OzHead MKIII Questions

20 questions from our users
Looking to buy a new hair straightener as my old GHD is on borrowed time. Very interested in the Ozhead and also the SAS. They seem to be quite similar in function, price and reviews and I really cant decide which to get. Any information would be appreciated? Thanks

Lee asked on Jun 25, 2017

Answer this

Hi Lee. Thanks very much for considering us :) Our straighteners heat up to 230 degrees with variable heat control, plus we also have vibrating plates that make the straightening process a lot easier. We also have a 3 year replacement warranty and a 14 day money-back guarantee for you to try them out. At the moment we're also doing free shipping Australia-wide and you can use the discount code MEGAOFFER too and get 20% discount to-boot :) I hope you will give us a go.

Hi Lee. Thanks very much for considering us :) Our straighteners heat up to 230 degrees with variable heat control, plus we also have vibrating plates that make the straightening process a lot easier. We also have a 3 year replacement warranty and a 14 day money-back guarantee for you to try them out. At the moment we're also doing free shipping Australia-wide and you can use the discount code MEGAOFFER too and get 20% discount to-boot :) I hope you will give us a go.

Hi Lee
I can't give you any feedback on the SAS sorry don't even know anyone who has one.

My Ozhead - I've had I a few weeks now and I can honestly say my old GHD that this replaceyd was NEVER anywhere near as good as my Ozhead. The Ozhead leaves my hair dead straight and it stays that way all day. I have a fringe that curls up as soon as I leave the bathroom. Not with my Ozhead.

If I use the hair serum with the straightner. My hair stays straight for up to 3 days. Well that's as long as I was prepared to test It. I have always had to wash my hair every single day up until I started with the Ozhead. It's awesome waking up to straight hair and not having to wash dry and style it every single day.

Everyone's hair is different of course. But my experience on my hair is fantastic and I'd highly recommend the straightner and the serum.

Hi a few days ago you had a deal for $189.95 whivh included a mini straightener, heat mat, serum etc. I cannot see that on the website anymore. Do you still have that or when is it coming back ?

Puneet asked on Mar 27, 2017

Hi, I am looking to replace my current straightener (a GHD). After 3 years it has become much weaker and I am no longer satisfied with the way my hair looks after I straighten it no matter how long I spend doing it. I have really thick, curly hair and was looking for something that would work well for my hair. I also straighten my hair every week and was looking for something that wouldn't damage it too much. Is there a specific hair straightener that you think may work best for me ? Also wondering what the material of the plates are and if you guys do any student discounts at all? Thanks, Marlin

Marlin asked on Mar 25, 2017

My daughter and I have thick course curly hair and want to buy a straightener was thinking of a ghd but too expensive. We would like to give your product a go what can u offer please?

Jeannie asked on Jan 08, 2017

Answer this

Hi Jeannie - Thanks for getting in touch. At the moment we have a coupon deal, just use MEGAOFFER at the checkout to get 20% off and free shipping. We and have a 14 day full refund if it doesn't work for you. I think you will find it amazing for thick hair. We also have a 3 year full replacement warranty if anything ever goes wrong. Can't beat that :) Please let me know if I can help with anything else. Kind regards. Dave

Does the mini hair straightener have the same description/features as the MKIII?

Leny asked on Dec 11, 2016

Answer this

Hi Leny, No not really. The mini iron only heats to 200 degrees and isn't a replacement for a professional straightener. It is however handy for fringes, ringlet curls and for an emergency top-up as it's small enough to keep in a bag. Hope that helps :)

Hi , I am looking to buy a hair straightner for my 16 yrs old daughter with heavy and loose curly hairs. Which model and brand should I go for ? Any recommendations ? Cheers! Sakshi.

Sakshi Kalra asked on Nov 25, 2016

Answer this

Hi Sakshi, The ozHead MKIII is our latest straightener and that's great on thick hair. It also has the auto-shutoff feature = good for teens :) At the moment the best deal is the goody box, which comes with the MKIII, heat protector serum, heat mat and a mini hair straightener which is great for travelling, top-ups or small curls. The pack is at www.ozhead.com.au for $189.95 and you currently get 20% off with the coupon 'megaoffer' plus free shipping. We also do a 14 day money back guarantee (that starts from Christmas day for gifts) and a 3 year replacement warranty. If you need anything else please drop me a line to admin@ozhead.com.au :) Kind regards Dave

Hi there - I was wanting to purchase 2 new hair straighteners for myself and my daughter. Not sure what brand to choose next as previously I had GHDs. However, recently, I have had a bad experience with their latest version of GHD which stopped working within 2 months of purchase and same with the replacement GHD straightener supplied (less than 2 months in fact). Neither was it an easy task to sort out with GHD customer services. In the end I gave up and asked for my money back as I couldn't be bothered going through it all for a third time. Do you deliver to Auckland, New Zealand? Belinda

Billie asked on Jul 15, 2016

Answer this

Hi Belinda,
I wish I had a Dollar for every-time I heard that story :) Yes please order away. I'm happy to ship to NZ and if you have any dramas in the checkout process please last me know at admin@ozhead.com.au and I'll get you sorted ASAP. We do offer a 3 year replacement warranty and won't ever give you any dramas in that department. We don;t get many replacements back luckily :)

Kind regards

David

Hi, wanted to know if the plates are solid ceramic?

Nicole Round asked on May 16, 2016

Answer this

Hi Nicole,

The plates are actually aluminium and triple coated & baked with a super hard ceramic. IE won't scratch off. We originally tried a lot of ceramics for the plates but found they were prone to having hot-spots that could burn hair, as the heat cannot conduct as easily through ceramic. We were also hearing a lot of people were having problems with ceramic cracking easily if dropped.

So we opted for the coated plates :)

I hope that answers your question?

Ward Regards
Dave

Got a few questions. Are you planning to bring out a wide straightener at all? Do your straighteners have an auto off feature? I am looking to buy a 2 pack so I can spoil a friend but I was hoping to get 2 different colours. Is this possible?

sam asked on Apr 16, 2015

Answer this

Hi Sam, I bought this product and I'm very happy with it. You will have to contact the supplier. I just did a review on the product.

Hi do these straighteners have a tempetature control setting?

sami.b.rae asked on Jan 16, 2015

Answer this

Hi Sami. Yes the temperature is variable from 120C to 230C :)

Also wondering how the vibrating plates work.Does it straighten the hair more easily, or keep it straighter for longer?Its baffling.

jacks4nik asked on Jan 04, 2015

Answer this

Hi Jacks. The vibrating plates help to straighten the hair more easily as it reduces the friction on the plates. Its especially useful for thick or hard to manage hair.

I use the vibrating plates as i find it easier and its more gentle on my scalp as it glides through hair smoothly. My daughter has an ozhead too and she tends to turn the vibrating option off. The option to use it is yours. Sarah

Hey ozheads. Silly question but wondering if the three different coloured latest model are exactly the same product.I also have never been able to find a straightener that can do the fine and annoying curly bits around the face.Not even the so called incredible Ghds can do it.The fringe is also a problem.What are your thoughts? Can ozhead get close to the scalp and get those problem around the face areas? What do you think guys?

jacks4nik asked on Jan 04, 2015

Answer this

Hi Jacks. All the models are identical, they're just different colours. As for the fringe parts, I think that all straighteners would be pretty much the same, as there has to be some distance between the plates and the outer case so prevent burning the scalp. Having said that, we've never had anyone mention that they cant straighten fringes well. If you wanted to try ours we do offer a 14 days money back guarantee for you to try it. If not 100% happy you get a full refund. Warm regards, Dalma.

1 of 2 pages