1 photo
101 Residential
4.6 from 294 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Project Home Builders in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by 101 Residential

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    2.6 (10)
  • Site Admin
    3.0 (9)
  • Timeliness
    2.8 (9)
  • Structural Integrity
    3.1 (9)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.7 (9)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.2 (9)
  • Flooring
    2.8 (6)
  • Transparency
    2.6 (11)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
jodiem
jodiemPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Wonderful staff with an eye for detail

published

I’m in the pre-construction phase of my first build & so far so good…I’ll post more info as things progress. I’ve been really impressed with all the staff at 101 Residential in my journey so far - their genuine engagement, excellent customer service & eye for detail have been so appreciated…especially my Design & Sales Consultant, Carolina, who helped me take the thoughts & ideas I had, & translate them onto paper, to design a home I love. Thank you =)

Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Build and quality happy with had some issues they have been rectified

published

Happy with the build had a couple of issues that 101 have promised to rectify. It was a tuff market to build in with the lack of contractors and everyone building at the same time. The options that 101 offer are of good quality and there is plenty of options. We did have a few clients liaison officers but during these times it would be a tuff job.

Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SAD
SADPerth, WA
  • Verified

Heartbreaking experience

published

I am still at a loss as I am writing this. I have built several times before, thought I had learned my lessons, and proceeded with a very cautious approach. Nevertheless 101 Residential have shown they have no regard for doing the right thing, and it’s all about profits, regardless of the impact to their customers . Once they have your deposit, they believe they have a license to do whatever they want. Let’s prove them wrong. I am happy to provide support/ join forces with anyone who has had the same experience or needs support. Please be wary of this builder, for your sake, the sake of your family, and your hard earned dollars!

Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 ResidentialSend a private message
SAD
SAD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Started Great and Finished Great

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
3/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Project Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stroodle
StroodlePerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Roof issues

published

We built in 2018 with 101 residential which had its ups and downs the only major issue and still ongoing issue is the roof cover colour bond roofing. The first initial job was atrocious I could have done better myself with a tin opener, 101 did the right thing and done repairs but still we are having issues with the roof sheeting with rusting sheets and screws the coastal provisions they put on there products are rubbish, the roof on my house is the biggest disappointment of the whole build and I am wondering what the roof will look like in another 2 years time if nothing is done by 101 to improve it.

Customer Service
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lloyd and Mel
Lloyd and MelPerth, WA
  • Verified

Rollercoaster ride

published

Our first time building experience started off well with our unique home being drawn up perfectly and the 3D design giving us a good look of what we expected. Next step was our pre-start and it was well below par with many things missed and not received as expected.However this step was rescued with Ruth coming through and fixing alot of the errors. The most satisfying part of our build was the professionalism and expertise that our site supervisor Mike Morley showed. He went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied and he kept the job flowing the entire build, thanks Mike !

Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 ResidentialSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Chris
ChrisPerth, WA
  • Verified

101 Problems

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2016
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 ResidentialSend a private message
Chris
Chris
Chris
Chris
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.22 Dec 2021
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Next
Chanelle F.
Chanelle F.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Would never build with them again

published
Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2018
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 ResidentialSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brooke
Brooke
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

If I could do no stars I would

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +16Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 ResidentialSend a private message
Brooke
Brooke
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PVP
PVPPerth, WA
  • Verified

Very poor service 101

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
PVP
PVP
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Very happy with the final product

published

I had a custom build developed with 101 which was well managed and built before the deadline.
Overall the quality of the work was great, issues were communicated and resolved effectively.
I am very pleased with my new home and I will recommend 101 to friends and family when looking to build.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2017
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 ResidentialSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified

Outstanding Site Supervisor- Mick

published

We had a very rough and disjointed prestart process, but thank goodness Mick was our site supervisor. He was on to everything and ensured that the build went smoothly. We genuinely felt confident with Mick overseeing our build. Our home is finished to a high standard and we are extremely happy with the quality workmanship. We had a couple of issues at the start with site works, but the General Manager worked with us to resolve the issue. The final cost matched the estimated cost and the build was completed ahead of schedule, which was great. Our home has turned out stunning, and a lot of that can be attributed to Mick and his team's dedication.

Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 ResidentialSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Project Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Our dream home come true!

published

Thank you to Andre Maliarov who started by translating our dream home (never before conceived) design into reality. Andre's attention to the details and adding everything we needed went above our expectations - he delivered on our budget too. Ruth and Bent managed our build fantastically. We just wished that there was more attention by the back end designers to our needs for a small (very small) block build. Price, build and quality though was exceptional. Would recommend 101 Residential. Craig and Jodie

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified

Good but not perfect

published

We were able to perfect the design we wanted to suit our block and our needs. Prestart was great and the build was relatively smooth and quick. Our client liaison was very efficient and readily in touch with our supervisor to action things.

Handover, however, was conducted with a few items that should have been completed. Items were still being finished off by trades on the day including insistence on our feature front door handle being installed and painting touch ups. There was also an actual roof leak evidenced by water staining and mould present on the alfresco ceiling that required attention post handover.

Build StagePost-Construction
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 ResidentialSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Questions & Answers

Kylee Smith
Kylee Smithasked

We are having a very average experience so far and regretting our choice to build our home.
Can anyone indicate build times at the moment? Our slab is apparently not going down till mid year- how long after that?

2 answers
fmcdermott
fmcdermott

Hi Kylee - I got slab down in Feb 21 and they still cant confirm a date when the brick laying will commence so anyone's guess

Kylee Smith
Kylee Smith

Don’t they have a contractual obligation to complete it within a period of time?

Colin M.
Colin M.asked

I have heard you guys are raising your prices due to the grants. Can you confirm this? I had a meeting with one of your salesmen on Friday who confirmed you were, stay clear of this company!

2 answers
Matts G.
Matts G.
Kylee Smith
Kylee Smith

The house we are building as gone up over 30 thousand in less than a year.

Helen
Helenasked

Have anyone recently built with 101? How is their build quality ? Like some of their house design but feel a bit horrified to proceed after looking at google reviews, do not wanna stuck with a leaking house since this is a huge investment.

1 answer
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 ResidentialSend a private message
See all 101 Residential questions

Get an answer from our members and 101 Residential representatives

Details

CategoryProject Home Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.