Filter By:

Cheap price

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 20, 2017

It was easy to locate price and what it covered and the excess and the final price and easy to understand no jargon and easy to apply and instant Coverage

Was this review helpful? Yes

It was great & easy to get

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 20, 2017

I found this policy was very great value for what I got. The policy was super easy to set up, which is great cause I'm not a tech savvy at all. And I've been very happy with the providers customer service as documents were sent through straight away.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Very good.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 20, 2017

Policy was easy to set up, I never needed to make a claim so can't say much except it was good value for money and great cover and that's why i chose it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Rhiannon, thanks for your feedback - glad to hear you found Online Travel Insurance good value! Regards, Anthony.

Simple and easy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 19, 2017

My policy was good value and very easy to set up. I am very satisfied with the provider. I am a HBF member and I found that even with the discount they provide it was still expensive. I received the same policy at nearly half the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Tracy, glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

Cheap and affordable

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 17, 2017

We didn't get to use our travel insurance as we didn't have any major injuries as such but it was nice knowing that if something were to occur we had insurance cover us if need be. Great value compared to other companies and worked out so much cheaper than I expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Norshafina, glad to hear you were happy with Online Travel Insurance and found us value for money! Regards, Anthony.

Verified Purchase

great

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 13, 2017

The policy was great value for my family,very easy to set up. I was also satisfied with the customer service the staff were very friendly and helpful, i would recommend you to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Richard, thanks for recommending us! Regards, Anthony.

NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 answers
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

No claim so only review order process

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 11, 2017

The price and coverage appeared reasonable hence the reason for purchase. Without a claim then I cannot comment further.
I usually choose SCTI for travel insurance but they were not competitive on this trip for USA travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi, thanks for your review, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Insurance claim made

This is who you should get travel insurance with

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 11, 2017

If you are looking for travel insurance, then look no further.
Very competitive price, comprehensive cover and if in the unlucky case that you have to claim (and alas we did) then you are ensured of excellent service. The staff were very helpful in finding a solution that worked and we had our claim paid into our bank account with three days of making the claim.

These guys make you believe in the value of insurance again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Bryn, thanks so much for your great feedback - glad to hear we were able to help you out here! Regards, Anthony.

No problem Anthony. We dealt with Michele Swepson who was excellent and took all the stress out of it and literally saved our holiday. If you could pass on a big thank you to her. She's an asset to your company. Regards Bryn

Travel Insurance

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 10, 2017

Value for money, plus easy to contact when I needed to adjust my policy....staff member was very helpful and completed my request promptly.
Also satified that this was a policy underwritten by a larger Insurance company

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Cheryl, thanks for your comment - glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

Cheap and Just what I needed!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 09, 2017

Simple, easy and definitely affordable. The options were everything I need for my overseas trip. This insurance put my mind at peace and I will definitely be using them again next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Micky, thanks for your comment - hope you had a great trip! Cheers, Anthony.

Verified Purchase

Just the better option - only way to fly from now on

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 07, 2017

Insurance is insurance. you hate paying for it, but always wish you had when you don't.
I guess what I appreciated most was that it was easy and quick and compared to any other prices I was offered through the airline or ticketing was great value.
I will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi, thanks for your feedback, it's most appreciated! Cheers, Anthony.

EASY AS

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2017

quick easy and welcomed me home which was cute . use a lot of different insurance and this was quite pleasant. cheers. you shoul let people leave short reviews .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Hanna - thanks for your review, it's appreciated. Cheers, Anthony.

1 of 45 pages


Questions & Answers

We are off to Fiji in May and in your terms and conditions cannot find anything to do with floods and cyclones; be it they happen before we depart or whilst we are there. Can you please clarify? Thanks Liz

Liz asked on Feb 05, 2017

Answer this

Hi Liz - on page 36 of the PDS, http://www.worldcare.com.au/Images/ProductDisclosureStatement.pdf it says f] In addition, we will reimburse your Reasonable additional travel and accommodation expenses if a disruption to your Journey arises from the following reasons: • your scheduled or connecting transport is cancelled, delayed,
shortened or diverted because of a strike, riot, hijack, civil protest, weather or natural disaster. So this would cover the floods/cyclones aspect. However, you will be travelling outside of the cyclone season so this should not be an issue. Regards, Anthony.

If I were in Thailand and had an accident and was hospitalised would the claim be paid outright or would I have to pay and claim later. As this may be expensive this would be a real concern of mine. Also as you are online would we receive a copy of the policy to take with us? Kind regards Tracy

tracy asked on Jan 21, 2017

Answer this

Hi Tracy, thanks for your comment. The policy will be emailed out to you if you make a purchase. In terms of the claim, the current PDS (https://www.onlinetravelinsurance.com.au/file/pdf/OTI%20-%20Product%20Disclosure%20Statement.pdf) says you would have to contact us as soon as possible regarding a hospital claim. But generally, the claim would be paid later. You can find out more by calling 1800 010 078. Regards, Anthony

Hi My sons are travelling to Philippines on 10 Dec. They are 18 and 13. Do I get one travel insurance for them as the 13y/o will be the dependent of my 18 y/o? Thanks

JYB asked on Dec 06, 2016

Answer this

Hi, please call our call centre on 1800 010 078 and they will have this information at their fingertips. Regards, Anthony

See all 17 questions about Online Travel Insurance