?
? !
1 photo
101 Residential

101 Residential (page 3 of 3)

4.7 from 283 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (29)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (29)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (28)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (27)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (24)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (24)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (18)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (26)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Sigrid
SigridPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Amazing

published

We built for the second time so had a pretty good idea of what we were doing. Our sales consultant was absolutely amazing. The build process was smooth and on time. Our building supervisor was very knowledgeable. We have been in the house for 6 months now and couldn’t be happier

1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
  • Verified

5 stars

published
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified

Thank you 101 We love it

published

Our experience with Residential 101 greatly exceeded our expectations and we are now enjoying living in our beautiful home. Our Design and Sales consultant Andre Maliarov designed us exactly what we wanted, within our budget, at an excellent price and with no unexpected costs. Value for money was excellent for an all brick construction with all our additional inclusions and clever design features to suit our block. The workmanship was excellent and Nick our Site Supervisor was very accommodating and professional throughout the build process. The team at 101 kept us informed at all stages of the build, with no delays and the house was built ahead of schedule. We would highly recommend 101 Residential and thanks to all the team at 101.

1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sally
SallyPerth
  • Verified

Ian Rodwell 101 Residential

published
Construction End DateNov 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Thanks for your feedback Brett and Sally. We're happy to see you've enjoyed the process so far, and the rest of the 101 Team are looking forward to continuing that experience for you through construction.

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Ian Rodwell Design and building consultant

published
Construction End DateDec 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

It's great to see you've had a good experience this early in the journey Mick and Tania. Our team are primed to continue that experience for you, and we can't wait to get started on your dream home.

Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

Looking forward to moving in - a very long journey!

published
Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Paul
Paul
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Flawless

published

I was very happy with the build from 101 Residential. Adam and Erin communicated clearly with me, and the work was performed to a high standard. Very happy with the build time of approximately 25 weeks. The job was obviously well planned and scheduled correctly, as progress throughout was excellent. I would definitely build with 101 Residential again, but would probably insist of having Adam and Erin as my supervisor and main contact again.

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Tony and Bernadette
Tony and BernadettePerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great building experience

published
Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Carmel
Carmel
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great experience, very happy with our dream home!

published

A big thanks to all the team at 101 Residential. The staff, supervisor and tradies were all friendly and helpful and we are very happy with the finished result, which was completed in a very timely manner. We took some time to perfect the design but nothing was too much trouble and everyone was very patient while we contemplated the floor plan.
We also had a few issues with the local council to deal with - the team at 101 advocated for us and in the end we came to a satisfactory agreement. Would definitely build with 101 again and recommend them to anyone wanting to take this journey :)

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Happy with the Process, Happy with the Finished Product

published
Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

We are in love with our new home!!

published

- Our home was built with care and attention to detail. The site manager was efficient and available when we needed him and we had complete faith in him and his team.
- We had some initial problems with negotiating our contract sum, however, we were listened to and all problems were resolved efficiently.
- Our final account is as expected. We did play an hand on role in monitoring our budget.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Page 3 of 3
See all 101 Residential reviews

Questions & Answers

Kylee Smith
Kylee Smithasked

We are having a very average experience so far and regretting our choice to build our home.
Can anyone indicate build times at the moment? Our slab is apparently not going down till mid year- how long after that?

2 answers
fmcdermott
fmcdermott

Hi Kylee - I got slab down in Feb 21 and they still cant confirm a date when the brick laying will commence so anyone's guess

Kylee Smith
Kylee Smith

Don’t they have a contractual obligation to complete it within a period of time?

Colin M.
Colin M.asked

I have heard you guys are raising your prices due to the grants. Can you confirm this? I had a meeting with one of your salesmen on Friday who confirmed you were, stay clear of this company!

2 answers
Matts G.
Matts G.

Hey Colin, I have been looking into doing a new build with this new grant on offer and was sceptical with most builders increasing there prices since the grant announcement. I have learnt that the building industry has been in a slump the last 6 years with tradesman have their wages reduced. With an increase in demand the cost of building increases. As of 11 June 101 Residential have not increased their prices yet but will in the near future as are all the builders. I will looking into designs asap to try and lock in a price that can be decided upon once i have financial confirmation from my broker. Goodluck

Kylee Smith
Kylee Smith

The house we are building as gone up over 30 thousand in less than a year.

Helen
Helenasked

Have anyone recently built with 101? How is their build quality ? Like some of their house design but feel a bit horrified to proceed after looking at google reviews, do not wanna stuck with a leaking house since this is a huge investment.

1 answer
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Hi Helen,

We completely understand your concerns when making such an important decision. We can say 101 have built over 1400 homes since 2011. Initially along that journey and through the building boom, all builders had some quality issues if we are honest with ourselves, 101 were not immune to that and we have since addressed this.

We spent a lot of time developing an upper floor detailing and weatherproof system that in our view leads the market in ensuring a quality, safe, watertight home for your family that is unique to 101.

Please feel free to contact us and we explain what 101 currently do different to other builders so we can give you piece of mind.

Regards the 101 team.

See all 101 Residential questions

Get an answer from our members and 101 Residential representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.