?
? !
1 photo
101 Residential

101 Residential (page 3 of 12)

4.7 from 282 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (29)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (29)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (28)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (27)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (23)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (23)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (17)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (26)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Carmel

Carmel

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great experience, very happy with our dream home!

published

A big thanks to all the team at 101 Residential. The staff, supervisor and tradies were all friendly and helpful and we are very happy with the finished result, which was completed in a very timely manner. We took some time to perfect the design but nothing was too much trouble and everyone was very patient while we contemplated the floor plan.
We also had a few issues with the local council to deal with - the team at 101 advocated for us and in the end we came to a satisfactory agreement. Would definitely build with 101 again and recommend them to anyone wanting to take this journey :)

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Happy with the Process, Happy with the Finished Product

published
Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

We are in love with our new home!!

published

- Our home was built with care and attention to detail. The site manager was efficient and available when we needed him and we had complete faith in him and his team.
- We had some initial problems with negotiating our contract sum, however, we were listened to and all problems were resolved efficiently.
- Our final account is as expected. We did play an hand on role in monitoring our budget.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben

BenPerth

  • Verified customer

What a home*******

published

Building our home was a constant supply of trades with hardly a day missed during building. Visiting the site was an enjoyable experience making me feel welcome by onsite management.
Very happy with the quality of work from all various tradies, who were all approachable and willing to chat.
101 managed all costs to what was estimated and any small issues were dealt with without any problems.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mount Misery

Mount MiseryPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Making our dream home a reality!

published
Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Rupika

RupikaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Our first build - Great experience

published
Construction End DateSept 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Excellent 101!!!!

published

So far my experience with 101 is really appreciating one. Comparing with my first home I am very much happy with the work 101 did for my second home. They are using all accessories and things with a good standard. Cost of building also very much appreciated comparing to other builders. Good service from the all 101 team. Thank you 101

Construction End DateOct 2017
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Beautiful House, and Customer Service to Match

published

From the moment my wife and I decided to build with 101 Residential we were nothing but impressed. The ease during design phase was great. And the inclusions were of a high quality with a much wider range than competitors. We have just started the build phase, which was much sooner than we first thought. Everyone we have worked with have been amazing. Especially Stefan, Michelle and Ash. Thank you for making our first home build a fantastic experience.

Construction End DateOct 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Sarah

SarahPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great experience

published

Really happy with our experience building with 101. We built a custom designed house suitable for a narrow block, urban infill area. We dealt with ruth in the office and chris was our site supervisor. Build was finished slightly ahead of schedule and on budget, despite some bad weather along the way.

Any questions i had were answered quickly and the few issues that came up during the build were resolved professionally.

Overall we are very happy so far and would recommend 101 as a builder.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
McKinlay

McKinlayChidlow

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent finished product.

published
Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified customer

Excellent

published

101 Residential have been Excellent to work with. A few small communication issues to start with prior to the build but they were fixed appropriately. Dan Hislop was the man who sold us the house, nothing was ever to hard for him, he went above and beyond to meet our needs. The build was very smooth, Steph Veale and Nik both worked really well together to meet appropriate deadlines. They were very understanding and professional. The build quality of the final home was great, a few minor issues that have now been rectified.
Overall we are very satisfied and happy with the build and 101 Residential. Thank you for building our 1st beautiful home......5 stars *****

Construction End DateSept 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Excellent Customer service & project efficiency

published

From day one the customer service number one priority from 101 residential, Kumu and Ruth always going extra mile to sort things out....Every project you will get negatives, but keeping up the promise always been DNA in 101 Residential. Thanks for the journey!! We will meet again in my next project. There are minor issues addressed in PCI and I am glad that I selected 101, Cus I didn't face any unexpected surprises:)) Cheers Chris... thanks for your kind advise regarding constructions.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

excellent communication with a stress free build

published
Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Experience

published

Thank you to the team at 101 Residential. From first walking through your display homes to our practical completion the experience has been exceptional.
There were very issues during the build and any that arose were dealt with quickly. Our supervisor Adam was relaxed and respectful and used his regular trades for a quality finish.
We enjoyed the whole experience and are looking to living in our beautiful new home.

Construction End DateSept 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Frank and Paula

Frank and PaulaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Hard to find something to criticise from sales, prestart, build, handover and aftersales - perfect.

published
Construction End DateSept 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hamid

HamidPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Perfect from A to Z

published
Construction End DateSept 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Our Dream Home

published

Building through 101 Residential has been a painless process. The home itself is our design in which 101 are bringing to life for us. I must say the staff we have dealt with though the very start of the process through to Ruth our Client Liaison and Mike our site supervisor who keep us upto date with all progress have been absolutely fantastic. The work quality has been faultless. We cant recommend them enough as they will go above and beyond to ensure satisfaction.
Again thank you for bringing our home from concept to reality.

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

My 101 Residential Custom Build Experience

published
Construction End DateJuly 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Sam Glensy

Sam GlensyPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Friendly, Efficient and Outstanding...

published
Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Building our Dream Home

published
Construction End DateSept 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Page 3 of 12
See all 101 Residential reviews

Questions & Answers

Kylee Smith

Kylee Smithasked

We are having a very average experience so far and regretting our choice to build our home.
Can anyone indicate build times at the moment? Our slab is apparently not going down till mid year- how long after that?

No answers
Colin M.

Colin M.asked

I have heard you guys are raising your prices due to the grants. Can you confirm this? I had a meeting with one of your salesmen on Friday who confirmed you were, stay clear of this company!

2 answers
Matts G.
Matts G.

Hey Colin, I have been looking into doing a new build with this new grant on offer and was sceptical with most builders increasing there prices since the grant announcement. I have learnt that the building industry has been in a slump the last 6 years with tradesman have their wages reduced. With an increase in demand the cost of building increases. As of 11 June 101 Residential have not increased their prices yet but will in the near future as are all the builders. I will looking into designs asap to try and lock in a price that can be decided upon once i have financial confirmation from my broker. Goodluck

Kylee Smith
Kylee Smith

The house we are building as gone up over 30 thousand in less than a year.

Helen

Helenasked

Have anyone recently built with 101? How is their build quality ? Like some of their house design but feel a bit horrified to proceed after looking at google reviews, do not wanna stuck with a leaking house since this is a huge investment.

1 answer
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Hi Helen,

We completely understand your concerns when making such an important decision. We can say 101 have built over 1400 homes since 2011. Initially along that journey and through the building boom, all builders had some quality issues if we are honest with ourselves, 101 were not immune to that and we have since addressed this.

We spent a lot of time developing an upper floor detailing and weatherproof system that in our view leads the market in ensuring a quality, safe, watertight home for your family that is unique to 101.

Please feel free to contact us and we explain what 101 currently do different to other builders so we can give you piece of mind.

Regards the 101 team.

See all 101 Residential questions

Get an answer from our members and 101 Residential representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.