??!
1 photo
101 Residential
4.7 from 279 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (36)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (36)
  • Timeliness
    4.3 (35)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (34)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.2 (31)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.4 (31)
  • Flooring
    4.3 (23)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (34)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Chris

ChrisPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent build and service!

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Jonathan Cowper

Jonathan CowperWestern Australia

  • Verified customer

We love our amazing home - thanks to the 101 team

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Stroodle

StroodlePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Roof issues

published

We built in 2018 with 101 residential which had its ups and downs the only major issue and still ongoing issue is the roof cover colour bond roofing. The first initial job was atrocious I could have done better myself with a tin opener, 101 did the right thing and done repairs but still we are having issues with the roof sheeting with rusting sheets and screws the coastal provisions they put on there products are rubbish, the roof on my house is the biggest disappointment of the whole build and I am wondering what the roof will look like in another 2 years time if nothing is done by 101 to improve it.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacobson Family

Jacobson FamilyPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Loved everything about 101 strongly rate them as excellent

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Ari

AriPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Mixed bag

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Lloyd and Mel

Lloyd and MelPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Rollercoaster ride

published

Our first time building experience started off well with our unique home being drawn up perfectly and the 3D design giving us a good look of what we expected. Next step was our pre-start and it was well below par with many things missed and not received as expected.However this step was rescued with Ruth coming through and fixing alot of the errors. The most satisfying part of our build was the professionalism and expertise that our site supervisor Mike Morley showed. He went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied and he kept the job flowing the entire build, thanks Mike !

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Ian

IanPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great Process Great Build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Chris

ChrisPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

101 Problems

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2016
2 comments
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Chris
Chris
David H.

David H.Western Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

A Fantastic Build and Great People

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chanelle F.

Chanelle F.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Would never build with them again

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Brooke

Brooke

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

If I could do no stars I would

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +16Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
2 comments
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Brooke
Brooke
  • Verified customer

From design to handover... AMAZING!

published

From Design to handover, the team at 101 were extremely professional and helped us create our dream house. The communication from the 101 Team was prompt and professional throughout the entire journey. Highly recommend using them for your next home. Special mention to Matt, Mick and Ruth who were amazing!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Coster

CosterPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Fantastic build in great time. thanks 101

published

101 were great to deal with. Site supervisor was fantastic. Each stage of the build was communicated to us and if we have any issue or concerns 101 were there to support us though the whole journey. We were very happy with the end product and recommend 101 for sure.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Trish

TrishPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

House with a Difference

published
Site Admin
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
  • Verified customer

Perfect process from start to finish!

published

I cannot thank the team at 101 enough for all of their hard work, advice, professionalism and high quality standards throughout. They fixed any minor issues and kept us informed throughout the entire build. Key handover was fantastic and we are still enjoying the adrenaline of having a beautiful house! Thankyou to Ruth, Trent and Sean for the entire process.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shane

ShanePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent Builder where any of big name builder cannot beat

published

From start of sale, prestart, beginning of construction, during the construction,finish of construction and to handover and after handover this builder cannot fault any single things. I am not building for first time and from my experience 101 have excellent on customer service and excellent on quality of build. especially sale person John, prestart Tanya, customer relationship officer Ruth, and site supervisor Mick are very good. If I will building again will using 101 and also recommend to anyone for this builder.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Rikaz

RikazPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

101 was so easy to work with

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
PVP

PVPPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very poor service 101

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
PVP
PVP
  • Verified customer

101 built our perfect home!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
2 comments
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Thank you so much! We can't wait to get home every night, because we simply love what 101 have done for us....thanks again.

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Very happy with the final product

published

I had a custom build developed with 101 which was well managed and built before the deadline.
Overall the quality of the work was great, issues were communicated and resolved effectively.
I am very pleased with my new home and I will recommend 101 to friends and family when looking to build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2017
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Page 1 of 3
See all 101 Residential reviews

Questions & Answers

Colin M.

Colin M.asked

I have heard you guys are raising your prices due to the grants. Can you confirm this? I had a meeting with one of your salesmen on Friday who confirmed you were, stay clear of this company!

1 answer
Matts G.
Matts G.

Hey Colin, I have been looking into doing a new build with this new grant on offer and was sceptical with most builders increasing there prices since the grant announcement. I have learnt that the building industry has been in a slump the last 6 years with tradesman have their wages reduced. With an increase in demand the cost of building increases. As of 11 June 101 Residential have not increased their prices yet but will in the near future as are all the builders. I will looking into designs asap to try and lock in a price that can be decided upon once i have financial confirmation from my broker. Goodluck

Helen

Helenasked

Have anyone recently built with 101? How is their build quality ? Like some of their house design but feel a bit horrified to proceed after looking at google reviews, do not wanna stuck with a leaking house since this is a huge investment.

1 answer
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Hi Helen,

We completely understand your concerns when making such an important decision. We can say 101 have built over 1400 homes since 2011. Initially along that journey and through the building boom, all builders had some quality issues if we are honest with ourselves, 101 were not immune to that and we have since addressed this.

We spent a lot of time developing an upper floor detailing and weatherproof system that in our view leads the market in ensuring a quality, safe, watertight home for your family that is unique to 101.

Please feel free to contact us and we explain what 101 currently do different to other builders so we can give you piece of mind.

Regards the 101 team.

Disapptd

Disapptdasked

Hi
We are currently building with 101. Had a pleasant start to the process, and were excited for the build to begin.
Then we received an email to say that it’s the owner’s responsibility to organise the ‘stormwater’. We looked at the contract now to discover that it’s ‘not included’, yet at no time were we alerted to this important process.
Would just like to confirm if this ‘stormwater’ is the soakwell(s)? We’ve looked at out site plans and there are symbols where the soakwells should be. We’d be really disappointed if this was not included. It’s not so much the extra payment, but the hassle of organising yet another thing that could have easily been included in the build price. What would be even more disappointing is if it were a sneaky attempt to not include it and making the ‘build’ more affordable.

1 answer
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Good afternoon Disapptd

Thank you for your question and feedback with regard to your experience with 101 Residential.

We are also excited to be starting your construction process and we look forward to continuing the high level of customer service you have received throughout the sales and prestart process.
We can confirm that stormwater is the soak wells/connection which we are required to show on the final plans to obtain the necessary approvals. We apologise if we have not been clear throughout the pre-construction process that this was left out of your contract and nominated as owner supplied, however this is quite common for our clients to do. We are certainly more than happy to provide a quote to include stormwater as a part of your contact which would eliminate the hassle of owner supplied coordination during the construction period.

You are welcome to contact us further at stephanieveale@101residential.com.au to discuss.
Thanks very much

101 Construction Team

Get an answer from our members and 101 Residential representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.