Best Chainsaws

132 listings
Husqvarna 240 E-Series
Petrol Chainsaws

Husqvarna 240 E-Series

2.7 from 12 reviews

Latest review: Tarts easy mostly use it for branch pruning but have used to to drop and cut up a hardwood tree that was 50cm through the trunks with no problems at all. Buy good chains I only use Oregon now as

Price (RRP) $499.00

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Safety
    5.0 (2)
  • Bar Length41 cm
  • FeaturesChain Brake, Engine Air Pre-Cleaner, Quick / Easy Start and Tool-free Chain Tensioning
  • Power (kW)1.5 kW
  • Uses Pruning
Baumr-AG 24" Easy Start 92cc Petrol SX92
2.5 from 14 reviews

Latest review: the reed valve may break, chinese carbon reeds .rd350 yamaha. after market replacements fit. also fit the giantz 92cc.hope this gets you going. there is always maintenance on a chain saw. this saw

Price (RRP) $699.00

  • Build Quality
    1.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.9 (7)
  • Safety
    1.7 (6)
  • Bar Length61 cm
  • FeaturesChain Brake and Quick / Easy Start
  • Uses Tree felling, sawlog prep, and milling
Stihl MS 251 Wood Boss
Petrol Chainsaws

Stihl MS 251 Wood Boss

 · includes 2 listings
3.7 from 6 reviews

Latest review: I have had many chainsaws and this Stihl 251 is the best out there (18" / 450mm). Easy to start , plenty of power , smooth to run , economical and the perfect weight. If you are buying a chainsaw

Price (RRP) $799.00

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Safety
    4.3 (4)
  • Bar Length45 cm
  • FeaturesAnti-Vibration System, Engine Air Pre-Cleaner and Automatic Chain Oiling / Lubrication
  • Power (kW)2.2 kW
  • Power (HP)3 HP
  • Uses Pruning and Small tree felling, trimming, and cross-cutting
Baumr-AG SX82 24" E-Start
2.2 from 18 reviews

Latest review: Bought the SX82 to bring down at least 6 large dead trees on our property. Thinking if it lasts long enough to do the job it would be well worth the $199, as the cost to have them removed would be in

Price (RRP) $519.00

Mtm 58SX
Petrol Chainsaws

Mtm 58SX

2.6 from 10 reviews

Latest review: Bought one of these back in April. Used if for 5 to 10 mins to cut branches off my Fig and Lemon Trees. Used it again for 5 to 10 mins to cut branches off my Apple and Pear trees. All are small trees

Price (RRP) $259.00

Related Articles

Previous
Make staying at home more enjoyable with these products and tips

Staying at home doesn’t have to be a drag, even if you’re isolating. With the right products, you can still eat, drink, and relax as if you’re on holiday, so that your summer staycation is something special.

Clara V.
Clara V.4 Jan 2022
make-staying-at-home-more-enjoyable-with-these-products-and-tips
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Makita DCS460/38
Petrol Chainsaws

Makita DCS460/38

2.9 from 8 reviews

Latest review: I've had this saw for 3 years not because it is a great saw but because I don't give up easily on a a purchase. My arm had literally gone sore trying to pull start this motor. Took it for repairs and

Price (RRP) $499.00

Rockwell RG8301
Electric Chainsaws

Rockwell RG8301

4.3 from 4 reviews

This handy chainsaw is suitable for small to medium job. It features automatic chain lubrication to maximise cutting performance and the life of the tool and a chain brake for added safety

Husqvarna 445 E-Series
Petrol Chainsaws

Husqvarna 445 E-Series

 · includes 2 listings
3.6 from 5 reviews

Latest review: Great little chainsaw. Glad I bought it. Starts 2-4 pulls every time. Standard tensioning. Just easy to use with plenty of power. Light enough in most cases. Small to medium trees. More expensive

Price (RRP) $919.00

Husqvarna 572 XP
Petrol Chainsaws

Husqvarna 572 XP

5.0 from 3 reviews

Latest review: Lovely saw to use. The lack of vibration is a huge plus. Very well built I can see this saw in my long term future. Keep the saw sharp and basic maintenance up happy days.

Price (RRP) $1,989.00

MTM 72SX
Petrol Chainsaws

MTM 72SX

4.0 from 4 reviews

Latest review: Good saw, works well, good value budget saw. I paid $219 with free postage (postage from other sellers is about $40 so I have stated the price paid as $180) The chain tensioner broke, which was

Price (RRP) $349.00

Ozito ECS-406A
Electric Chainsaws

Ozito ECS-406A

4.0 from 4 reviews

Latest review: This chainsaw is a great buy at approx. $100. Have used it to cut through tree trunks up to 200mm in diam. including gum and acacia without issue but let the saw do the work without using too much

Yukon CHS-ZHJ-52C-22
Petrol Chainsaws

Yukon CHS-ZHJ-52C-22

3.2 from 5 reviews

Latest review: I bought this from klika.com.au back in Oct 2017. Had bar oil leakage problem right from the start (large amounts of oil leaked out of the saw between uses) and the pull start mechanism failed

Price (RRP) $175.00

Giantz CSAW-58CC-RDWH
Petrol Chainsaws

Giantz CSAW-58CC-RDWH

2.0 from 13 reviews

Latest review: I bought through Amazon a 62cc 20 inch oregon bar and chain e start Giantz chain saw. I took it out of its box and it started after some effort. I left it until for 3 weeks when I tried to start it

Price (RRP) $169.00

Stihl MS 291 Yard Boss
Petrol Chainsaws

Stihl MS 291 Yard Boss

2.6 from 7 reviews

Latest review: I’m a qualified arborist. I’ve used many saws. I needed a saw to handle big wood but not destroy my arms after extended use. The MS291 is solid and powerful for its size. Per

Price (RRP) $999.00

Stihl MS 462 C-M
Petrol Chainsaws

Stihl MS 462 C-M

3.3 from 4 reviews

Latest review: Had used the saw less than a week in total, when a crack appeared on the front casing. A few other guys had same problem. Stihl warranty won’t cover i

Price (RRP) $1,959.00

Related Articles

Previous
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
Christmas Gift Ideas for Dad

If you hop onto Google and type in ‘Christmas gifts for Dad,’ you’ll likely be met with a barrage of ads for personalised beer glasses and novelty socks. To give Dad something he actually loves - and uses daily - read on for a list of Christmas gift ideas on Dad's secret wish list.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-dad
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next
Stihl MS 661 C-M
Petrol Chainsaws

Stihl MS 661 C-M

3.3 from 4 reviews

Latest review: When the air filter gets dusty which it will because its a terrible design. The saw will run itself lean to keep up the power then saw will explode. I've had 2 of them both are ruined. I have a tree

Price (RRP) $2,099.00

Ozito EPP-750
Electric Chainsaws

Ozito EPP-750

5.0 from 2 reviews

Latest review: The saw works extremely well. However, the oil feed isn't gravity fed like the store told me, it's a gear driven pump which is good, but the chain will run dry for much too long on the very first

Price (RRP) $119.00

Stihl MS 500i
Petrol Chainsaws

Stihl MS 500i

5.0 from 2 reviews

Latest review: I use my 500i every week, have had it now for 18 months or so, it’s ultra reliable, starts easily and has tons of grunt. Power to weight ratio is brilliant, I’ve had many saws over the years, but thi

Shindaiwa 452s
Petrol Chainsaws

Shindaiwa 452s

5.0 from 2 reviews

Latest review: Bought this saw new just over 12 months ago and have cut approx 3 tonne of fire wood and limbed trees etc and have found this saw to be surprisingly powerfull and reliable seems the more i use it the

Price (RRP) $849.00

Husqvarna T435
Petrol Chainsaws

Husqvarna T435

5.0 from 2 reviews

Latest review: Good trimming saw. This is good size for trimming garden, park . Easy to start and light weight. Good for trimming small branch and in narral area. 1.1kw is good enough for home and garden . However,

Price (RRP) $829.00

Page 3 of 7