Best Make-Up & Cosmetic Products

248 listings
Too Faced Better Than Sex
Cosmetic Products for Eyes

Too Faced Better Than Sex

3.5 from 15 reviews

Better Than Sex is Too Faced’s bestselling mascara with high-performance polymers for waterproof wear. It contains a collagen-fuelled formula to volumise, strengthen and lift lashes.

Provides length and volume
Dark black formula
Hourglass-shaped brush
Can smudge throughout day
Not long-lasting
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (6)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (9)
  • Ease of Application
    3.6 (9)
  • Colour
    4.4 (9)
  • Longevity
    2.9 (8)
  • Texture
    2.9 (8)
Arbonne Makeup Primer
4.5 from 8 reviews

Latest review: Feels gorgeous when putting it on - like silk. And keeps makeup on really well! Definitely recommend. I have sensitive skin and it didn't irritate it at all and doesn't seem to clog

  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (2)
  • Ease of Application
    5.0 (2)
  • Colour
    5.0 (2)
  • Longevity
    5.0 (2)
  • Texture
    5.0 (2)
Gel Bae Poly Gel
Nail Care Products

Gel Bae Poly Gel

2.3 from 145 reviews

Get high quality and long-lasting gel nails right at home with this easy-to-apply poly gel kit. It contains 4 simple steps that will allow you to DIY your nails exactly how you want them.

Easy instructions
Good value for money
Variety of colour options
Difficult to apply
Cheap-looking finish
May be shipped from China
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (125)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (18) · No (83)
  • Ease of Application
    2.7 (112)
  • Colour
    2.8 (111)
  • Longevity
    2.5 (104)
  • Texture
    2.8 (108)
Herome Nail Hardener
Nail Care Products

Herome Nail Hardener

4.1 from 9 reviews

Latest review: I have used Herome Nail Hardener extra strong for about ten years. I have a fingernail that splits vertically. Before discovering Herome I tried many things including laser to the nail bed. Nothing

Rimmel London Wake Me Up Foundation
4.8 from 6 reviews

Latest review: It is a decent foundation, I usually buy it during the Priceline or Woolworths sales If you set it well it will stay all day It does have a slight illuminated effect witch can come of as a glittery

Related Articles

Previous
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Make staying at home more enjoyable with these products and tips

Staying at home doesn’t have to be a drag, even if you’re isolating. With the right products, you can still eat, drink, and relax as if you’re on holiday, so that your summer staycation is something special.

Clara V.
Clara V.4 Jan 2022
make-staying-at-home-more-enjoyable-with-these-products-and-tips
Christmas gift ideas for the beauty lover in your life

Gift options for beauty junkies are endless, but that can make finding the right present difficult. Whether it’s a skincare essential, a cult makeup product, or the latest hair styling tool, you’ll find something for all kinds of beauty lovers in our gift guide.

Clara V.
Clara V.13 Dec 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-the-beauty-lover-in-your-life
Next
Maybelline Colour Sensational Rebel
Cosmetic Products for Lips

Maybelline Colour Sensational Rebel

4.7 from 6 reviews

Latest review: I like the shades of Maybelline lipsticks. It’s available in mattes, creamy , liquid. I have used all of them and I like them all. Give it a try I am sure you will like i

Maybelline Tattoo Brow
Cosmetic Products for Eyes

Maybelline Tattoo Brow

2.6 from 20 reviews

Maybelline Tattoo Brow 3 Day Gel Tint is an easy-to-use, peel-off brow tint with up to 3-day wear. Enriched with royal jelly & aloe vera, brows are left tinted and conditioned, gradually and evenly fading over time.

Rimmel Skin Match Perfection Foundation
4.8 from 5 reviews

Latest review: I’ve been using this for years, the blend is so natural, the texture is perfect and it evens out my skin tone like no other. If I’m ever having a really bad breakout I will mix a tiny bit of full cov

Liaison The Lash Bond
Cosmetic Products for Eyes

Liaison The Lash Bond

2.7 from 16 reviews

Latest review: Ordered on 4 February 2022 and I'm still waiting for it to arrive. I understand that international shopping takes longer, but I feel that 3 months is excessive to get to

Rimmel Stay Matte Primer
4.6 from 5 reviews

Latest review: This primer does an excellent job of helping your makeup stay put for hours, even in hot humid weather. I don't even need to use setting powder any more. A little goes a long way so it's excellent

Nars Bronzing Powder
5.0 from 4 reviews

Latest review: I recently purchased the Nars Bronzer as Benefit is not a brand carried in Mecca. I have heard about this product from many of the beauty gurus online. The texture of the case is soft, feels like my

Mac Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
5.0 from 4 reviews

Latest review: This foundation is a yes, this helps me come up with a full coverage look without looking too flat. What I do is I dampen the sponge and blend it into my skin and it's

Hourglass Arch Brow Pencil
Cosmetic Products for Eyes

Hourglass Arch Brow Pencil

5.0 from 4 reviews

Latest review: This is the best pencil - recommended to several friends who also love it! Find the formula / applicator easy to use and the shade is perfect for me as I have lighter brown brows and find many

Hourglass Ambient LIghting powder
5.0 from 4 reviews

Latest review: I have been using this product for many years and have tried so many dupes that I've almost lost count. Most of the dupes are glittery which then makes my face look like a disco ball or Edward

La Roche-Posay Anthelios XL BB Cream
3.7 from 6 reviews

Latest review: This product is a lot thicker than I was hoping and sat on top of my skin, feeling very heavy. The colour is off and very dark orange and splotchy. My skin broke out after using it, unfortunately.

Related Articles

Previous
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
Christmas Gift Ideas for Dad

If you hop onto Google and type in ‘Christmas gifts for Dad,’ you’ll likely be met with a barrage of ads for personalised beer glasses and novelty socks. To give Dad something he actually loves - and uses daily - read on for a list of Christmas gift ideas on Dad's secret wish list.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-dad
Next
Revlon ColourStay Mineral Foundation
3.7 from 6 reviews

Latest review: I'm quite fussy about all cosmetics and skincare but this foundation satisfies me! I bought this for the first time.I have a dried, aging skin with some freckles. The foundation stays all day and my

Rimmel Lasting Finish 25H Foundation
4.0 from 5 reviews

Latest review: I have freckled skin and it is hard to find a foundation that reduces the look of freckles but does not look mask-like. This Rimmel product is very good. I use the one with the silver top

Rimmel London Soft Kohl Kajal Eye Liner
Cosmetic Products for Eyes

Rimmel London Soft Kohl Kajal Eye Liner

4.0 from 5 reviews

Latest review: I buy a lot of eyeliners to try which one doesn’t irritate my eyes. This is pretty good and doesn’t make my eyes water. It does smidge after a few hours, but other than that, it’s not bad and is a goo

Essie Nail Polish
Nail Care Products

Essie Nail Polish

3.5 from 6 reviews

Latest review: This polish chips a day after you put it on. It is horrible. I don’t know what happened it, it used to be good and now it is the worst polish ever I will never buy it again. I’m throwing all mine in t

EyEnvy Conditioner
Cosmetic Products for Eyes

EyEnvy Conditioner

3.1 from 7 reviews

Latest review: I purchased this tube of oil 4 months ago and guess what...nothing has happened. Please save your money and don't be conned like I was. It came highly recommended from my previous hair dresser. Yes,

Page 2 of 10