Filter By:

Value for money for USA

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 10, 2017

In comparison to other insurers this policy was value for money for Hawaii. Very easy to set up and clearly stating what is included and what is not included. I choose comprehensive as it covered all what I needed especially for USA

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Anna, glad to hear you were happy with us! Hope you had a great trip to Hawaii! Cheers, Anthony.

Great insurance

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 10, 2017

Policy was good value. Insurance was easy to set up online.
Before i left you provuded me with a checklist which had all important numbers and procedures.
I love that you wished me a good trip and welcomed me back home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Tracey, glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

Substantial cover for a good price

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 08, 2017

Easy transaction with great cover and competitive pricing. Ticked all the boxes for us and we were able to travel with the confidence to know if anything went wrong we were covered.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Benjamin, glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

AIRLIE BEACH

  • 2 reviews
Private message

It was OK this time. But you still leave a bitter taste from last time when I had to make a claim

3 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 08, 2017

Value is good
Yes because I set up the policy online.
Thank God after last June (& the super Strom in Sydney) I didn't have to deal with customer support

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great price

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 07, 2017

Great value, easy to set up and pay, cannot comment on customer support as didn't use any.
Will consider using again on future trips away. Thanks for the cheap price

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Andrew, glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance. Regards, Anthony.

Even though we didn't require a claim, I believe it's very important to have travel insurance

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 06, 2017

Very good value, no matter whether travelling domestic or international I believe travel insurance is very important. A few people on our cruise required medical care and some of those did not have insurance. Expensive for them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Annette, thanks for the review, it's appreciated. Regards, Anthony.

Travel Insurance - Churchill

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 06, 2017

Policy was good value, though I did not contact anyone from customer support and did not need to use the policy. There was no need to contact, no claims, nil injuries.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Greg, thanks for your review, it's appreciated. Cheers, Anthony

Great

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 05, 2017

Good support over the phone i would use them again. Satisfied with the price & support given for pur insurance for a cruise. Easy to access the information required .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Eugenia - thanks for your review about Online Travel Insurance, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony

Insurance claim made

great customer service,easy claims procedure

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 05, 2017

Best price insurance , Good value for money, had to make a claim for car hire excess, sent all the relevant paperwork, claim was settled quickly and efficiently no problems,good customer service, easy to contact.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Liz - glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance. Regards, Anthony.

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 1 question
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Best value realistic travel insurance

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 02, 2017

Very good value, easy to do online, fully advised by insurer prior to going on holidays. I was confident that in the event I needed to make a claim that it would be an easy process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Ken, thanks for your review, it's appreciated! Cheers, Anthony

Best ever online travel insurance you will ever get.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 01, 2017

The insurance policy my wife and I took out was exactly what we needed. It covered winter sports, excess car hire, Hospital care and much much more. Just what a mature married couple needed. The premiums for this policy were the best we could find on the Internet. I thoroughly recommend Online Travel Insurance to everybody. Very quick and easy to process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Phillip, thanks for the shout out and for recommending us! Regards, Anthony.

everyone should have travel insurance

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 01, 2017

was good to have peace of mind knowing I was covered
was easy to set up
phone support were helpful with any queries I had
Id use them again on my next trip

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Debra - thanks for your review, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

2 of 48 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi My mum is on warfarin - has been for over 10 years with no problems - would she be covered for a trip to europe for a cruise and couple of side stop overs

vh asked on Mar 08, 2017

Answer this

Hi, it's best to get in contact with our call centre on 1800 010 078 as they would have this information at their fingertips. Regards, Anthony.

We are off to Fiji in May and in your terms and conditions cannot find anything to do with floods and cyclones; be it they happen before we depart or whilst we are there. Can you please clarify? Thanks Liz

Liz asked on Feb 05, 2017

Answer this

Hi Liz - on page 36 of the PDS, http://www.worldcare.com.au/Images/ProductDisclosureStatement.pdf it says f] In addition, we will reimburse your Reasonable additional travel and accommodation expenses if a disruption to your Journey arises from the following reasons: • your scheduled or connecting transport is cancelled, delayed,
shortened or diverted because of a strike, riot, hijack, civil protest, weather or natural disaster. So this would cover the floods/cyclones aspect. However, you will be travelling outside of the cyclone season so this should not be an issue. Regards, Anthony.

If I were in Thailand and had an accident and was hospitalised would the claim be paid outright or would I have to pay and claim later. As this may be expensive this would be a real concern of mine. Also as you are online would we receive a copy of the policy to take with us? Kind regards Tracy

tracy asked on Jan 21, 2017

Answer this

Hi Tracy, thanks for your comment. The policy will be emailed out to you if you make a purchase. In terms of the claim, the current PDS (https://www.onlinetravelinsurance.com.au/file/pdf/OTI%20-%20Product%20Disclosure%20Statement.pdf) says you would have to contact us as soon as possible regarding a hospital claim. But generally, the claim would be paid later. You can find out more by calling 1800 010 078. Regards, Anthony

See all 18 questions about Online Travel Insurance