Filter By:

Good value for money

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 23, 2017

The policy was easy to set up and covered everything I needed was overseas. It was good value for money and I felt safe all the time I was away knowing that I was covered.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Cindy - glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

Great value travel insurance

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2017

Good value, easy to start policy and enough email correspondence to keep any traveller updated
I've used this company several and each time easy to use. I've never claimed but I'm hoping it would be as smooth as signing up.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Phil, glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

woody point, qld

  • 3 reviews
Private message

Verified Purchase

Didn't have to claim so can't really say if it was good or not

3 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 21, 2017

I didn't have to claim so can't really say if it was good or not. So that was good for me! i.e. no problems or issues. Sorry OnlineTravelInsurance for the 3 star review.

I'd give them 5 stars for the easy to complete application form
10 stars for the price - by far the cheapest and i loved the easy to use variable excess choices.
0 stars for the claims process - because I didn't make one so therefore can't rate it.
also, I didn't have to contact OTI for any reason so i can't comment/rate that aspect.


Maybe one day I'll have to make a travel claim and then i can give a more accurate and complete review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi, thanks for your review, it's appreciated. Regards, Anthony.

Convenient and easy to understand

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 20, 2017

The travel insurance policy was good value, easy to understand and the process of purchasing it was easy. Communication was easy and frequent. Didn't really have much to do with customer support however I am sure they would be easy to get in contact with should I have required their assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Marissa, thanks for your feedback, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

Great value for money travel insurance

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 19, 2017

Best value that I could find, have used Online Travel Insurance before& once again their price was very competitive.
I found the application process easy & communication good.
Felt confident with Online Travel Insurance, even though I haven't had to make a claim.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Andrea, glad to hear you've been happy with your Online Travel Insurance experience. Regards, Anthony.

Great insurance, covered everything at a fantastic price!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 17, 2017

Great value and very easy to set up. I have used this company before and have always been very reliable and competitive in their rates. This was particularly useful as this was a ski holiday so the extras were reasonable too

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Adam, thanks for letting us know! Cheers, Anthony

inexpensive cover for what is needed

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 16, 2017

good value easy to set up. The only thing was there were no attachments to my confirmation email with my policy number/certificate and PDF, lucky my policy number was on email if i had needed to claim..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Carina, apologies you did not receive all the documents. If you email me at feedback@onlinetravelinsurance.com.au with your full name and policy number I can make sure you are sent everything. Regards, Tegan

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 15, 2017

It was Very easy to set up. It was very good value. It took no time for the application to process. I would definitely recommend Online Travel Insurance to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Thanks for the recommendation Supratik! Cheers, Tegan

Reassured while travelling

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 14, 2017

I didnt make a claim but looked like the best value for money when compared with other travel insurance companies. As long as price keeps down I would definitely go through this company again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Renee, thanks for the kind words on our value for money - wonderful to hear! Tegan

I alway take some insurance depends on policy & what's included at the best price

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 13, 2017

I didn't have to use the insurance so unable to tell if it was good but the information I received was good when I purchased thanks Lee Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Good to hear you were happy with the pre-departure info Lee. Regards, Tegan

Verified Purchase Insurance claim made

Warning don't get scam!! Promise everything deliver nothing

1 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 13, 2017

When I bought this insurance online I have read all their PDS and policy and compare to others thought I was safe and cover till I make a claim after I got rob in Berlin!! It was a total nightmare dealing with this company acting as broker for Allianz!! Even though i had a police report which wasn't never enough and also useless cause every time I call to check my claim they will request more document after they will take their maximum time 2wks each time which went on for 2mths.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Dave, I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your claim experience. If your claim is not yet resolved and there's anything I can do to help, please email me with your full name and policy numbe... read more »

Exactly what my family required

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 11, 2017

Great value insurance for a family of 4 where we didn't intend to do any adventure activities with young children. I would definitely book again for our next holiday just to have that leave of mind.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Thanks for the review Katrina, hope you had an awesome family holiday! Tegan

1 of 48 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi My mum is on warfarin - has been for over 10 years with no problems - would she be covered for a trip to europe for a cruise and couple of side stop overs

vh asked on Mar 08, 2017

Answer this

Hi, it's best to get in contact with our call centre on 1800 010 078 as they would have this information at their fingertips. Regards, Anthony.

We are off to Fiji in May and in your terms and conditions cannot find anything to do with floods and cyclones; be it they happen before we depart or whilst we are there. Can you please clarify? Thanks Liz

Liz asked on Feb 05, 2017

Answer this

Hi Liz - on page 36 of the PDS, http://www.worldcare.com.au/Images/ProductDisclosureStatement.pdf it says f] In addition, we will reimburse your Reasonable additional travel and accommodation expenses if a disruption to your Journey arises from the following reasons: • your scheduled or connecting transport is cancelled, delayed,
shortened or diverted because of a strike, riot, hijack, civil protest, weather or natural disaster. So this would cover the floods/cyclones aspect. However, you will be travelling outside of the cyclone season so this should not be an issue. Regards, Anthony.

If I were in Thailand and had an accident and was hospitalised would the claim be paid outright or would I have to pay and claim later. As this may be expensive this would be a real concern of mine. Also as you are online would we receive a copy of the policy to take with us? Kind regards Tracy

tracy asked on Jan 21, 2017

Answer this

Hi Tracy, thanks for your comment. The policy will be emailed out to you if you make a purchase. In terms of the claim, the current PDS (https://www.onlinetravelinsurance.com.au/file/pdf/OTI%20-%20Product%20Disclosure%20Statement.pdf) says you would have to contact us as soon as possible regarding a hospital claim. But generally, the claim would be paid later. You can find out more by calling 1800 010 078. Regards, Anthony

See all 18 questions about Online Travel Insurance