??!
1 photo
101 Residential

101 Residential (page 3 of 14)

4.7 from 273 reviews

Reviews

4.7

273 reviews
5
(230)
4
(25)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(15)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.1 (33)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (34)
  • Timeliness
    4.3 (32)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (30)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.2 (27)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.4 (27)
  • Flooring
    4.3 (20)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Sally

SallyPerth

  • Verified customer

Ian Rodwell 101 Residential

published
Construction End DateNov 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Thanks for your feedback Brett and Sally. We're happy to see you've enjoyed the process so far, and the rest of the 101 Team are looking forward to continuing that experience for you through construction.

  • Verified customer

Ian Rodwell Design and building consultant

published
Construction End DateDec 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

It's great to see you've had a good experience this early in the journey Mick and Tania. Our team are primed to continue that experience for you, and we can't wait to get started on your dream home.

  • Verified customer

Looking forward to moving in - a very long journey!

published
Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Flawless

published

I was very happy with the build from 101 Residential. Adam and Erin communicated clearly with me, and the work was performed to a high standard. Very happy with the build time of approximately 25 weeks. The job was obviously well planned and scheduled correctly, as progress throughout was excellent. I would definitely build with 101 Residential again, but would probably insist of having Adam and Erin as my supervisor and main contact again.

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Tony and Bernadette

Tony and BernadettePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great building experience

published
Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Carmel

Carmel

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great experience, very happy with our dream home!

published

A big thanks to all the team at 101 Residential. The staff, supervisor and tradies were all friendly and helpful and we are very happy with the finished result, which was completed in a very timely manner. We took some time to perfect the design but nothing was too much trouble and everyone was very patient while we contemplated the floor plan.
We also had a few issues with the local council to deal with - the team at 101 advocated for us and in the end we came to a satisfactory agreement. Would definitely build with 101 again and recommend them to anyone wanting to take this journey :)

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Good but not perfect

published

We were able to perfect the design we wanted to suit our block and our needs. Prestart was great and the build was relatively smooth and quick. Our client liaison was very efficient and readily in touch with our supervisor to action things.

Handover, however, was conducted with a few items that should have been completed. Items were still being finished off by trades on the day including insistence on our feature front door handle being installed and painting touch ups. There was also an actual roof leak evidenced by water staining and mould present on the alfresco ceiling that required attention post handover.

Construction End DateJun 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Happy with the Process, Happy with the Finished Product

published
Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

We are in love with our new home!!

published

- Our home was built with care and attention to detail. The site manager was efficient and available when we needed him and we had complete faith in him and his team.
- We had some initial problems with negotiating our contract sum, however, we were listened to and all problems were resolved efficiently.
- Our final account is as expected. We did play an hand on role in monitoring our budget.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben

BenPerth

  • Verified customer

What a home*******

published

Building our home was a constant supply of trades with hardly a day missed during building. Visiting the site was an enjoyable experience making me feel welcome by onsite management.
Very happy with the quality of work from all various tradies, who were all approachable and willing to chat.
101 managed all costs to what was estimated and any small issues were dealt with without any problems.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential
Mount Misery

Mount MiseryPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Making our dream home a reality!

published
Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Rupika

RupikaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Our first build - Great experience

published
Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Excellent 101!!!!

published

So far my experience with 101 is really appreciating one. Comparing with my first home I am very much happy with the work 101 did for my second home. They are using all accessories and things with a good standard. Cost of building also very much appreciated comparing to other builders. Good service from the all 101 team. Thank you 101

Construction End DateOct 2017
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Beautiful House, and Customer Service to Match

published

From the moment my wife and I decided to build with 101 Residential we were nothing but impressed. The ease during design phase was great. And the inclusions were of a high quality with a much wider range than competitors. We have just started the build phase, which was much sooner than we first thought. Everyone we have worked with have been amazing. Especially Stefan, Michelle and Ash. Thank you for making our first home build a fantastic experience.

Construction End DateOct 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Recommended

published

Workman ship of building and materials were of good quality.
Customer support was consistently professional and available thanks to Stephanie.
As we have built before on numerous occasions and know the process, we found the management of the build well organised thanks to our supervisor Nick who really made it a pleasant experience.
I would definitely recommend 101.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

SarahPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great experience

published

Really happy with our experience building with 101. We built a custom designed house suitable for a narrow block, urban infill area. We dealt with ruth in the office and chris was our site supervisor. Build was finished slightly ahead of schedule and on budget, despite some bad weather along the way.

Any questions i had were answered quickly and the few issues that came up during the build were resolved professionally.

Overall we are very happy so far and would recommend 101 as a builder.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

McKinlay

McKinlayChidlow

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent finished product.

published
Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential
  • Verified customer

Excellent

published

101 Residential have been Excellent to work with. A few small communication issues to start with prior to the build but they were fixed appropriately. Dan Hislop was the man who sold us the house, nothing was ever to hard for him, he went above and beyond to meet our needs. The build was very smooth, Steph Veale and Nik both worked really well together to meet appropriate deadlines. They were very understanding and professional. The build quality of the final home was great, a few minor issues that have now been rectified.
Overall we are very satisfied and happy with the build and 101 Residential. Thank you for building our 1st beautiful home......5 stars *****

Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Excellent Customer service & project efficiency

published

From day one the customer service number one priority from 101 residential, Kumu and Ruth always going extra mile to sort things out....Every project you will get negatives, but keeping up the promise always been DNA in 101 Residential. Thanks for the journey!! We will meet again in my next project. There are minor issues addressed in PCI and I am glad that I selected 101, Cus I didn't face any unexpected surprises:)) Cheers Chris... thanks for your kind advise regarding constructions.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

excellent communication with a stress free build

published
Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Page 3 of 14
See all 101 Residential reviews

Questions & Answers

Colin M.

Colin M.asked

I have heard you guys are raising your prices due to the grants. Can you confirm this? I had a meeting with one of your salesmen on Friday who confirmed you were, stay clear of this company!

1 answer
Matts G.
Matts G.

Hey Colin, I have been looking into doing a new build with this new grant on offer and was sceptical with most builders increasing there prices since the grant announcement. I have learnt that the building industry has been in a slump the last 6 years with tradesman have their wages reduced. With an increase in demand the cost of building increases. As of 11 June 101 Residential have not increased their prices yet but will in the near future as are all the builders. I will looking into designs asap to try and lock in a price that can be decided upon once i have financial confirmation from my broker. Goodluck

Helen

Helenasked

Have anyone recently built with 101? How is their build quality ? Like some of their house design but feel a bit horrified to proceed after looking at google reviews, do not wanna stuck with a leaking house since this is a huge investment.

1 answer
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Hi Helen,

We completely understand your concerns when making such an important decision. We can say 101 have built over 1400 homes since 2011. Initially along that journey and through the building boom, all builders had some quality issues if we are honest with ourselves, 101 were not immune to that and we have since addressed this.

We spent a lot of time developing an upper floor detailing and weatherproof system that in our view leads the market in ensuring a quality, safe, watertight home for your family that is unique to 101.

Please feel free to contact us and we explain what 101 currently do different to other builders so we can give you piece of mind.

Regards the 101 team.

Disapptd

Disapptdasked

Hi
We are currently building with 101. Had a pleasant start to the process, and were excited for the build to begin.
Then we received an email to say that it’s the owner’s responsibility to organise the ‘stormwater’. We looked at the contract now to discover that it’s ‘not included’, yet at no time were we alerted to this important process.
Would just like to confirm if this ‘stormwater’ is the soakwell(s)? We’ve looked at out site plans and there are symbols where the soakwells should be. We’d be really disappointed if this was not included. It’s not so much the extra payment, but the hassle of organising yet another thing that could have easily been included in the build price. What would be even more disappointing is if it were a sneaky attempt to not include it and making the ‘build’ more affordable.

1 answer
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Good afternoon Disapptd

Thank you for your question and feedback with regard to your experience with 101 Residential.

We are also excited to be starting your construction process and we look forward to continuing the high level of customer service you have received throughout the sales and prestart process.
We can confirm that stormwater is the soak wells/connection which we are required to show on the final plans to obtain the necessary approvals. We apologise if we have not been clear throughout the pre-construction process that this was left out of your contract and nominated as owner supplied, however this is quite common for our clients to do. We are certainly more than happy to provide a quote to include stormwater as a part of your contact which would eliminate the hassle of owner supplied coordination during the construction period.

You are welcome to contact us further at stephanieveale@101residential.com.au to discuss.
Thanks very much

101 Construction Team

Get an answer from our members and 101 Residential representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.