Filter By:

Great value travel insurance

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2017

Good value, easy to start policy and enough email correspondence to keep any traveller updated
I've used this company several and each time easy to use. I've never claimed but I'm hoping it would be as smooth as signing up.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Phil, glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

Great value for money travel insurance

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 19, 2017

Best value that I could find, have used Online Travel Insurance before& once again their price was very competitive.
I found the application process easy & communication good.
Felt confident with Online Travel Insurance, even though I haven't had to make a claim.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Andrea, glad to hear you've been happy with your Online Travel Insurance experience. Regards, Anthony.

Great insurance, covered everything at a fantastic price!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 17, 2017

Great value and very easy to set up. I have used this company before and have always been very reliable and competitive in their rates. This was particularly useful as this was a ski holiday so the extras were reasonable too

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Adam, thanks for letting us know! Cheers, Anthony

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 15, 2017

It was Very easy to set up. It was very good value. It took no time for the application to process. I would definitely recommend Online Travel Insurance to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Thanks for the recommendation Supratik! Cheers, Tegan

Exactly what my family required

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 11, 2017

Great value insurance for a family of 4 where we didn't intend to do any adventure activities with young children. I would definitely book again for our next holiday just to have that leave of mind.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Thanks for the review Katrina, hope you had an awesome family holiday! Tegan

Value for money for USA

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 10, 2017

In comparison to other insurers this policy was value for money for Hawaii. Very easy to set up and clearly stating what is included and what is not included. I choose comprehensive as it covered all what I needed especially for USA

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Anna, glad to hear you were happy with us! Hope you had a great trip to Hawaii! Cheers, Anthony.

Great insurance

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 10, 2017

Policy was good value. Insurance was easy to set up online.
Before i left you provuded me with a checklist which had all important numbers and procedures.
I love that you wished me a good trip and welcomed me back home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Tracey, glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

Great price

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 07, 2017

Great value, easy to set up and pay, cannot comment on customer support as didn't use any.
Will consider using again on future trips away. Thanks for the cheap price

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Andrew, glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance. Regards, Anthony.

Even though we didn't require a claim, I believe it's very important to have travel insurance

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 06, 2017

Very good value, no matter whether travelling domestic or international I believe travel insurance is very important. A few people on our cruise required medical care and some of those did not have insurance. Expensive for them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Annette, thanks for the review, it's appreciated. Regards, Anthony.

Insurance claim made

great customer service,easy claims procedure

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 05, 2017

Best price insurance , Good value for money, had to make a claim for car hire excess, sent all the relevant paperwork, claim was settled quickly and efficiently no problems,good customer service, easy to contact.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Liz - glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance. Regards, Anthony.

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 1 question
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Best value realistic travel insurance

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 02, 2017

Very good value, easy to do online, fully advised by insurer prior to going on holidays. I was confident that in the event I needed to make a claim that it would be an easy process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Ken, thanks for your review, it's appreciated! Cheers, Anthony

Best ever online travel insurance you will ever get.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 01, 2017

The insurance policy my wife and I took out was exactly what we needed. It covered winter sports, excess car hire, Hospital care and much much more. Just what a mature married couple needed. The premiums for this policy were the best we could find on the Internet. I thoroughly recommend Online Travel Insurance to everybody. Very quick and easy to process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Phillip, thanks for the shout out and for recommending us! Regards, Anthony.

1 of 28 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi My mum is on warfarin - has been for over 10 years with no problems - would she be covered for a trip to europe for a cruise and couple of side stop overs

vh asked on Mar 08, 2017

Answer this

Hi, it's best to get in contact with our call centre on 1800 010 078 as they would have this information at their fingertips. Regards, Anthony.

We are off to Fiji in May and in your terms and conditions cannot find anything to do with floods and cyclones; be it they happen before we depart or whilst we are there. Can you please clarify? Thanks Liz

Liz asked on Feb 05, 2017

Answer this

Hi Liz - on page 36 of the PDS, http://www.worldcare.com.au/Images/ProductDisclosureStatement.pdf it says f] In addition, we will reimburse your Reasonable additional travel and accommodation expenses if a disruption to your Journey arises from the following reasons: • your scheduled or connecting transport is cancelled, delayed,
shortened or diverted because of a strike, riot, hijack, civil protest, weather or natural disaster. So this would cover the floods/cyclones aspect. However, you will be travelling outside of the cyclone season so this should not be an issue. Regards, Anthony.

If I were in Thailand and had an accident and was hospitalised would the claim be paid outright or would I have to pay and claim later. As this may be expensive this would be a real concern of mine. Also as you are online would we receive a copy of the policy to take with us? Kind regards Tracy

tracy asked on Jan 21, 2017

Answer this

Hi Tracy, thanks for your comment. The policy will be emailed out to you if you make a purchase. In terms of the claim, the current PDS (https://www.onlinetravelinsurance.com.au/file/pdf/OTI%20-%20Product%20Disclosure%20Statement.pdf) says you would have to contact us as soon as possible regarding a hospital claim. But generally, the claim would be paid later. You can find out more by calling 1800 010 078. Regards, Anthony

See all 18 questions about Online Travel Insurance