Arlec Products

48 listings
Arlec 1500W 7 Fin Oil Column Heater
2.5 from 4 reviews

Latest review: Purchased in May 2020 it worked really well in the small room over the winter months of 2020, now this winter of 2021 im using it in the same small room, the heater is on, the fins are hot and its

Arlec Ritter Sensor Solar Wall Light
3.5 from 2 reviews

Latest review: We now have approx 12 of these lights around our home and shed. They are fantastic, have had them now approx 4 years with no problem. We no longer need to turn lights on when going outside. The

Arlec CSF140A
Ceiling Fans

Arlec CSF140A

2.3 from 3 reviews

Latest review: I have several of these fans throughout my house and as an Licensed Electrician who has installed possible more than a thousand fans over time, have found the CSF 140A to be highly efficient and

Arlec 9W Tri Colour Dimmable LED Downlight

Latest review: I purchased 6 of these 9W LED Arlec downlights for our holiday place last year when they were only $10 each. They are tri-colour, that is they can easily be switched to 3000K, 4000K, or 6500K before

Arlec Twin LED PAR38 Security Flood Light with PIR Motion Sensor

Latest review: I purchased two of these. I have one at the front of the house and one on the back patio. They come complete with the plug on so need for an electrician. Simply plug them into a power point. They

Related Articles

Previous
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Make staying at home more enjoyable with these products and tips

Staying at home doesn’t have to be a drag, even if you’re isolating. With the right products, you can still eat, drink, and relax as if you’re on holiday, so that your summer staycation is something special.

Clara V.
Clara V.4 Jan 2022
make-staying-at-home-more-enjoyable-with-these-products-and-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Arlec 9 LED Battery Operated Under Cabinet Sensor Light

Latest review: In our new place, there is an under stairs area type cupboard with shelves and no light fitting in it. It was quite dark to go into. A torch was one option, although typically forget about the torch

Arlec BC906
Car Care Products

Arlec BC906

5.0 from 1 review

Latest review: Bought this fully automatic ARLEC BC906 'Charger 6' battery charger in 2001 for $60. Regularly used to charge 12 volt car batteries at home. Can also use to charge batteries in boats, caravans and

Arlec CCT Grid Connect Smart LED R80 E27 Globe

Latest review: I have had one for years and decided to buy another one yesterday. Arlec is a local Australian brand I frankly am not sure if their products are high quality or cheap no frill rebranded cheap junks.

Arlec Portable LED Floodlight FL225
5.0 from 1 review

Latest review: Quite a handy little floodlight - light, compact, 1.8m long power cord, damn bright, and a clamp as well. This is so handy to use outdoors for some extra illumination - 1600 lumens to be exact. I

Arlec 9W 950lm 4000K BC Globe With Grid Connect

Latest review: So the old light bulb in the bedroom blew about 6 months ago. Typically when old bulbs blow I replace them with LED bulbs which touch wood never blow again. In our bedroom, like most rooms there is

Arlec SSK15ESHA Smart Starter Kit
5.0 from 1 review

Latest review: I purchased this item as a part of a Bunnings starter kit which contained two power point controllers and two LED globes. All connected easily and flawlessly using the recommended "Grid Connect" app.

Arlec Wireless Door Chime DC163
Door Security Products

Arlec Wireless Door Chime DC163

2.0 from 3 reviews

Latest review: The door bell doesn't get a lot of use, but after a few months a visitor alerted us to the fact they got no response when they pushed it. Checked the battery and that was fully charged. LED lit up

Arlec CSF120C
Ceiling Fans

Arlec CSF120C

2.0 from 3 reviews

Latest review: Fan extremely noisy on start up and running. Fails to get to full speed if a/c frequency fluctuates as it does on my a/c coupled solar system. If you can tolerate the noise then it is a cheap

Arlec Grid Connect Smart Motion Sensor

Latest review: If this review is focused only on how this motion sensor works, then it would have a 5 Star rating. The detection range is about the same as everything else, the detection angle is about the same as

Arlec 150W Portable Halogen Worklight HL108
1.7 from 3 reviews

Latest review: Other reviewers have canned this product, but I have used two in both trade and domestic use and found them satisfactory. The only problems I have had was filament breakage after dropping or

Related Articles

Previous
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
Christmas Gift Ideas for Dad

If you hop onto Google and type in ‘Christmas gifts for Dad,’ you’ll likely be met with a barrage of ads for personalised beer glasses and novelty socks. To give Dad something he actually loves - and uses daily - read on for a list of Christmas gift ideas on Dad's secret wish list.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-dad
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next
Arlec Exhaust Fan MEF20
2.0 from 2 reviews

Latest review: This fan is a few months old and clunks like a dunny door in the wind. I thought it was faulty, but seems like the clunking sound has occurred on other reviews. Besides that, it just didn’t seem to b

Arlec WM534
Flashlights / Torches

Arlec WM534

2.0 from 2 reviews

Latest review: I've had it for nearly a year and use it regularly and have found that it's actually quite a good torch. It feels solid. Nothing has fallen off. It throws a good white beam. However, it's quite

Arlec DCF4002WHA
Ceiling Fans

Arlec DCF4002WHA

3.0 from 1 review

Latest review: Firstly I will say that the fan is great. It's quiet, heaps of power and very easy to use via the remote. The grid-connect app is okay, but let's face it, if you are buying a "smart" fan or light

Arlec UC0170
Electronics

Arlec UC0170

1.5 from 2 reviews

Latest review: I found the auto did not work at all for me though, I was disappointed about that. Good light for camping or working in the shed on the car. Usb charging was

Arlec DCF4844WL
Ceiling Fans

Arlec DCF4844WL

2.0 from 1 review

Latest review: We bought the ceiling fan from Bunnings. After the 2nd day of using the fan, I heard a slight motor sound from the fan, and the sound comes and go. The fan was advertised as "Smooth and quiet

Page 2 of 3