than happy to replace your pressure washer in good faith, and did so despite being more than 2 years out of warranty. We pride ourselves on providing only the best customer s... read more »

See all 4 comments
  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

High pressure cleaner

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 29, 2017

High pressure cleaner only 4 years old. Use it 6 times a year. Motor burnt. Guess that is why they do not show ot on catalogue anymore. Very disappointed

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Hoselink Official

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hoselink pressure washers. The decision was made to focus more on our watering accessories, rather than the pressure cleaners which is why they are no lo... read more »

Too late. I threw it in the bin. If you have real ethics, my name is alexander koot which was on the visacard payment, and you can decide what os a worthwhile reimbursement.

Hoselink Official

Hi Alexander, tried locating you on our system but can't find any account under your name. Could it have been purchased under any other name? If you could please private message us with your addres... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase

Backed their product

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 20, 2017

Been using HL product for over a year now initially on one hose to trial, then all hoses as they worked as advertised. Also tried the misting system. Timer worked ok first summer, then 2nd summer wouldnt... didnt have a lot of use and was out of warranty (14mths) by second summer, but HL offered to replace it straight off and sending me a new one, which is great and I think fair. Would definitely recommend as hose fittings and as company that was fair and reasonable about the warranty.

BTW the spray wand is excellent for car washing, strong but not so strong as a high pressure cleaner that could damage paintwork.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Hoselink Official

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Rob. We have spent a lot of time going through extremely thorough testing processes to ensure we have a product that works as advertised. We have ... read more »

Discharge from hoselink

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2017

Hi Hoselink my product is very good but I have had it for 12+ months now but every time I use it I get a White coloured water(similar to milk) output. I thought it was the water supply but when I independently use the tap alone no white coloured water, I just don't fill my water bottle from the hoselink hose no other problems. Is this production residue? I thought it would be flushed out by now

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hoselink Official

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. How unusual, this is not something we have heard of happening before. Therefore if you could please contact our customer care team we will happil... read more »

Hose and sprinkler

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 08, 2017

We have had to replace hoselink products a sprinkler and the hose failed to retract after. 2 years will
Not be buying anymore

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Hoselink Official

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, apologies for the delay in reply on this occasion. Sorry to hear you have experienced issues with your hose reel and sprinkler, we would definit... read more »

1 of 30 pages


Questions & Answers

Our premium 7 function spray lever has broken at the pin. How do we repair this? Fortunately we have another spray as a spare.

Brian Johnson asked on Feb 17, 2017

Answer this

Thanks for your question Brian, sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with the trigger on your spray gun. Unfortunately we do not hold this as a spare part, therefore we wouldn't be able to send this out to you. If you could please contact our customer care team on 1300 900 617 we will be able to get this issue resolved for you. Thanks, The Hoselink Team

Can I purchase a retracting hose reel kit without the handpiece? Would there be any appreciable saving?

Pete asked on Feb 11, 2017

Answer this

Hi Pete, thank you for your question. Our hose reel packages include everything you need to get the unit installed and start watering straight away. The price is not based on individual items included within the package and unfortunately as they are already pre-packed we are not able to remove items and discount the price. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

Hi, will the hose link high flow retractable system support the standard type sprinkler heads sold in Hardware stores. Also how much heavier/awkward is the bigger hose. Thank you, Garry

Garry asked on Jan 05, 2017

Answer this

Hi Gary,
In my experience, yes. Hoselink sells a connector allowing the use of non-Hoselink sprinklers. That said, I have opted to use Hoselink sprinklers for compatibility.
I have only used the normal flow retractable hoses.
Check with Hoselink customer service, they are lovely, friendly, helpful people.
I hope this helps.
Cheers Peter

Hi Peter,

Thank you! this is most helpful, I will contact Hoselink to discuss further.

Thanks Garry

Hi Garry, thank you for your question. Sorry for the delay in reply on this occasion. There are two options for you to use any old style accessories you have at home with a click on fitting. 1) If you can remove the click on thread from your accessory then our Hoselink fittings will screw straight in. 2) If you are unable to remove the click on thread then you can purchase a click on adapter set for $6.90 which will work as a converter. However as this works on a click on fitting, we cannot give it a burst free guarantee like all our Hoselink fittings, therefore always better if you can avoid this.

In regards to the hi-flow hose reel, the casing size is the same as our standard 30m unit. Dimensions are as follows: H49cm x W27cm x D61cm. The unit itself weighs 13.55kg (without water). If you require anymore information, just give us a shout!
Kind Regards, The Hoselink team

See all 13 questions about Hoselink