Best Hot Water Systems

260 listings
Rheem Stellar/RheemPlus 5 Star
Gas Hot Water Storage Systems

Rheem Stellar/RheemPlus 5 Star

 · includes 5 listings
2.5 from 106 reviews

Latest review: Had a Rheem Stellar 330 installed in 2017. Within a few weeks, pilot light went out and unable to relight even by the installer. Piezo igniter replaced under warranty. In Nov 2020, noticed water

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (13)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.8 (13)
  • Heating Speed
    4.3 (12)
Bosch Compress 3000
Solar Water Heaters

Bosch Compress 3000

2.9 from 35 reviews

Latest review: This unit was used to replace a gas storage HWS and best utilise the output from solar panels using the built-in timer. It was easy to install and set-up with plenty of options, although careful

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (11)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (11)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (14)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.5 (11)
  • Heating Speed
    3.4 (11)
Solahart L Series
Solar Water Heaters

Solahart L Series

2.6 from 65 reviews

Latest review: We installed the Black Chrome unit about 40 years ago which had the frost valve fitted as we do get frost in the hills in winter. We must admit that it has performed faultlessly with only the

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.3 (3)
  • Heating Speed
    4.0 (3)
AquaMAX G390SS
Gas Hot Water Storage Systems

AquaMAX G390SS

2.7 from 44 reviews

Latest review: Called to book a HWS service after no response from their webform which I completed a fortnight ago. Their prepaid fee at time of booking is for $200 even though callout is only $148. No scheduling

Dux Prodigy 5
Gas Hot Water Storage Systems

Dux Prodigy 5

 · includes 10 listings
2.4 from 144 reviews

Latest review: We have had the Dux Prodigy 5 since 2016, running on bottled gas, (installed by builder, new home) and when there are no problems, it delivers lots of hot water to enjoy. We have had two periods

Related Articles

Previous

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020
Next
Rheem Rheemglas Water Series
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Rheem Rheemglas Water Series

 · includes 16 listings
3.1 from 21 reviews

Latest review: I just replaced the old hot water system in our house (101 series 250L Electric storage)after 27 years, as it was starting to not heat sometimes and the water wasn't as hot. Checked inside for the

Quantum Energy AC4 Series
Gas Hot Water Storage Systems

Quantum Energy AC4 Series

 · includes 5 listings
2.4 from 69 reviews

Latest review: Unit failed 6 months out of warranty. Called office at NSW and spoke to Customer Service and Caroline was very helpful. Technician Sunny was also called he was prompt to attend the repairs. Found

Rinnai B26
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Rinnai B26

2.3 from 37 reviews

Latest review: Our B26 takes 30 secs to 'heat' and the unit is directly outside the bathroom. The water temp does not get near the 50 deg. What a water waster! Saving to buy an

Rinnai B16
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Rinnai B16

3.2 from 11 reviews

Latest review: i have bagged Rinnai about a gecko problame they have with there A/C. But have to say how good the b16 hot water system is. have had this b16 unit for at least 5 years maybe longer it has been

Chromagen Eternity 26
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Chromagen Eternity 26

2.6 from 18 reviews

Latest review: Hi! We are building a 5 bedroom double storey home and planning to install, 2 Infinity 26, one each for ground & first floor. Wondering if anybody can provide specifications required to install

Bosch HydroPower
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Bosch HydroPower

 · includes 3 listings
1.7 from 282 reviews

Latest review: I had the hot water tap running in shower.the water was not hot. I went outside to check the heater and found the interior completly engulfed in flames. Burning the side of my house and burned my

Rheem Continuous Flow
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Rheem Continuous Flow

 · includes 22 listings
1.8 from 85 reviews

Latest review: Bought my Rheem 834016N0 in August last year when my old Bosh of 12 years was on the way out. Wish I had of done more research as it is the worst purchase I have made in a long time. If you have the

SolarOz Mains Pressure
Solar Water Heaters

SolarOz Mains Pressure

2.8 from 12 reviews

Latest review: Not fit for sale, I don’t see how this product paced any type of testing to be sold in Australia. Needs further RND, buy something more know and reliable as it not a cheap exercise to exchange. Sorry

Thermann Evacuated Tube Solar
3.0 from 10 reviews

Latest review: I had some issues with my system due to the plumber not installing the system correctly. A Thermann rep came to site, identified the issues, organised a warranty repair for an issue that was not

Bosch Pilot Ignition
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Bosch Pilot Ignition

 · includes 2 listings
2.4 from 16 reviews

Latest review: -Decent output: can cope with two long showers in a row -Temperature fluctuates often, meaning constant adjustment are required -Pilot light goes out at the faintest suggestion of a storm (in Perth,

Rheem Metro
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Rheem Metro

 · includes 6 listings
2.2 from 14 reviews

Latest review: Had our Rheem metro max 26 fitted when we built our new home and moved in July 2017. Initially was good keeping up with demand with only one minor gripe it would take a fair bit of time to get the

Dux Airoheat
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Dux Airoheat

 · includes 4 listings
1.4 from 307 reviews

Latest review: The unit came with the 3br house I bought in 2017, and has a manufactured date of 2009.. I've had absolutely no issues with it at all.. I've never run out of hotwater, even when guests are

Wilson SuperX
Electric Continuous Hot Water Systems

Wilson SuperX

1.9 from 23 reviews

Latest review: This unit has lasted me over 12 years maintenance free! I installed a cupboard around the hot water unit so it isn't very noisy. Im only replacing because the thermostat has failed. Excellent product

Rinnai HOTFLO
Electric Continuous Hot Water Systems and Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Rinnai HOTFLO

 · includes 2 listings
1.7 from 30 reviews

Latest review: Fantastic hot water unit which we did our research and found the Rinnai Hot Water unit is the best due to the Brand and the hot water unit is Australian

Rheem Heat Pump MPi Series 2
Solar Water Heaters

Rheem Heat Pump MPi Series 2

 · includes 8 listings
1.4 from 381 reviews

Latest review: We got one off these installed in our new house we got the keys on 24-12-17. We didn’t move in the house till august, it gave as trouble from the beginning. It was running for a bit and than goes