Best Car Insurance in South Australia Adelaide

132 listings
RAA Car Insurance

RAA Car Insurance

 · includes 4 listings
2.0 from 147 reviews

Latest review: I am waiting to settle my claim since last 2 months and no response from RAA so far .!! I already visited their approved repair and then nothing happened.!!Called 2-3 times and hang up on phone line

  • Transparency
    1.8 (41)
  • Customer Service
    2.0 (46)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (44)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (16) · No (10)
  • Coverage TypeComprehensive, Third Party, Fire and Theft, Third Party Property Damage and Veteran, Vintage and Classic Vehicle
  • UnderwriterRAA Insurance
  • Legal Liability Cover Included up to $20 million
  • Reduced or Zero Excess Windscreen CoverZero Excess Included and Not Offered
  • Choice of RepairerAllowed
  • Inclusions Towing Costs, Essential / Emergency Repairs and Emergency Transport & Accommodation
RACQ Car Insurance

RACQ Car Insurance

 · includes 4 listings
1.9 from 288 reviews

Latest review: Had a not at fault accident (hit from behind) on 14 December. Repairer sent quote through on 29 December. Despite 3 calls (wait time in excess of 15 minutes each one, this one now at 32 minutes and

  • Transparency
    1.6 (90)
  • Customer Service
    1.6 (96)
  • Value for Money
    1.6 (95)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (35) · No (21)
  • Coverage TypeComprehensive, Third Party, Fire and Theft, Third Party Property Damage and Veteran, Vintage and Classic Vehicle
  • UnderwriterRACQ Insurance
  • Legal Liability Cover Included up to $20 million
  • Roadside Assistance Optional Extra
  • Reduced or Zero Excess Windscreen CoverZero Excess Optional Extra and Not Offered
  • Choice of RepairerAllowed and Not Allowed
  • Inclusions Towing Costs, Hire Car after a No Fault Accident, Hire Car after an Incident, Essential / Emergency Repairs and Emergency Transport & Accommodation
CGU Car Insurance

CGU Car Insurance

 · includes 3 listings
1.7 from 188 reviews

Latest review: Just been through no fault claim with CGU, possibly the worst overall customer service experience, Manila (Philippines) based team unable to explain situation clearly and concisely so we just kept

  • Transparency
    1.4 (40)
  • Customer Service
    1.4 (44)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (40)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (19) · No (11)
  • Coverage TypeComprehensive, Third Party, Fire and Theft and Third Party Property Damage
  • UnderwriterInsurance Australia
  • Legal Liability Cover 30000000
  • Roadside Assistance Not Offered
  • Reduced or Zero Excess Windscreen CoverReduced Excess Optional Extra and Not Offered
  • Choice of RepairerAllowed
  • Inclusions Towing Costs, Hire Car after an Incident and Essential / Emergency Repairs
Virgin Car Insurance

Virgin Car Insurance

 · includes 3 listings
1.7 from 93 reviews

Latest review: Been with them for about a year.Still waiting for my $100 e-gift card.They push it back for months.At the end,I'm told I'm not eligible cause there is no such

1st for Women Car Insurance

1st for Women Car Insurance

 · includes 3 listings
2.2 from 20 reviews

Latest review: Had been comprehensively insured with 1st for women for a number of years. Called to discuss options regarding my policy and reduce to 3rd party fire and theft. Their prices are VERY expensive. There

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
We compared reviews on the Top 5 Most Popular Car Insurance Providers

If you’re looking for cheap car insurance that's also reliable, ProductReview.com.au can help. We’ve sifted through 1000s of car insurance reviews on Budget Direct, AAMI, youi, Woolworths and Australian Seniors. Simply read on for a summary of what drivers liked the most and least about these top five most viewed providers.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.1 June 2020
we-compared-reviews-on-the-top-5-most-popular-car-insurance-providers
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
Next
Coles Car Insurance

Coles Car Insurance

 · includes 3 listings
1.5 from 1,555 reviews

Latest review: There was once I got hit by another car and I sought for assistance. They said as this is not my fault so they can't help me at all to contact the other party. The customer service personnel is not

Bupa Car Insurance

Bupa Car Insurance

 · includes 3 listings
2.4 from 13 reviews

Latest review: My car was totalled after someone sped through a stop sign.. Paid $900 yearly insurance premium in May 2021and have been told I am not due for a refund for the next 10 months. I am paying

QBE Car Insurance

QBE Car Insurance

 · includes 4 listings
1.4 from 345 reviews

Latest review: Our car met an accident with the fault of the other driver in the year 2010, the car was written off and claim was settle over the phone within few days, i just have to send the photos of the damage

Commonwealth Bank Car Insurance

Commonwealth Bank Car Insurance

 · includes 3 listings
1.5 from 136 reviews

Latest review: Can't contact assessor wrote car off 3 weeks ago after hail damage no contact from com insure no updates no money not happy with the service provided will bot us a banks insurance again even if

Toyota Motor Vehicle Insurance

Toyota Motor Vehicle Insurance

 · includes 2 listings
1.5 from 132 reviews

Latest review: My partner had a very small crash on November 24th, today on December 16th he finally gets an answer on what is happening and that was that it would take another MONTH for them to replace a bumper.

NAB Car Insurance

NAB Car Insurance

 · includes 3 listings
2.9 from 7 reviews

Latest review: have had my Car insured with NAB (allianz) for several years now and I have always found them to be great, whenever I have called they have always answered any questions / quires I've had clearly and

Auto & General Car Insurance
1.4 from 68 reviews

Auto & General is the underwriter for several car insurance brands in Australia. These include: Budget Direct, Australia Post, Virgin Money and 1st for Women.

Lumley Special Vehicles

Lumley Special Vehicles

 · includes 2 listings
2.1 from 10 reviews

Latest review: I was only trying to get a quote so I can decide if I should purchase my 'special vehicle'. That is, if it costs too much to insure, I won't buy it; and vice versa. No, no help there. Very arrogant

Carpeesh
1.3 from 49 reviews

Latest review: The process to make a claim is show I had my car accident 1 month ago I still haven't got a repairer to assess the damage to my car, and the guy over the phone is kept mentioning we have done

WFI Car Insurance

WFI Car Insurance

 · includes 3 listings
1.7 from 15 reviews

Latest review: Service was amazing, always quick to contact back, very good price. I had a claim and was kept in the loop, constant updates. Very happy! I know some reviews appear bad, but almost all are from

Related Articles

Previous
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Qantas Car Insurance
2.1 from 8 reviews

Latest review: I have never encountered this before, but Qantas Car Insurance "offered" to auto-renew my insurance policy, at a 30% price increase, if I didn't go to the effort of cancelling before the end date.

ahm Car Insurance

ahm Car Insurance

 · includes 3 listings
5.0 from 2 reviews

Latest review: I was extremely dissatisfied with my previous insurer, Youi, and wanted a car insurer I could mainly deal with online. I got quotes from several and AHM was by far the cheapest, so much so it was

Mercedes-Benz Financial Services Australia Insurance
1.3 from 13 reviews

Latest review: I currently own 2 Mercedes which I purchased June 2020 and Jan 2021. On the weekend my daughter hit a curb in a car park and tyre went flat. She called me and I told her to call MB Roadside. They

ANZ Car Insurance

ANZ Car Insurance

 · includes 3 listings
1.1 from 9 reviews

Latest review: Found them full of lies and useless for country Victoria 20 years with them rating 1 and no help at all we will be looking elsewhere for a better customer

Elders Car Insurance

Elders Car Insurance

 · includes 3 listings
5.0 from 1 review

Latest review: We ran over a large rock that fell from a tipper truck, we managed to get some paperwork to confirm the incident, Elders Insurance told us we may have to pay an excess if they have no luck tracking

Page 2 of 3