Filter By:

Perfect insurance cover

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 29, 2017

The value was great. So quick and easy to apply on line. I didn't need support because everything was easy and so efficient. I would use this service again for my next travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Tylah - glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance. Regards, Anthony.

Happy with policy overall.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 28, 2017

The policy was easy to to set up and was value for money, Was happy overall. would recommend this company to all my family and friends wanting to travel overseas.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Ursula, thanks for recommending us! Regards, Anthony.

Always good and great value

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 28, 2017

Covers us for all we needed especially snow sports, have used several times before and as yet have not made a claim, we may do though as still missing 3 bags

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Colin - thanks for your review, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

Good Value for money

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 28, 2017

Excellent value for money.
It is very straight forward, no hidden fees or clauses.
What you see is what you get.
Very easy site to use.
Would not hesitate to use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Cherie, thanks for your review, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

Great cover for a great price.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 27, 2017

Easy to use website. Cover was great value with good cover on the things that mattered to me. I have used OTI before and will do so again when next travelling.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Shannon, thanks for being a regular customer of Online Travel Insurance. Regards, Anthony.

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Purchase

This is perfect! Can't live without it.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 24, 2017

Policy was easy to setup and was great value!!
It's reassuring to know OTL is backed by a world class reputable insurer.
Will always use OTL. Thank you for making things so easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Gab, thanks for the review, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

Wouldn't waste my time if I thought otherwise. Cheers Anthony.

No problems

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 22, 2017

Was easy to sign up.
Good value.
No claims made so cannot say what the service would be like in that situation.
I would use this company again when requiring travel insurance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Louise, thanks for your review, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

Easy efficient and affordable

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2017

Policy was excellent value, took minimal time to organise and when I needed customer support was easy and friendly. Use these guys all the time. Phone call was answered promptly .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Rebecca, glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

Wouldn't travel without it

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2017

Everything went well on my trip so there was no need to use the insurance but by having it, it gave me peace of mind and you can't put a price on that

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Pamela, thanks for the review, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

Insurance claim made

If you want peace of mind, go with these guys!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2017

Buying, claiming and customer service are excellent with this provider.
The website is simple and easy to ease. The fine print doesn't seem to exclude the common ones which one would need when they buy travel insurance.

The customer service exhibited was fantastic. Be it while you are trying to buy or claiming, the service has always great. Even the claim was not delayed due to any reasons. Upon submission of the requested docs it was processed within the required times and prompt responses.

Definitely would be using them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Ted, thanks for your review - glad to hear you've been happy with Online Travel Insurance! Regards, Anthony.

Great cover for a great price

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 15, 2017

We took out the comprehensive family policy, which was great value - very good cover for all the essentials at a reasonable price. We looked at other insurance options but this one was the best value.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Ralston - glad to hear you found Online Travel Insurance good value for money! Regards, Anthony.

Easy, value for money.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 15, 2017

Very Very good value for money, provides nearly same benefits at half the cost of others. However was fortunate to not need a claim (not sure how that would have went). Just make sure to read the Product Disclosure Statement thoroughly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Online Travel Insurance Official

Hi Cameron, thanks for your feedback, it's appreciated! Regards, Anthony.

5 of 48 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi My mum is on warfarin - has been for over 10 years with no problems - would she be covered for a trip to europe for a cruise and couple of side stop overs

vh asked on Mar 08, 2017

Answer this

Hi, it's best to get in contact with our call centre on 1800 010 078 as they would have this information at their fingertips. Regards, Anthony.

We are off to Fiji in May and in your terms and conditions cannot find anything to do with floods and cyclones; be it they happen before we depart or whilst we are there. Can you please clarify? Thanks Liz

Liz asked on Feb 05, 2017

Answer this

Hi Liz - on page 36 of the PDS, http://www.worldcare.com.au/Images/ProductDisclosureStatement.pdf it says f] In addition, we will reimburse your Reasonable additional travel and accommodation expenses if a disruption to your Journey arises from the following reasons: • your scheduled or connecting transport is cancelled, delayed,
shortened or diverted because of a strike, riot, hijack, civil protest, weather or natural disaster. So this would cover the floods/cyclones aspect. However, you will be travelling outside of the cyclone season so this should not be an issue. Regards, Anthony.

If I were in Thailand and had an accident and was hospitalised would the claim be paid outright or would I have to pay and claim later. As this may be expensive this would be a real concern of mine. Also as you are online would we receive a copy of the policy to take with us? Kind regards Tracy

tracy asked on Jan 21, 2017

Answer this

Hi Tracy, thanks for your comment. The policy will be emailed out to you if you make a purchase. In terms of the claim, the current PDS (https://www.onlinetravelinsurance.com.au/file/pdf/OTI%20-%20Product%20Disclosure%20Statement.pdf) says you would have to contact us as soon as possible regarding a hospital claim. But generally, the claim would be paid later. You can find out more by calling 1800 010 078. Regards, Anthony

See all 18 questions about Online Travel Insurance