?
? !
1 photo
101 Residential

101 Residential (page 2 of 3)

4.7 from 282 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (39)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (38)
  • Timeliness
    4.3 (37)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.5 (36)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.3 (33)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.4 (33)
  • Flooring
    4.3 (23)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (36)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
PVP

PVPPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very poor service 101

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
PVP
PVP
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified customer

101 built our perfect home!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
2 comments
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Thank you so much! We can't wait to get home every night, because we simply love what 101 have done for us....thanks again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Very happy with the final product

published

I had a custom build developed with 101 which was well managed and built before the deadline.
Overall the quality of the work was great, issues were communicated and resolved effectively.
I am very pleased with my new home and I will recommend 101 to friends and family when looking to build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2017
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Outstanding Site Supervisor- Mick

published

We had a very rough and disjointed prestart process, but thank goodness Mick was our site supervisor. He was on to everything and ensured that the build went smoothly. We genuinely felt confident with Mick overseeing our build. Our home is finished to a high standard and we are extremely happy with the quality workmanship. We had a couple of issues at the start with site works, but the General Manager worked with us to resolve the issue. The final cost matched the estimated cost and the build was completed ahead of schedule, which was great. Our home has turned out stunning, and a lot of that can be attributed to Mick and his team's dedication.

Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Mick made the difference

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

James

JamesPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

101 residential-REVIEW>

published

After a 5 year battle it seems that just a 1 positive phone call could resolve some clarity and hopefully change my mind in 101
Hopefully 101 and this build has made a turn for the good and my house will be my home. I will endeavour to update this and see how it goes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2014
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tez and Pat

Tez and PatPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

A dream come true

published

This is the second house that we have built, and in the 10 intervening years the process has changed considerably - and for the better! 101 helped us to customise our home and create something unique and perfect for our needs as an older couple who are downsizing. A special thanks to Brent our Project Manager who made it all come together with such a satisfying result.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Sean

SeanPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Delighted with the result

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Rakeshkumar

RakeshkumarPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very cooperative and understanding staff

published

It was very good experience with 101 and all of their staff. From design to all of stages of completion. We started in Feb 2018 and they completed within time frame what they promised. They are very eager to work with clients and responsive if there was any issue relating to any thing

Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wen

Wen Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very happy with design and build!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Les

Les

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Great build with a great company

published

The build was of high quality and the company very easy to communicate with.
Our Supervisor 'Mike" ensured progress was constant , well managed and seamless (total build time 5 months and 1 week)
As this was a customized build the company offered various options to accommodate us to ensure the house was well designed for livability and efficiency.
The few minor issues were quickly sorted and the company's response to plan changes were prompt.
We're both very happy with the workmanship and professionalism of the company and found them to be very flexible and innovative.
Thanks guys. Well done

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Grant

GrantWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

House construction through 101 Residential.

published

The Build was well manage by Michael Morley from 101. He was easy to get along with and kept the trades flowing till the house was complete. Being an owner builder on the front house of that property I was impressed with his organization. Can’t fault the workmanship and any issues were resolved quickly in fact they were waiting on me to make decisions. Final cost went up but we changed the whole layout to accommodate the difficult STIRLING council.
Thanks
Regards
Grant Langston

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

klou

klouPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great experience

published

We have loved our experience from start to finish with 101. We met with Jadon so many times before deciding on a final plan and he was always more than obliging to work with us and our many changes to our plans including our desire for polished concrete -which is something not a lot of other builders offer. Mike ensured the building went fast, and the finished product was exactly what we wanted. And when any concerns did come up along the way Ruth was always easy to deal with and always went into great detail to ensure we were kept in the loop of the progress.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Excellent build!!

published

Our build was well managed by Mike our supervisor. Very professional and accomodating. Mike has a great relationship with his contractors and therefore resulted in an efficient build with a very high level of finish. There were no hidden costs along the way. Overall extremely happy.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Building Company

published

101 Residential is a fantastic company to build with. They were easy to deal with from start to finish and very quick to answer any quires or concerns we had with our build. The house was completed in record time and there was never a job too big or too hard for them to tackle. I would recommend this building company to everyone as they made our first build very enjoyable and one to remember!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Amazing Building Experience

published

We recently completed our first time build with 101 Residential and would not hesitate to build with them again or to recommend to a friend. We initially chose 101 from the quality of their display homes and the helpful guidance from the representative Stefan. The whole process was painless and incredibly efficient thanks to the guidance and can-do approach of our foreman Michael. We cannot stress how helpful and accommodating he and 101 Residential were the whole way through. The result is a beautiful and meticulously built forever home for our family. We cannot recommend 101 Residential highly enough.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Kylie N.

Kylie N.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Joe

JoePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Michael our Super-visor is Super-man

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

isk579

isk579Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Well Done! Completed within 6 months

published

From the beginning of this project our property was managed very well & our site supervisor was extremely helpful & patient with all our queries.
Workmanship was of a very good standard, we are very pleased with the completed product & the fact it was built in only 6months. Well done 101.
We had a few minor hiccups along the way but these were dealt with quickly & efficiently, which was great to see.
One of the easiest builds I’ve ever been apart of, congratulations 101 Residential.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Great job!

published

We have now moved into our new home and are very happy with the result. This is our second build with 101 Residential, as we have built with them six years ago. We had full confidence 101 will deliver and are very satisfied with the whole process. Our experienced design consultant Andre produced an excellent floor plan to exactly suit our needs. Office support at the pre-start with Tanya and through the construction with Ruth was excellent. The build was fast and pain free with our supervisor Trent. Can’t fault quality and service.
Thank you, everyone involved! Well done 101!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Hi Alexandra ad Andre,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, it has been a pleasure to build your second home and please send through some photos once you have settled in.
Regards the 101 Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Page 2 of 3
See all 101 Residential reviews

Questions & Answers

Kylee Smith

Kylee Smithasked

We are having a very average experience so far and regretting our choice to build our home.
Can anyone indicate build times at the moment? Our slab is apparently not going down till mid year- how long after that?

No answers
Colin M.

Colin M.asked

I have heard you guys are raising your prices due to the grants. Can you confirm this? I had a meeting with one of your salesmen on Friday who confirmed you were, stay clear of this company!

2 answers
Matts G.
Matts G.

Hey Colin, I have been looking into doing a new build with this new grant on offer and was sceptical with most builders increasing there prices since the grant announcement. I have learnt that the building industry has been in a slump the last 6 years with tradesman have their wages reduced. With an increase in demand the cost of building increases. As of 11 June 101 Residential have not increased their prices yet but will in the near future as are all the builders. I will looking into designs asap to try and lock in a price that can be decided upon once i have financial confirmation from my broker. Goodluck

Kylee Smith
Kylee Smith

The house we are building as gone up over 30 thousand in less than a year.

Helen

Helenasked

Have anyone recently built with 101? How is their build quality ? Like some of their house design but feel a bit horrified to proceed after looking at google reviews, do not wanna stuck with a leaking house since this is a huge investment.

1 answer
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Hi Helen,

We completely understand your concerns when making such an important decision. We can say 101 have built over 1400 homes since 2011. Initially along that journey and through the building boom, all builders had some quality issues if we are honest with ourselves, 101 were not immune to that and we have since addressed this.

We spent a lot of time developing an upper floor detailing and weatherproof system that in our view leads the market in ensuring a quality, safe, watertight home for your family that is unique to 101.

Please feel free to contact us and we explain what 101 currently do different to other builders so we can give you piece of mind.

Regards the 101 team.

See all 101 Residential questions

Get an answer from our members and 101 Residential representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.