1 photo
101 Residential
4.6 from 287 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by 101 Residential

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.6 (5)
  • Site Admin
    4.0 (5)
  • Timeliness
    4.0 (4)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.3 (4)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.3 (4)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.8 (4)
  • Flooring
    4.0 (2)
  • Transparency
    3.8 (5)
Previous
Next
  • Verified

Build and quality happy with had some issues they have been rectified

published

Happy with the build had a couple of issues that 101 have promised to rectify. It was a tuff market to build in with the lack of contractors and everyone building at the same time. The options that 101 offer are of good quality and there is plenty of options. We did have a few clients liaison officers but during these times it would be a tuff job.

Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
  • Verified

Started Great and Finished Great

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
3/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lloyd and Mel
Lloyd and MelPerth, WA
  • Verified

Rollercoaster ride

published

Our first time building experience started off well with our unique home being drawn up perfectly and the 3D design giving us a good look of what we expected. Next step was our pre-start and it was well below par with many things missed and not received as expected.However this step was rescued with Ruth coming through and fixing alot of the errors. The most satisfying part of our build was the professionalism and expertise that our site supervisor Mike Morley showed. He went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied and he kept the job flowing the entire build, thanks Mike !

Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified

Very happy with the final product

published

I had a custom build developed with 101 which was well managed and built before the deadline.
Overall the quality of the work was great, issues were communicated and resolved effectively.
I am very pleased with my new home and I will recommend 101 to friends and family when looking to build.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2017
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Outstanding Site Supervisor- Mick

published

We had a very rough and disjointed prestart process, but thank goodness Mick was our site supervisor. He was on to everything and ensured that the build went smoothly. We genuinely felt confident with Mick overseeing our build. Our home is finished to a high standard and we are extremely happy with the quality workmanship. We had a couple of issues at the start with site works, but the General Manager worked with us to resolve the issue. The final cost matched the estimated cost and the build was completed ahead of schedule, which was great. Our home has turned out stunning, and a lot of that can be attributed to Mick and his team's dedication.

Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified

Our dream home come true!

published

Thank you to Andre Maliarov who started by translating our dream home (never before conceived) design into reality. Andre's attention to the details and adding everything we needed went above our expectations - he delivered on our budget too. Ruth and Bent managed our build fantastically. We just wished that there was more attention by the back end designers to our needs for a small (very small) block build. Price, build and quality though was exceptional. Would recommend 101 Residential. Craig and Jodie

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Good but not perfect

published

We were able to perfect the design we wanted to suit our block and our needs. Prestart was great and the build was relatively smooth and quick. Our client liaison was very efficient and readily in touch with our supervisor to action things.

Handover, however, was conducted with a few items that should have been completed. Items were still being finished off by trades on the day including insistence on our feature front door handle being installed and painting touch ups. There was also an actual roof leak evidenced by water staining and mould present on the alfresco ceiling that required attention post handover.

Build StagePost-Construction
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next

Questions & Answers

Kylee Smith
Kylee Smithasked

We are having a very average experience so far and regretting our choice to build our home.
Can anyone indicate build times at the moment? Our slab is apparently not going down till mid year- how long after that?

2 answers
fmcdermott
fmcdermott

Hi Kylee - I got slab down in Feb 21 and they still cant confirm a date when the brick laying will commence so anyone's guess

Kylee Smith
Kylee Smith

Don’t they have a contractual obligation to complete it within a period of time?

Colin M.
Colin M.asked

I have heard you guys are raising your prices due to the grants. Can you confirm this? I had a meeting with one of your salesmen on Friday who confirmed you were, stay clear of this company!

2 answers
Matts G.
Matts G.

Hey Colin, I have been looking into doing a new build with this new grant on offer and was sceptical with most builders increasing there prices since the grant announcement. I have learnt that the building industry has been in a slump the last 6 years with tradesman have their wages reduced. With an increase in demand the cost of building increases. As of 11 June 101 Residential have not increased their prices yet but will in the near future as are all the builders. I will looking into designs asap to try and lock in a price that can be decided upon once i have financial confirmation from my broker. Goodluck

Kylee Smith
Kylee Smith

The house we are building as gone up over 30 thousand in less than a year.

Helen
Helenasked

Have anyone recently built with 101? How is their build quality ? Like some of their house design but feel a bit horrified to proceed after looking at google reviews, do not wanna stuck with a leaking house since this is a huge investment.

1 answer
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Hi Helen,

We completely understand your concerns when making such an important decision. We can say 101 have built over 1400 homes since 2011. Initially along that journey and through the building boom, all builders had some quality issues if we are honest with ourselves, 101 were not immune to that and we have since addressed this.

We spent a lot of time developing an upper floor detailing and weatherproof system that in our view leads the market in ensuring a quality, safe, watertight home for your family that is unique to 101.

Please feel free to contact us and we explain what 101 currently do different to other builders so we can give you piece of mind.

Regards the 101 team.

See all 101 Residential questions

Get an answer from our members and 101 Residential representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE