From March 2017, Impressions the Home Builder is offering a $200 Visa Prepaid Gift Card to customers to encourage them to write a positive or a negative review. It is possible that reviews were written by customers who received such a reward. (Previous incentives: Jan 2016 to Feb 2017 - $250 Visa Prepaid Gift Card, Mar 2015 to Jan 2016: $500 Visa Prepaid Gift Card)

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Aug 2016

Bad building, bad finishes, bad experience

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Hi Simone, we are willing to work with you to resolve any concerns you may have. We await your response to our private message so that we can investigate this further. Alternatively, you can emai... read more »

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Dec 2016

Good service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 24, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Dear Kitti, we appreciate your honest feedback. Your comments will be forwarded onto the relevant departments. We hope you enjoyed spending time in your new home over the holidays. Regards, the team at Impressions

Perth

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Oct 2016

Our home is everything we could of imagined and more

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 10, 2017

We met with Peter and Judy back in august 2015, out of all of the houses and sales reps that we saw, peter and Judy were the most helpful and the most honest we had come across. They started off making our building experience easy and enjoyable. We went through pre-start and it was so easy. There was no hidden costs and everything was told to you up front. as with any build there will always be problems and we had Quite a few, our first Supervisor we had who is no longer working there wasn’t what we wanted and impressions made sure they did eve rything that they could to help rectify our problems with a senior supervisor taking over and looking after our house. Although we had problems most of them were through our house being vandalised We were then passed onto a new supervisor Lindsey and things starting to get rolling within 5 weeks of Lindsey being our supervisor we were FINALLY at hand over and it was all thanks to him.our client liaison georgina was the best part about our build. She answered every question promptly and efficiently. She is amazing at her job and made the whole process so much easier by taking care of everything we needed to ensure that we were 100% happy. Every build has its ups and downs and we were lucky to have an experience like we did. I would highly recommend impressions just keep in mind no one will ever has a smooth build. The end product is amazing and the quality is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Thank you very much for your kind words Fran. Georgina and all the Impressions staff are the best to have your back when building your first home. The trust you have to given to Judy and I to help ... read more »

Thank you peter and Judy! We appreciate everything you did for jake and I! You truly went above and beyond to make sure we had the best possible home we could have!

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Nov 2009

A very positive experience

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 19, 2016

Eight years ago we bought a block of land and looked at numerous builders who gave us ideas but not the confidence, time and trust we needed to go forward with constructing through them. We then came across Poria at Impressions who showed us a block of land and presented us with a promo home that had the rooms and space required to utilise the block size and backyard we wanted.
Poria provided us a home with a solar hot water system and suggested we include some additional upgrades prior to prestart which helped to add considerable value to ou
r home. During the construction period, Impressions were efficient and professional with any queries we presented.
After the final completion of our home there was minimal maintenance that needed to be attended to and what was attended to was done quickly and professionally. We lived in the house for 7 years and there was no sign of any cracking or wear and tear which shows the signs of a good build.
We sold the home in 2015 to build another house and made some great equity from the house sale. We are currently in the process of building with the same company Perceptions and enjoying the process of building a double storey house.
Building a house can be a stressful event and when you are new to the experience it can be quite daunting. Impressions provided us with a house to not only live in and enjoy but the confidence to embark on the journey again.

Clint McNerney and Tara Browne – Impressions Clients

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Hi Clint, we appreciate the time you have taken to complete this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Impressions home for so many years and managed to benefit further from the sa... read more »

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Oct 2016

Home Sweet Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 28, 2016

We were very fortunate to meet Peter Dorizzi at The Glades display village in Byford. He took the time to explain the building process, which was comforting, as it was our first time building a home. Peter helped us choose the best plan and gave great advice regarding alterations and additions to improve the functionality and look of the house. Questions and queries were promptly responded to via phone calls and emails, and we were kept updated during the planning stages. Peter was also available during the building process, long after the hous e plans were signed, which also reassured us as new home builders.

Pre start went smoothly and we were provided with quality products to choose from. Again, all questions were addressed swiftly and explained to we could understand. Our client liaison person, Chantelle Lester, kept us updated throughout the build with fortnightly e-mails, which detailed the stages the builders and trades were at. Chantelle was extremely patient and friendly, and responded to e-mails quickly.

The build ran smoothly from start to finish and we are extremely impressed with the design and quality of the home built. From signing the plans in September, we were moving in the following October. Another family member is now building with Impressions thanks to the help of Peter Dorizzi, and we will definitely recommend Impressions to other friends and family in the future. Thank you to everyone at Impressions!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Dear Amanda D, we appreciate the time you took to complete this review. Your kind words will be shared with our team members and we wish you all the best in your new Impressions home.

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Mar 2017

Great building experience!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2016

We looked into a few builders before coming to the conclusion that Impressions was the perfect builder for us. First it started when we met our sales consultant Nathan, at the Spring time Display Village in Armadale. We told him what we wanted and he straight away showed us the perfect house plan. With a few modifications to make it exactly how we wanted it was our dream home. Nathan helped us through every step of the way, helping us make the hard decisions and always pointing us in the right direction. As this is our first home it was nice to have some guidance.

Our Pre-start was a breeze. We were told to select our tiles, carpets, bricks etc @ their suppliers e.g. Crosby Tiles, Trevor Carpets, Brik makers etc. prior to our Pre-Start Meeting. At pre-start we had Jessica take us through everything, she was very helpful and had an eye for design. Once again, it was nice to have some guidance.

Through to administration & contracts, took about 8 weeks (as advised by Impressions). Once they were all signed, it was onto Construction. Slab went down, then the bricks went up, then the roof went on! it all happened very quickly and efficiently!

We heard a lot of stories about sales consultants being really helpful just to get you to sign then you never hear from them again.. However, Nathan has been with us every step of the way, even helping us with things out of his department, he has been our 'go to' man whenever we need a quick answer as he will always answer our calls/texts. We are very appreciative of all his help and work he has done for us.

We highly recommend Impressions, especially sales Consultant, Nathan Gerard.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Hi Jordan, thank you for sharing your 'great building experience'! It's wonderful to hear that you've had an amazing experience with Impressions. We look forwarding to handing over your keys next year!

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Nov 2016

Lakelands Estate - The Spirit - 5 Star Mate.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 16, 2016

Our journey started with Impressions on 31 October 2015 when we approached Peter Dorizzi whilst at a Diwali Festival in Rockingham Foreshore with my two kids Vivian and Ben having some quality family time.

We had been looking for another builder and it just happen that Peter Dorizzi saved our day.

It was so easy working with Peter and Judy to put together our house and land package in Lakelands Estate. They talked us through all there new plans and showed us what we could and could not do. They alter the plans to suit us. They listen
whole heartily and most of all we were the first to try out one of there new plans.

I had trust issues in working with yet another building company but I can honestly put my hand on my heart and say :

First Impressions do count. Peter is a man of his word. He does not put up with crap. Thats why I like him. His actions spoke louder than words.
Nothing was an issue. If there was, Peter and Judy would fix it.
Flexibility- we could ring them anytime day or nite.
Peter and Judy have been around in the industry for more than 20yrs so that proved to us they had the experience, and they were not going to run away with our money.

We are really pleased with the supervisor Lindsay and the way the house has been built to a high quality. The tradies workmanship is of a very high standard.

The journey with Impressions has been truely amazing. For any kiwis out there looking to build a home talk to "Peter, he's your man" and "Judys got the plan."

Choose Impressions for your your first home and we wont hesitate to build with you again. We highly recommend Peter and Judy. We had good communication through out the whole build.

Thank you Peter you stuck to your word. Its been 6 months from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Thank you for your kind words Karen, we'll be sure to let Peter and Judy know! We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with quality of your new Impressions home and we hope to build you another home in the future. From the team at Impressions

Perth

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Dec 2016

Fast build, Hit and miss customer service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 16, 2016

My initial contact with impressions was through their sales consultant Nathan Gerrard. I found him to be positive, friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and very patient. As a first home buyer he greatly put my mind at ease and helped us to design a unique home to fit our needs. Any request or change was met with patience and kindness allowing us to truly feel comfortable choosing Impressions to be our builder. Nathan also kept in touch with us throughout the course of the build which I really appreciated. I just wish he could've been our Impressi ons contact throughout the whole process!

I struggled with our pre-start consultant as she kept trying to 'double-charge' us for things that had already been paid for in contract and as such it took a while to get through pre-start which was quit stressful.

However our Client Liaison has been honest and easy to deal with, if not a little sparse with details and time frames. Our house has been built extremely quickly with minimal delay. We only started looking at mortgages in January this year, had purchased the land by April, and the slab went down in June. Our house will be complete by Christmas and I can't wait to spend it in our new home. Overall the customer service has been a bit hit and miss but I cannot fault the expediency of the build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Dear chrixzy5, thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be passed onto our team members and we wish you a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year in your new Impressions home.
Regards, Impressions

Our house is now complete and we have had a few issues, our aircon leaked straight away due to poor sealing of the overflow tubes, tiles also fell off our roof within 2 weeks of us being there. The... read more »

Impressions the Home Builder Official

Hi chrixzy5, we hope to assist you as soon as possible however there appears to a bug on Product Review which doesn't allow us to read your full comment. Until this is rectified, can you please for... read more »

Madora Bay

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Sep 2016

Byford Display Village

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 15, 2016

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Hi Trish, we will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Peter and Judy. Once you are truly settled in, we hope this is the start of many happy years in your new home!
Impressions the Home Builder Team

thank you I appreciate your well wishes. And thanks for letting Peter and Judy know my appreciation too..
regards
Trish

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Jan 2017

Very happy with the progress and service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 15, 2016

From the start of our building process, Nathan has been fantastic, getting our desired design, cost, in very quick time. He was very professional and he strived to give us what we wanted and more. Our plans progress through to the final drawings and to prestart in just a matter of 3 weeks and then to the construction team. Impressions started earlier than the date given to us. Our building supervisor Doolan was great and he has a fantastic team of contractors that works like a well oiled machine. This is the type of builder my family needs. Our house is nearly 62% ready and we are very happy with the progress. I get regular progress from Chantelle and Nathan also checks on my construction every 2 weeks. Great work guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Dear Phillip, thank you for sharing your building journey. We are delighted that you're enjoying the experience and we hope you enjoying moving into your new Impressions home in 2017!
Regards, the team at Impressions

Perth, WA

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Construction End Date: Feb 2017

Disappointed Customer

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 14, 2016

We were referred by one of your existing clients who have built a few houses through Impressions and hence having that piece of mind to proceed with Impressions. We were so happy signing our first home with Impressions especially after such a great service provided by our sales agent. We thought we made the right decision which proved to be correct at the initial stages of the sales process. However, it just went downhill from there:

1) We were desperately seeking to find out when our slab was to go down as we were eligible for a refund from
our land developer. We even sent a few emails to remind the officer assigned to us to inform us when the slab was to go down. The slab was down and nobody from Impressions even bothered to tell us, it was when we went to the site we found out that slab was down already.

2) The pre-start was big waste as we were not given any ideas or any suggestions. Pre-start didn’t finish as promised on the same day making us to take an extra day off; in fact in the end we had to go to my friend’s partner to seek assistance as she worked for another builder. She provided with us ideas for examples our shelves in scullery and placement of dishwasher and so on.

3) When a builder does something like chopping of an entire side of your elevation you would think they would have courtesy to inform us and seek for permission, instead of us charging us full extra cost for the elevation Impressions not only chopped our side of the elevation but it was us who realised it and had to get a confirmation whether what we think is correct about elevation.

4) Our building is at the stage of Cornice by now and our building supervisor hasn’t even had courtesy to give us a call and introduce themselves to us

One of the things that I have found out is that we do not have water outlet for refrigerator as we want the water dispensing refrigerator and I'm scared that we will have few issues once the building is completed. It would have been possible to accommodate it in the first place if at pre-start we would have been informed. As I mentioned this is our first house and you would expect this kind of small things to be discussed at pre-start as it is their daily job. I sent an email to see if they can do something about it being at the early stages of construction. I thought that Impressions would have courtesy to atleast waive the full late fee and some discount in installing the outlet. However Impressions came back with such a minimal reduction it's a shame. I would like someone from impressions to reimburse us compensation in regards to chopping of our elevation and we are happy to pay the full fees for the outlet. I've been trying to be patient and polite throughout but seems like the old saying is right "if you are too nice people will walk over you" Please do come back in regards to what compensation Impressions is ready to provide us for our elevation and we are happy to proceed with the outlet at full price.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Hi Mihir Gandhi,   We are disappointed to hear that you are less than satisfied with your journey so far. As there are multiple stages to building a new home, it is quite a complex process.   Accor... read more »

Verified Purchase

Prompt responses and efficient service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 09, 2016

My build was amazing and the customer service was a class above the rest. The finished product was on schedule and everything I expected.
From the start the service has been exceptional, going from the finance to pre start to my efficient Client Liaison.
The building supervisor has always been efficient and professional.
I would highly recommend building with Impressions.

Thank you
Samantha Lewis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Impressions the Home Builder Official

Hi Sam L, we're glad to hear you've enjoyed your building journey with our team. We wish you all the best in the years to come with your new Impressions home. Regards, the Impressions team

1 of 12 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi Impressions, do you have a show room with all pre start selections, similar to Dale Alcock's one?

Ms_prez asked on Sep 07, 2016

Answer this

Hi Ms_Prez, we have a Pre-start selections area that we would be happy to show you.
To arrange a viewing with one of our Sales Consultants, please send us an email at sales@impressions.net.au
Kind Regards, Impressions the Home Builder

Hi Everyone, we are looking at building a custom design home and Impressions are leading as our builder of choice, I would like to hear what your thoughts are on the quality of their finishes, tradesmen and the end results. We are looking at upgrading alot of the items for a higher end finish. Thanks in advance for your input.

Ms_prez asked on Sep 06, 2016

What is the allowance per square metre for floor tiles that are included, the sales rep couldn't tell me.

gazza asked on Mar 06, 2016

Answer this

Hi Gazza,

Please provide us with your contact details and job number to sales@impressions.net.au so that we can determine your allowance for floor tiles.

Regards,
Impressions the Home Builder

i have had a look at houses being built and i really don't like the way brickies are leaving gaps in the brick work (lack of mortar) where you can see into the room next door, i do realise plastering covers these gaps ,if i chose to go with impressions would they write into the contract that this won't happen
cheers

See all 10 questions about Impressions the Home Builder