Filter By:

Good value for money

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 23, 2017

The policy was easy to set up and covered everything I needed was overseas. It was good value for money and I felt safe all the time I was away knowing that I was covered.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Cindy - glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

Convenient and easy to understand

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 20, 2017

The travel insurance policy was good value, easy to understand and the process of purchasing it was easy. Communication was easy and frequent. Didn't really have much to do with customer support however I am sure they would be easy to get in contact with should I have required their assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Marissa, thanks for your feedback, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

inexpensive cover for what is needed

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 16, 2017

good value easy to set up. The only thing was there were no attachments to my confirmation email with my policy number/certificate and PDF, lucky my policy number was on email if i had needed to claim..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Carina, apologies you did not receive all the documents. If you email me at feedback@onlinetravelinsurance.com.au with your full name and policy number I can make sure you are sent everything. Regards, Tegan

Reassured while travelling

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 14, 2017

I didnt make a claim but looked like the best value for money when compared with other travel insurance companies. As long as price keeps down I would definitely go through this company again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Renee, thanks for the kind words on our value for money - wonderful to hear! Tegan

I alway take some insurance depends on policy & what's included at the best price

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 13, 2017

I didn't have to use the insurance so unable to tell if it was good but the information I received was good when I purchased thanks Lee Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Good to hear you were happy with the pre-departure info Lee. Regards, Tegan

Substantial cover for a good price

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 08, 2017

Easy transaction with great cover and competitive pricing. Ticked all the boxes for us and we were able to travel with the confidence to know if anything went wrong we were covered.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Benjamin, glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

Travel Insurance - Churchill

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 06, 2017

Policy was good value, though I did not contact anyone from customer support and did not need to use the policy. There was no need to contact, no claims, nil injuries.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Greg, thanks for your review, it's appreciated. Cheers, Anthony

Great

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 05, 2017

Good support over the phone i would use them again. Satisfied with the price & support given for pur insurance for a cruise. Easy to access the information required .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Eugenia - thanks for your review about Online Travel Insurance, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony

Review

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 01, 2017

Easy to complete online. Didn't need to use it. Will use it again.....can't say much else. Would be interested to see if we had to use it and how we would go

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Jacq, thanks for your review, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

Never had to claim so can't comment

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 22, 2017

Easy to set up. Very cost effective however I have never had to claim, hard to really review without making a claim considering insurance companies main aim is to always get out of it

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Gavin, thanks for the review. Regards, Anthony.

Verified Purchase

Easy to Book

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 21, 2017

Using this insurance option was cheaper than my private health insurance provider and it was easy to understand which policy to book. The price was reasonable for the compensation offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Sacha, glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

Very good.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 20, 2017

Policy was easy to set up, I never needed to make a claim so can't say much except it was good value for money and great cover and that's why i chose it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Rhiannon, thanks for your feedback - glad to hear you found Online Travel Insurance good value! Regards, Anthony.

1 of 16 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi My mum is on warfarin - has been for over 10 years with no problems - would she be covered for a trip to europe for a cruise and couple of side stop overs

vh asked on Mar 08, 2017

Answer this

Hi, it's best to get in contact with our call centre on 1800 010 078 as they would have this information at their fingertips. Regards, Anthony.

We are off to Fiji in May and in your terms and conditions cannot find anything to do with floods and cyclones; be it they happen before we depart or whilst we are there. Can you please clarify? Thanks Liz

Liz asked on Feb 05, 2017

Answer this

Hi Liz - on page 36 of the PDS, http://www.worldcare.com.au/Images/ProductDisclosureStatement.pdf it says f] In addition, we will reimburse your Reasonable additional travel and accommodation expenses if a disruption to your Journey arises from the following reasons: • your scheduled or connecting transport is cancelled, delayed,
shortened or diverted because of a strike, riot, hijack, civil protest, weather or natural disaster. So this would cover the floods/cyclones aspect. However, you will be travelling outside of the cyclone season so this should not be an issue. Regards, Anthony.

If I were in Thailand and had an accident and was hospitalised would the claim be paid outright or would I have to pay and claim later. As this may be expensive this would be a real concern of mine. Also as you are online would we receive a copy of the policy to take with us? Kind regards Tracy

tracy asked on Jan 21, 2017

Answer this

Hi Tracy, thanks for your comment. The policy will be emailed out to you if you make a purchase. In terms of the claim, the current PDS (https://www.onlinetravelinsurance.com.au/file/pdf/OTI%20-%20Product%20Disclosure%20Statement.pdf) says you would have to contact us as soon as possible regarding a hospital claim. But generally, the claim would be paid later. You can find out more by calling 1800 010 078. Regards, Anthony

See all 18 questions about Online Travel Insurance