Michelin Pilot Preceda PP2 Reviews

Michelin Pilot Preceda PP2
4.1

4.1 from 8 reviews

Rating summary
2
OK
1
Bad
1
Terrible
0
Product Details

The new Michelin Pilot Preceda tyres deliver the smoothest, quietest sports performance in all weather conditions. Enjoy exhilarating handling in your every day driving. Larger Michelin Pilot Preceda tyre sizes can also be used for tuned vehicles. For better all round sports performance, choose the new Michelin Pilot Preceda tyres.

  • TST Construction
  • Powerful Cornering
  • FormulaG
  • Silencing Technology
  • Rim Protection

Official Michelin site


Buy online

2 X 225-45-17 Michelin Pilot Preceda 2 Mo Tyres Pp2 2 X 225-45-17 Michelin Pilot Preceda 2 Mo Tyres Pp2
from eBay Motors
$369.00 Go to SHOP

8 reviews from our users

Good

4.0

- Good

posted this on Dec 09, 2010

I drive a Alfa 156, great turn in on cornering, high cornering speeds, stable at high speeds, was able to take hands off steering wheel at ---km/hr (very fast to mention here). Tyre Makes you confident to drive at near limit.

+ In the dry faster then adrennalin re01. but in the wet a little twitchy. On downhill cornering, i... Read more

- Oh the wear, only got 17,000kms out of them, rotated them every 5000kms. addrenalins re01 i got 35,000kms

2 people found this helpful, do you?

report this review
Cancel

Excellent

5.0

- Excellent

Guest User posted this on Jul 11, 2010

I run VW Golf GTi & I travel alot of open road, (30,000 km +) I wouldn't have anything else since changing to Preceda 2's. I average around 45,000 km out of a set & haven't been disappointed with performance when the tyres are down to the minimum tread wear.
I do run them at 38 psi which helps to preserve shoulder wear.

+ Excellent grip wet or dry, quiet & excellent mileage.

- Can be expensive when compared to other brands, but the advantages make up for that.

3 people found this helpful, do you?

report this review
Cancel

Excellent

5.0

- Excellent

Guest User posted this on Jun 15, 2010

The tyres have come to the end of serviceable life at ~37k with wear indicators about level and edges smoothing out - the second of which is apparently 'normal' on AWD Impreza's. Running them on a 2.5l auto with mostly assertive driving style, so front braking heavy; 50% time hard entry and exit cornering city driving. I've been very pleased with performance and certainly recommend the tyre for medium size cars with mid-performance driving. Additionally, the tyres provide ample feedback at hi... Read more

+ Longevity, Handling Wet or Dry.

- Price.

2 people found this helpful, do you?

report this review
Cancel

Excellent

5.0

- Excellent

Guest User posted this on Jan 05, 2010

I replaced my OEM Bridgstone Potenzas with a set of these after only 30,000 k's. My Michelins have now done 37,000 and going strong. Always best to rotate them though. They are superior to the Bridgestone in all aspects espescially how they steer, wear and low noise even after they have worn significantly.

+ These tyres offer great grip, steering feedback, they are quiet and have given great milage so far.

2 people found this helpful, do you?

report this review
Cancel

OK

3.0

- OK

Guest User posted this on Oct 06, 2009

Purchased at the end of last year, the tyres have done 18,000km of mostly highway driving and have been treated well, however the fronts have worn very quickly on the outside. The tyres are fitted to a stock LS Focus with 17" rims. Possibly due to high ride height shifting weight excessively onto outside of tyre when cornering.

The rears are still fine and will be rotated with the fronts, but beware of this issue. Hopefully I'll get 35,000kms out of them before needing to buy new hoops. Won't buy these again.

+ Cornering grip, wet braking performance

- wear

Was this review helpful?

report this review
Cancel

Excellent

5.0

- Excellent

posted this on Jun 11, 2009

I have just fitted the PP2's and took the car out on the open road, and the car goes real well with them. Our car is a MY04 Liberty. The steering and stability of the car at high speeds is very good. The tyres seem quiet and the ride feels OK too. I got around 50 thousand Km out of the MXV8's. I hope the PP2's do well too.

+ The price. They were $95 each cheaper than my old tyres which were Michelin MXV8's.

- I don't dislike anything about them yet.

5 people found this helpful, do you?

report this review
Cancel

2 pages in total

Buy online

2 X 225-45-17 Michelin Pilot Preceda 2 Mo Tyres Pp2 2 X 225-45-17 Michelin Pilot Preceda 2 Mo Tyres Pp2
from eBay Motors
$369.00 Go to SHOP

Michelin Pilot Preceda PP2 Questions & Answers

Have you got a question about Michelin Pilot Preceda PP2?

Ask a question