Best Travel Insurance

320 listings
Ad
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
  • Award Winner 2022

Fast Cover Travel Insurance

 · includes 6 listings
4.5 from 1,134 reviews

Featured review: Very easy to purchase and had no problems at all deciding policy Staff member was very informative. Have used Fast cover many times Will definitely keep using Fast Cover While travelling

  • Affordable premiums

  • Simple application process

  • Outstanding customer service

  • Transparency
    4.5 (275)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (325)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (371)
  • Type of ClaimMedical (57), Lost/Stolen Property (17), Travel Delays/Cancellations (28), Car/Rental Hire Excess (3), Personal Liability (2) and Other (9)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (97) · No (17)
  • UnderwriterHollard
  • Maximum Ages Covered 64 years old to 89 years old
  • Overseas Emergency Assistance Not Included and Unlimited
  • Emergency Dental$1,000, $500, $750 and Not Included
  • Pregnancy (max weeks) 23 weeks
  • Overseas Emergency Medical & Hospital ExpensesNot Included and Unlimited
  • Theft of Cash $250 and Not Included
  • Luggage & Personal Effects $5,000, $7,500, $15,000 and Optional up to $2,000
  • Personal Liability $1,000,000 to $5,000,000
RentalCover.com
3.7 from 100 reviews

Latest review: The reason i'm not giving 5 stars is because it is extremely difficult to get in touch with their customer services. I had to make a claim the first time I purchased this cover and obviously never

  • Transparency
    3.3 (53)
  • Customer Service
    3.2 (59)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (58)
  • Type of ClaimCar/Rental Hire Excess (35) and Other (7)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (41) · No (6)
  • UnderwriterAssetinsure
  • Maximum Ages Covered 99 years old
  • Overseas Emergency Assistance Not Included
  • Emergency DentalNot Included
  • Overseas Emergency Medical & Hospital ExpensesNot Included
  • Theft of Cash Not Included
  • Luggage & Personal Effects Not Included
RACV Travel Insurance

RACV Travel Insurance

 · includes 5 listings
3.5 from 365 reviews

Latest review: I was pleasantly surprised to be offered a refund of insurance I'd taken out. The trip I had planned to go on was cancelled because of Covid. The tour organisers returned my deposit. I mentioned to

  • Transparency
    3.3 (126)
  • Customer Service
    3.6 (156)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (159)
  • Type of ClaimMedical (16), Lost/Stolen Property (8), Travel Delays/Cancellations (20), Car/Rental Hire Excess (3) and Other (6)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (22) · No (27)
  • UnderwriterTokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance
  • Maximum Ages Covered 110 years old
  • Overseas Emergency Assistance $5,000, $25,000, Not Covered and Unlimited
  • Emergency Dental$2,000, $500, Not Included and Unlimited
  • Pregnancy (max weeks) 26 weeks
  • Overseas Emergency Medical & Hospital ExpensesNot Covered and Unlimited
  • Theft of Cash $250, $500 and Not Included
  • Luggage & Personal Effects $2,000, $7,500 and $15,000
  • Personal Liability $10,000,000
Budget Direct Travel Insurance

Budget Direct Travel Insurance

 · includes 5 listings
3.4 from 470 reviews

Latest review: I am an Army member who was serving in Africa. I spoke to them before I left (Jan 2020) for a multi trip cover while deployed on operations in South Sudan. I explained I would be deployed for 12

  • Transparency
    2.7 (167)
  • Customer Service
    2.8 (182)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (199)
  • Type of ClaimMedical (16), Lost/Stolen Property (7), Travel Delays/Cancellations (54), Car/Rental Hire Excess (3), Personal Liability (2) and Other (17)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (17) · No (68)
  • UnderwriterAuto & General Insurance
  • Maximum Ages Covered 74 years old to 100 years old
  • Overseas Emergency Assistance Not Covered and Unlimited
  • Emergency DentalNot Included and Unlimited
  • Pregnancy (max weeks) Not Included
  • Overseas Emergency Medical & Hospital ExpensesNot Covered and Unlimited
  • Theft of Cash $250, $400 and Not Included
  • Luggage & Personal Effects $2,500, $5,000 and $7,500
  • Personal Liability $1,000,000 to $5,000,000
Travel with Kit

Travel with Kit

 · includes 4 listings
4.4 from 28 reviews

Latest review: Sadly we had to cancel our holiday to Norfolk Island because of Covid . Notified Kit on Tuesday and money was refunded in our account by Friday. Fantastic service. We shall rebook when we can and

SureSave

SureSave

 · includes 4 listings
3.4 from 165 reviews

Latest review: We paid over $500 for comprehensive insurance a couple of years ago before our trip in Feb 2021. We booked a cruise from Perth to Sydney and the Indian pacific from Sydney to Perth. When the cruise

Related Articles

Previous
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Next
Medibank Travel Insurance

Medibank Travel Insurance

 · includes 5 listings
3.2 from 201 reviews

Latest review: Good value domestic policy, easy to set up, taken out at time of booking a Kimberley Adventure Tour. Normally use Southern Cross, but we are Medibank Health customers, so actually made sense to

Australia Post Travel Insurance

Australia Post Travel Insurance

 · includes 6 listings
3.2 from 135 reviews

Latest review: I tried to get a quote for a cruise we have booked for 2022 online but was informed that I had to ring up for a quote. I rang 2 weeks ago & after waiting 40 minutes had moved from 4th place in the

Travel Insuranz

Travel Insuranz

 · includes 6 listings
3.2 from 69 reviews

Latest review: 2020 year of doom for most of us as we some lost jobs. Boarders closed and Covid affected the majority of us. Refunds were offered back to us as we couldn’t travel on our insurance dates due to b

World Nomads Travel Insurance

World Nomads Travel Insurance

 · includes 2 listings
2.7 from 276 reviews

Latest review: They simply declined our claim, stating that the incident we had happened during a pandemic. We had extra expenses because of an unforseen change of plans and there was nothing we could do about it.

Easy Travel Insurance

Easy Travel Insurance

 · includes 6 listings
4.9 from 10 reviews

Latest review: I have been using Easy Travel Insurance for 5 years now and I have absolutely no complaints. They are always extremely helpful in finding the best deal and cover that’s most suitable for my trips. N

RAA Travel Insurance

RAA Travel Insurance

 · includes 5 listings
2.6 from 76 reviews

Latest review: WITHOUT PREJUDICE: You should think twice about taking out this insurance. They claim in the PDS to have a “global network of doctors and nurses …” which does not exist. All they have is a company cal

NAB Travel Insurance

NAB Travel Insurance

 · includes 5 listings
3.2 from 24 reviews

Latest review: I purchased travel tickets using nab platinum card to go to USA in November last year with travel date in April 20. The airline cancelled the flight and the travel agent also went in liquidation. The

insure4less

insure4less

 · includes 8 listings
2.5 from 30 reviews

Latest review: Paid for policy in September 2019..for travel in May and June 2020. Obviously this trip never happened due to covid 19. Take note WEB BASED COMPANY only except for outsourced claims department. Tried

Simply Travel Insurance

Simply Travel Insurance

 · includes 5 listings
2.9 from 18 reviews

Latest review: Dishonest, verging on fraudulent. I called to cancel my policy during a cooling off period and was talked out of it by a salesperson, who promised it could be applied to any other trip I took in

CGU Travel Insurance

CGU Travel Insurance

 · includes 5 listings
2.5 from 22 reviews

Latest review: Thankyou CGU Insurance for always being polite and helpful while we navigated our Insurance Claim. After finally getting all the documents you required to assess our Claim and months of dealing with

Commonwealth Bank Travel Insurance

Commonwealth Bank Travel Insurance

 · includes 9 listings
1.9 from 54 reviews

Latest review: A Royal Commission has not deterred this company from selling dud policies. Travel Insurance taken out 5 months before pandemic was useless and not worth a cent. Claim denied so now out of pocket

World2Cover

World2Cover

 · includes 4 listings
2.0 from 37 reviews

Latest review: Purchased insurance in good faith and was stranded overseas. Assumed we would have reasonable grounds for claim on return. This company will used everything at there disposal to avoid

Aussie Travel Cover

Aussie Travel Cover

 · includes 15 listings
2.1 from 22 reviews

Latest review: The company was not good. They offering too things in their policy. If something happens in your journey company stick it to their hard lows. I lodged a claim. But they stick it to their things.

Chubb Travel Insurance

Chubb Travel Insurance

 · includes 9 listings
2.1 from 15 reviews

Latest review: They make it so way to buy and tell you everything is covered, I even asked if someone in our family was to get ill can the trip be cancelled they advise all you need is a medical certificate and yes

Virgin Money Travel Insurance

Virgin Money Travel Insurance

 · includes 6 listings
1.6 from 34 reviews

Latest review: My wife and I booked a trip to the Maldivies/Singapore but a week before the trip my wife had a medical issue and we had to cancel the trip. I have to say after reading reviews after cancelling the

Ad
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
  • Award Winner 2022

Fast Cover Travel Insurance

 · includes 6 listings
4.5 from 1,134 reviews

Featured review: Very easy to purchase and had no problems at all deciding policy Staff member was very informative. Have used Fast cover many times Will definitely keep using Fast Cover While travelling

  • Affordable premiums

  • Simple application process

  • Outstanding customer service

  • Transparency
    4.5 (275)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (325)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (371)
  • Type of ClaimMedical (57), Lost/Stolen Property (17), Travel Delays/Cancellations (28), Car/Rental Hire Excess (3), Personal Liability (2) and Other (9)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (97) · No (17)
  • UnderwriterHollard
  • Maximum Ages Covered 64 years old to 89 years old
  • Overseas Emergency Assistance Not Included and Unlimited
  • Emergency Dental$1,000, $500, $750 and Not Included
  • Pregnancy (max weeks) 23 weeks
  • Overseas Emergency Medical & Hospital ExpensesNot Included and Unlimited
  • Theft of Cash $250 and Not Included
  • Luggage & Personal Effects $5,000, $7,500, $15,000 and Optional up to $2,000
  • Personal Liability $1,000,000 to $5,000,000
Page 2 of 4