Best Hair Care Products

1,177 listings
Remington Pro-Air Turbo D5220AU
4.2 from 87 reviews

Latest review: Purchased this from The Good Guys a month ago - delighted. So much lighter than my previous dryer and turbo power makes drying time very quick. Would certainly recommend. Thank you

TNS Automatic Curler
4.7 from 38 reviews

The TNS Automatic Curler is a useful hair-curling option if you’d prefer to take out the guesswork that can come with a manual curling iron.

Gorgeous curls produced
Quick to heat up and use
A little expensive at $249
Limited stockists – DFO is the only mention
ghd Gold Styler
Hair Straighteners

ghd Gold Styler

3.8 from 422 reviews

Straighten, curl, or create natural waves with the ghd Gold Styler. It has heat sensors to maintain even heat distribution and a rounded barrel so that you can consistently achieve your favourite everyday look.

Easy to use and transport
Ultra quick to heat up
Efficient at styling hair
Not as long-lasting as expected
VS Sassoon Go Travel VS5344A
4.2 from 60 reviews

Latest review: Great little compact hair dryer. Bought it at Priceline on special about 1year ago and still running strong. No complaints whatsoever. Love how it folds up compact for storing away while not in use.

Kmart Anko 2000W RCY-106
4.0 from 97 reviews

Latest review: I must admit it really does style your hair with a lot of uplift and volume for my fairly fine straight hair. However I do think the temperature is just a little too hot. If I leave the rotating

Related Articles

Previous
Make staying at home more enjoyable with these products and tips

Staying at home doesn’t have to be a drag, even if you’re isolating. With the right products, you can still eat, drink, and relax as if you’re on holiday, so that your summer staycation is something special.

Clara V.
Clara V.4 Jan 2022
make-staying-at-home-more-enjoyable-with-these-products-and-tips
Christmas gift ideas for the beauty lover in your life

Gift options for beauty junkies are endless, but that can make finding the right present difficult. Whether it’s a skincare essential, a cult makeup product, or the latest hair styling tool, you’ll find something for all kinds of beauty lovers in our gift guide.

Clara V.
Clara V.13 Dec 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-the-beauty-lover-in-your-life
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
L'Oreal Professionnel Steampod
4.0 from 81 reviews

The L’Oreal Steampod uses steam technology and an integrated comb to detangle hair, style it, and minimise heat damage.

Neutrogena T/Gel
Shampoos & Conditioners

Neutrogena T/Gel

4.2 from 59 reviews

Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo is effective as a therapeutic treatment to help control the scalp itching and flaking symptomatic of scalp psoriasis, eczema, seborrhoeic dermatitis and even common dandruff.

Parlux 3800 Eco Friendly
4.5 from 39 reviews

Latest review: Everything needed fir a great blow dry; speed, power and light to hold. My hair dried so quickly and is super smooth. This is my third Parlux hairdryer and it’s the b

Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair
Shampoos & Conditioners

Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair

 · includes 2 listings
4.1 from 66 reviews

Latest review: I am not one to leave reviews but when it's this bad I feel like I need to let people know... I spent 180 buying the blonde shampoo/conditioner and the Anti Dandruff Shampoo/Conditioner. Firstly, the

MooGoo Milk Shampoo
Shampoos & Conditioners

MooGoo Milk Shampoo

4.0 from 84 reviews

This is a natural, gentle shampoo that looks after your hair and your scalp. It is made with a combination of coconut and glucose-based cleansers and is free from harsh synthetic detergents (SLS) that can damage the hair.

Remington Smooth Finish Ceramic S3505AU
4.1 from 56 reviews

Latest review: After spending hundreds on ghd and silver bullet i was tired of the price. Was sceptical of the low price of this but wow i absolutely love it. I have think wavy hair and this does such a good job.

VS Sassoon Total Protection Professional AC VSP420A

Latest review: I got this hair dryer specifically for my partner and I use it occasionally. It was affordable, easy to use and dries hair quickly, with a number of heat options. What more do you need in a hair

Bondi Boost Rapid Repair
Shampoos & Conditioners

Bondi Boost Rapid Repair

 · includes 2 listings
4.1 from 51 reviews

Bondi Boost’s Rapid Repair delivers rapid results to dry damaged hair, reducing further breakage, sealing the hair cuticle and repairing split ends.

Cloud Nine Original Iron
Hair Straighteners

Cloud Nine Original Iron

3.6 from 280 reviews

The Cloud Nine Original Iron’s $340 price point leads to high expectations. But do its offerings of mineral-infused heating plates, adjustable temperature settings and efficient straightening make it worthwhile?

ghd Max Wide Plate Styler
Hair Straighteners

ghd Max Wide Plate Styler

4.0 from 58 reviews

Latest review: I've had GHDs since they came out and never had a problem (except 1 where my hairdresser sold me one of theirs but it wasn't actually a GHD,). I have VERY long hair (mid back) and it's very very

Related Articles

Previous
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
Christmas Gift Ideas for Dad

If you hop onto Google and type in ‘Christmas gifts for Dad,’ you’ll likely be met with a barrage of ads for personalised beer glasses and novelty socks. To give Dad something he actually loves - and uses daily - read on for a list of Christmas gift ideas on Dad's secret wish list.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-dad
Next
Folli Hair Growth Activator Spray
4.8 from 23 reviews

With an ingredient list packed with botanicals that nourish and repair hair, the Folli Hair Growth Activator Spray has what it takes to help you grow out a healthy mane.

Remington Keratin & Argan Oil Nourish
Hair Straighteners

Remington Keratin & Argan Oil Nourish

 · includes 3 listings
4.0 from 53 reviews

Latest review: I purchased this product from Target 3 weeks ago. At first it was great,if a little heavy.In the small time period of 3 weeks,I lost the funstion of the bottom 2 heat settings. Setting 1 did not warm

Parlux Advance Light
4.8 from 22 reviews

Latest review: I bought my Parlux Advance Light in March 2018 and its been a fantastic hair dryer however it blew up in my hand yesterday, sparks were flying, strong burning smell. No injury thankfully. Filter is

Parlux 3500 Super Compact
4.6 from 25 reviews

Latest review: Happy with this dryer, Being a hair dresser I have bad shoulders. The lighter weight and shorter nozzle means I dont put as much stress on them. Heaps of power. 3 metre cord. I have dropped it

Brilliant Silver White Hair Toner
4.9 from 20 reviews

The world’s fastest hair toner, this product works in as quickly as 10 seconds to provide you with shiny blonde hair, free of brassy tones.

Page 2 of 10