Filter By:

Verified Purchase

Great pricing

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 05, 2017

They weren't the cheapest, but overall, they had the better items in the policy, just in case things went wrong, we even gave the details to our travelling partners, thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Rhonda, thanks for letting us know. Regards, Anthony.

Easy and value for money

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 05, 2017

Luckily we didn't have to make a claim. Customer service explained things on the phone and waseasily understood and I was confident if I needed it I had everything covered.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Maira, glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

Must have when travelling

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 04, 2017

Easy to purchase and must have when travelling. No issues. Didn't need to make a claim thank god so not sure how the claim process would be. Definitely use again next time travelling.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Cameron, thanks for your review, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

Perfectly adequate

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 02, 2017

Luckily, we didn't have to make a claim but but I'm confident that we had the right cover. The website was easy to use an I liked the reminder emails that were sent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Janet - thanks for your feedback, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

Eady and cheap

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 01, 2017

Good value and easy to set up.
When I called to clarify hire car cover and what this included, call Centre operator was very helpful and informative.
Would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Jimena - thanks for your feedback, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

Insurance claim made

Too complex

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 31, 2017

I understand companies need to have policies in place. I dropped my phone in the water while away. Came home to claim it and was told it couldn't be claimed because I didn't fill in a report within 24 hours. Not the thing I was thinking of in the middle of India! The fine print always hides something...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Very easy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 30, 2017

The value was great. So quick and easy to apply on line. I didn't need support because everything was easy and so efficient. I would use this service again for my next travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Peter - thanks for your review, glad to hear you were happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

So easy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 30, 2017

Excellent online service easy to understand conditions. The policy was easy to print and although we didn't make a claim the process appeared very simple with well set out instructions

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Elaine - thanks for your review. Glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance. Regards, Anthony.

Perfect insurance cover

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 29, 2017

The value was great. So quick and easy to apply on line. I didn't need support because everything was easy and so efficient. I would use this service again for my next travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Tylah - glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance. Regards, Anthony.

Happy with policy overall.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 28, 2017

The policy was easy to to set up and was value for money, Was happy overall. would recommend this company to all my family and friends wanting to travel overseas.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Ursula, thanks for recommending us! Regards, Anthony.

Always good and great value

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 28, 2017

Covers us for all we needed especially snow sports, have used several times before and as yet have not made a claim, we may do though as still missing 3 bags

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Colin - thanks for your review, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

Good Value for money

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 28, 2017

Excellent value for money.
It is very straight forward, no hidden fees or clauses.
What you see is what you get.
Very easy site to use.
Would not hesitate to use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Cherie, thanks for your review, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

2 of 45 pages


Questions & Answers

We are off to Fiji in May and in your terms and conditions cannot find anything to do with floods and cyclones; be it they happen before we depart or whilst we are there. Can you please clarify? Thanks Liz

Liz asked on Feb 05, 2017

Answer this

Hi Liz - on page 36 of the PDS, http://www.worldcare.com.au/Images/ProductDisclosureStatement.pdf it says f] In addition, we will reimburse your Reasonable additional travel and accommodation expenses if a disruption to your Journey arises from the following reasons: • your scheduled or connecting transport is cancelled, delayed,
shortened or diverted because of a strike, riot, hijack, civil protest, weather or natural disaster. So this would cover the floods/cyclones aspect. However, you will be travelling outside of the cyclone season so this should not be an issue. Regards, Anthony.

If I were in Thailand and had an accident and was hospitalised would the claim be paid outright or would I have to pay and claim later. As this may be expensive this would be a real concern of mine. Also as you are online would we receive a copy of the policy to take with us? Kind regards Tracy

tracy asked on Jan 21, 2017

Answer this

Hi Tracy, thanks for your comment. The policy will be emailed out to you if you make a purchase. In terms of the claim, the current PDS (https://www.onlinetravelinsurance.com.au/file/pdf/OTI%20-%20Product%20Disclosure%20Statement.pdf) says you would have to contact us as soon as possible regarding a hospital claim. But generally, the claim would be paid later. You can find out more by calling 1800 010 078. Regards, Anthony

Hi My sons are travelling to Philippines on 10 Dec. They are 18 and 13. Do I get one travel insurance for them as the 13y/o will be the dependent of my 18 y/o? Thanks

JYB asked on Dec 06, 2016

Answer this

Hi, please call our call centre on 1800 010 078 and they will have this information at their fingertips. Regards, Anthony

See all 17 questions about Online Travel Insurance