?
? !
1 photo
101 Residential

101 Residential (page 2 of 2)

4.7 from 283 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (29)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (29)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (28)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (27)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (24)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (24)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (18)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (26)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Les

Les

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great build with a great company

published

The build was of high quality and the company very easy to communicate with.
Our Supervisor 'Mike" ensured progress was constant , well managed and seamless (total build time 5 months and 1 week)
As this was a customized build the company offered various options to accommodate us to ensure the house was well designed for livability and efficiency.
The few minor issues were quickly sorted and the company's response to plan changes were prompt.
We're both very happy with the workmanship and professionalism of the company and found them to be very flexible and innovative.
Thanks guys. Well done

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Grant

GrantWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

House construction through 101 Residential.

published

The Build was well manage by Michael Morley from 101. He was easy to get along with and kept the trades flowing till the house was complete. Being an owner builder on the front house of that property I was impressed with his organization. Can’t fault the workmanship and any issues were resolved quickly in fact they were waiting on me to make decisions. Final cost went up but we changed the whole layout to accommodate the difficult STIRLING council.
Thanks
Regards
Grant Langston

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

klou

klouPerth, WA

  • Verified

Great experience

published

We have loved our experience from start to finish with 101. We met with Jadon so many times before deciding on a final plan and he was always more than obliging to work with us and our many changes to our plans including our desire for polished concrete -which is something not a lot of other builders offer. Mike ensured the building went fast, and the finished product was exactly what we wanted. And when any concerns did come up along the way Ruth was always easy to deal with and always went into great detail to ensure we were kept in the loop of the progress.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Excellent build!!

published

Our build was well managed by Mike our supervisor. Very professional and accomodating. Mike has a great relationship with his contractors and therefore resulted in an efficient build with a very high level of finish. There were no hidden costs along the way. Overall extremely happy.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified

Fantastic Building Company

published

101 Residential is a fantastic company to build with. They were easy to deal with from start to finish and very quick to answer any quires or concerns we had with our build. The house was completed in record time and there was never a job too big or too hard for them to tackle. I would recommend this building company to everyone as they made our first build very enjoyable and one to remember!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified

Amazing Building Experience

published

We recently completed our first time build with 101 Residential and would not hesitate to build with them again or to recommend to a friend. We initially chose 101 from the quality of their display homes and the helpful guidance from the representative Stefan. The whole process was painless and incredibly efficient thanks to the guidance and can-do approach of our foreman Michael. We cannot stress how helpful and accommodating he and 101 Residential were the whole way through. The result is a beautiful and meticulously built forever home for our family. We cannot recommend 101 Residential highly enough.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Kylie N.

Kylie N.Perth, WA

  • Verified

Amazing Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Joe

JoePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Michael our Super-visor is Super-man

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

isk579

isk579Perth, WA

  • Verified

Well Done! Completed within 6 months

published

From the beginning of this project our property was managed very well & our site supervisor was extremely helpful & patient with all our queries.
Workmanship was of a very good standard, we are very pleased with the completed product & the fact it was built in only 6months. Well done 101.
We had a few minor hiccups along the way but these were dealt with quickly & efficiently, which was great to see.
One of the easiest builds I’ve ever been apart of, congratulations 101 Residential.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Great job!

published

We have now moved into our new home and are very happy with the result. This is our second build with 101 Residential, as we have built with them six years ago. We had full confidence 101 will deliver and are very satisfied with the whole process. Our experienced design consultant Andre produced an excellent floor plan to exactly suit our needs. Office support at the pre-start with Tanya and through the construction with Ruth was excellent. The build was fast and pain free with our supervisor Trent. Can’t fault quality and service.
Thank you, everyone involved! Well done 101!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Hi Alexandra ad Andre,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, it has been a pleasure to build your second home and please send through some photos once you have settled in.
Regards the 101 Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Sigrid

SigridPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Amazing

published

We built for the second time so had a pretty good idea of what we were doing. Our sales consultant was absolutely amazing. The build process was smooth and on time. Our building supervisor was very knowledgeable. We have been in the house for 6 months now and couldn’t be happier

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

5 stars

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified

Thank you 101 We love it

published

Our experience with Residential 101 greatly exceeded our expectations and we are now enjoying living in our beautiful home. Our Design and Sales consultant Andre Maliarov designed us exactly what we wanted, within our budget, at an excellent price and with no unexpected costs. Value for money was excellent for an all brick construction with all our additional inclusions and clever design features to suit our block. The workmanship was excellent and Nick our Site Supervisor was very accommodating and professional throughout the build process. The team at 101 kept us informed at all stages of the build, with no delays and the house was built ahead of schedule. We would highly recommend 101 Residential and thanks to all the team at 101.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified

Looking forward to moving in - a very long journey!

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Paul

Paul

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Flawless

published

I was very happy with the build from 101 Residential. Adam and Erin communicated clearly with me, and the work was performed to a high standard. Very happy with the build time of approximately 25 weeks. The job was obviously well planned and scheduled correctly, as progress throughout was excellent. I would definitely build with 101 Residential again, but would probably insist of having Adam and Erin as my supervisor and main contact again.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony and Bernadette

Tony and BernadettePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great building experience

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Carmel

Carmel

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great experience, very happy with our dream home!

published

A big thanks to all the team at 101 Residential. The staff, supervisor and tradies were all friendly and helpful and we are very happy with the finished result, which was completed in a very timely manner. We took some time to perfect the design but nothing was too much trouble and everyone was very patient while we contemplated the floor plan.
We also had a few issues with the local council to deal with - the team at 101 advocated for us and in the end we came to a satisfactory agreement. Would definitely build with 101 again and recommend them to anyone wanting to take this journey :)

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified

Happy with the Process, Happy with the Finished Product

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified

We are in love with our new home!!

published

- Our home was built with care and attention to detail. The site manager was efficient and available when we needed him and we had complete faith in him and his team.
- We had some initial problems with negotiating our contract sum, however, we were listened to and all problems were resolved efficiently.
- Our final account is as expected. We did play an hand on role in monitoring our budget.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Page 2 of 2
See all 101 Residential reviews

Questions & Answers

Kylee Smith

Kylee Smithasked

We are having a very average experience so far and regretting our choice to build our home.
Can anyone indicate build times at the moment? Our slab is apparently not going down till mid year- how long after that?

2 answers
fmcdermott
fmcdermott

Hi Kylee - I got slab down in Feb 21 and they still cant confirm a date when the brick laying will commence so anyone's guess

Kylee Smith
Kylee Smith

Don’t they have a contractual obligation to complete it within a period of time?

Colin M.

Colin M.asked

I have heard you guys are raising your prices due to the grants. Can you confirm this? I had a meeting with one of your salesmen on Friday who confirmed you were, stay clear of this company!

2 answers
Matts G.
Matts G.

Hey Colin, I have been looking into doing a new build with this new grant on offer and was sceptical with most builders increasing there prices since the grant announcement. I have learnt that the building industry has been in a slump the last 6 years with tradesman have their wages reduced. With an increase in demand the cost of building increases. As of 11 June 101 Residential have not increased their prices yet but will in the near future as are all the builders. I will looking into designs asap to try and lock in a price that can be decided upon once i have financial confirmation from my broker. Goodluck

Kylee Smith
Kylee Smith

The house we are building as gone up over 30 thousand in less than a year.

Helen

Helenasked

Have anyone recently built with 101? How is their build quality ? Like some of their house design but feel a bit horrified to proceed after looking at google reviews, do not wanna stuck with a leaking house since this is a huge investment.

1 answer
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Hi Helen,

We completely understand your concerns when making such an important decision. We can say 101 have built over 1400 homes since 2011. Initially along that journey and through the building boom, all builders had some quality issues if we are honest with ourselves, 101 were not immune to that and we have since addressed this.

We spent a lot of time developing an upper floor detailing and weatherproof system that in our view leads the market in ensuring a quality, safe, watertight home for your family that is unique to 101.

Please feel free to contact us and we explain what 101 currently do different to other builders so we can give you piece of mind.

Regards the 101 team.

See all 101 Residential questions

Get an answer from our members and 101 Residential representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.