Filter By:

Travel Insurance

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 10, 2017

Value for money, plus easy to contact when I needed to adjust my policy....staff member was very helpful and completed my request promptly.
Also satified that this was a policy underwritten by a larger Insurance company

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Cheryl, thanks for your comment - glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

Cheap and Just what I needed!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 09, 2017

Simple, easy and definitely affordable. The options were everything I need for my overseas trip. This insurance put my mind at peace and I will definitely be using them again next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Micky, thanks for your comment - hope you had a great trip! Cheers, Anthony.

Verified Purchase

Just the better option - only way to fly from now on

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 07, 2017

Insurance is insurance. you hate paying for it, but always wish you had when you don't.
I guess what I appreciated most was that it was easy and quick and compared to any other prices I was offered through the airline or ticketing was great value.
I will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi, thanks for your feedback, it's most appreciated! Cheers, Anthony.

EASY AS

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2017

quick easy and welcomed me home which was cute . use a lot of different insurance and this was quite pleasant. cheers. you shoul let people leave short reviews .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Hanna - thanks for your review, it's appreciated. Cheers, Anthony.

Verified Purchase

Great pricing

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 05, 2017

They weren't the cheapest, but overall, they had the better items in the policy, just in case things went wrong, we even gave the details to our travelling partners, thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Rhonda, thanks for letting us know. Regards, Anthony.

Easy and value for money

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 05, 2017

Luckily we didn't have to make a claim. Customer service explained things on the phone and waseasily understood and I was confident if I needed it I had everything covered.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Maira, glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

Must have when travelling

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 04, 2017

Easy to purchase and must have when travelling. No issues. Didn't need to make a claim thank god so not sure how the claim process would be. Definitely use again next time travelling.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Cameron, thanks for your review, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

Perfectly adequate

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 02, 2017

Luckily, we didn't have to make a claim but but I'm confident that we had the right cover. The website was easy to use an I liked the reminder emails that were sent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Janet - thanks for your feedback, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

Eady and cheap

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 01, 2017

Good value and easy to set up.
When I called to clarify hire car cover and what this included, call Centre operator was very helpful and informative.
Would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Jimena - thanks for your feedback, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

Insurance claim made

Too complex

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 31, 2017

I understand companies need to have policies in place. I dropped my phone in the water while away. Came home to claim it and was told it couldn't be claimed because I didn't fill in a report within 24 hours. Not the thing I was thinking of in the middle of India! The fine print always hides something...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Very easy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 30, 2017

The value was great. So quick and easy to apply on line. I didn't need support because everything was easy and so efficient. I would use this service again for my next travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Peter - thanks for your review, glad to hear you were happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

So easy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 30, 2017

Excellent online service easy to understand conditions. The policy was easy to print and although we didn't make a claim the process appeared very simple with well set out instructions

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Elaine - thanks for your review. Glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance. Regards, Anthony.

4 of 48 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi My mum is on warfarin - has been for over 10 years with no problems - would she be covered for a trip to europe for a cruise and couple of side stop overs

vh asked on Mar 08, 2017

Answer this

Hi, it's best to get in contact with our call centre on 1800 010 078 as they would have this information at their fingertips. Regards, Anthony.

We are off to Fiji in May and in your terms and conditions cannot find anything to do with floods and cyclones; be it they happen before we depart or whilst we are there. Can you please clarify? Thanks Liz

Liz asked on Feb 05, 2017

Answer this

Hi Liz - on page 36 of the PDS, http://www.worldcare.com.au/Images/ProductDisclosureStatement.pdf it says f] In addition, we will reimburse your Reasonable additional travel and accommodation expenses if a disruption to your Journey arises from the following reasons: • your scheduled or connecting transport is cancelled, delayed,
shortened or diverted because of a strike, riot, hijack, civil protest, weather or natural disaster. So this would cover the floods/cyclones aspect. However, you will be travelling outside of the cyclone season so this should not be an issue. Regards, Anthony.

If I were in Thailand and had an accident and was hospitalised would the claim be paid outright or would I have to pay and claim later. As this may be expensive this would be a real concern of mine. Also as you are online would we receive a copy of the policy to take with us? Kind regards Tracy

tracy asked on Jan 21, 2017

Answer this

Hi Tracy, thanks for your comment. The policy will be emailed out to you if you make a purchase. In terms of the claim, the current PDS (https://www.onlinetravelinsurance.com.au/file/pdf/OTI%20-%20Product%20Disclosure%20Statement.pdf) says you would have to contact us as soon as possible regarding a hospital claim. But generally, the claim would be paid later. You can find out more by calling 1800 010 078. Regards, Anthony

See all 18 questions about Online Travel Insurance