Air conditioner

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 25, 2017

Using the air conditioner more in the hot and cold weather will be great and knowing it will be cheaper to run.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Make It Cheaper Official

Great feedback! We're glad we were able to find you a more competitive deal on your energy and we look forward to helping you again in the future. Thanks, MIC Team

A very easy and pleasant experience

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 16, 2017

I have used your service before so I do have confidence to go on board again, only time can tell if this switch can really save money for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Make It Cheaper Official

Great feedback! We're glad you have helped you find a competitive deal and look forward to helping you again in the future, Thanks, MIC team

Very Impressed

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 14, 2017

Very Impressed with whole experience. Dont usually talk with any cold callers but they were instantly genuine and trustworthy and I saved money!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Make It Cheaper Official

Fantastic! We're glad you took our call and we were able to help you genuinely save money. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thanks, MIC Team

Worked well for me

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 14, 2017

I do not have time to look round so it was very convenient to have some one to do it for me

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Make It Cheaper Official

Great feedback! Glad we were able to save you some time and find a competitive deal for you. Thanks, MIC Team

Awesome

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 13, 2017

it was a very easy transaction. will defiantly recommend to my friends. not pushy and very friendly. thank you .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Make It Cheaper Official

Great feedback! Keep an eye out for our email where you can receive Coles/Myer gift cards for referring friends and family to our service. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thanks, MIC Team

Bad product from bad company.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 10, 2017

I was contacted my Make It Cheaper, and was offered a comparison on my power. I agreed to switch affter I was told they had found a cheaper plan. After receiving the information in writing I realised the rates were actually higher. The only way the plan could possible be an cheaper was through a paying on time discount which I worked it out to be around $3 difference per 3 month bill. What a waste of time!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Make It Cheaper Official

Hi, we are very sorry to hear this feedback. Can you please msg us your name and contact number so we can help sort this out asap for you? Thanks, MIC Team

Fantastic Customer Services

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 02, 2017

Very knowledgeable representatives with an unbiased opinion on saving money on energy!
Even though I didn't change providers I am so thankful for the assistance and insight.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Make It Cheaper Official

Our pleasure. We are happy to have been able to provide information and an unbiased opinion for your peace of mind. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thanks, MIC Team

Electricity

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 02, 2017

Call me before contract finishes, not pushy. Polite, well spoken ask if its convenient to talk at this time. Very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Make It Cheaper Official

Great feedback! We'er glad you found our staff friendly and that we were able to find you a competitive deal on your energy. We look forward to helping again in the future. Thanks, MIC team

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Unsolicited phone calls

1 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 01, 2017

I've been receiving phone calls on my personal mobile and work phone number. I was able to block the number on my mobile. When I answered on my work phone, I asked the guy nicely to remove my number from their list and he just hung up without a word. Disagree with their marketing tactics and extremely rude staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Make It Cheaper Official

Hi, we are very sorry to hear this feedback. We pride ourselves on our service at MIC, so this is very disappinting. If you could please message us your full name and number, I'll ensure you're pla... read more »

How do I send a PM?

5 star service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 29, 2017

Make it Cheaper have been fantastic to deal with! Making the switch so easy for us! 5 star customer service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Make It Cheaper Official

Thanks for the awesome feedback! We're glad you found our service easy to use and we look forward to helping you again in the future.

Hassle Free

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 24, 2017

Made for a quick and hassle free interaction. Would be happy to use again or recommend to others. the end

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Make It Cheaper Official

Great feedback! We're glad you found our service easy to use and we were able to find you a competitive deal on your energy. Thanks, MIC Team

Very easy

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 23, 2017

Very easy to deal with, everything explained in detail and comparisons a real eye opener. Would recommend this service to anyone wanting to save money on their electricity bills.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Make It Cheaper Official

Fantastic! Keep an eye out for our referral email to be eligible for a Coles/Myer gift card. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thanks, MIC Team

1 of 30 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi I own a glass company in victory a want to now how it works?

trenteberle@bigpond.com asked on Sep 10, 2015

Answer this

Hello,

Thanks for getting in touch.

Here at Make It Cheaper we are a free comparison service for electricity and gas at business and residential properties. The process is quick and easy; after a quick phone call we’ll be able to compare your energy needs across our panel of 8 retailers including AGL and Energy Australia, to find you the best price available. If we can't beat the energy deal you're currently on we'll let you know to stay where you are.

If you'd like to speak with a savings expert please send your details through, along with a copy of your bill for an accurate comparison, over to consumers@makeitcheaper.com.au and we'll have a savings expert contact you at your request.

Kind Regards,

Make It Cheaper
1300 95 77 21