??!
1 photo
101 Residential

101 Residential (page 4 of 14)

4.7 from 273 reviews

Reviews

4.7

273 reviews
5
(230)
4
(25)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(15)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.1 (33)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (34)
  • Timeliness
    4.3 (32)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (30)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.2 (27)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.4 (27)
  • Flooring
    4.3 (20)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
  • Verified customer

Fantastic Experience

published

Thank you to the team at 101 Residential. From first walking through your display homes to our practical completion the experience has been exceptional.
There were very issues during the build and any that arose were dealt with quickly. Our supervisor Adam was relaxed and respectful and used his regular trades for a quality finish.
We enjoyed the whole experience and are looking to living in our beautiful new home.

Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Frank and Paula

Frank and PaulaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Hard to find something to criticise from sales, prestart, build, handover and aftersales - perfect.

published
Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Hamid

HamidPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Perfect from A to Z

published
Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Our Dream Home

published

Building through 101 Residential has been a painless process. The home itself is our design in which 101 are bringing to life for us. I must say the staff we have dealt with though the very start of the process through to Ruth our Client Liaison and Mike our site supervisor who keep us upto date with all progress have been absolutely fantastic. The work quality has been faultless. We cant recommend them enough as they will go above and beyond to ensure satisfaction.
Again thank you for bringing our home from concept to reality.

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

My 101 Residential Custom Build Experience

published
Construction End DateJul 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Sam Glensy

Sam GlensyPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Friendly, Efficient and Outstanding...

published
Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Building our Dream Home

published
Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

First new home

published
Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Building our first family home

published
Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam and Olivia

Adam and OliviaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Highly Recommended - Excellent Service and End Product

published

We are both first time home builders and we could not be happier with the service and end product of our completed 101 Residential home. The 101 Residential team are professional, personable and genuine. I would have absolutely no hesitation to build with them again and i would certainly highly recommend 101 Residential to anyone considering building. Thank you very much 101!

Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential
  • Verified customer

First home and great outcome

published

we'd like to take this opportunity to personally thank all 101 Residential staffs from all departments for all the support you provided to us before, during and after the construction of our bespoke house. We really appreciate all the assistance in getting our house ready on time and without much problems. 101 Residential staffs have been right there, helping out wherever and whenever they could. Costumer service and communication was excellent. Thank you 101 Residential and We are happy to recommend you to others.
We are like the house and happy.

Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Positive Building Experience and Great Customer Care

published
Construction End DateJul 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Amazing Builing Experience

published
Construction End DateJul 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

A great experience and a great home from 101 Residential

published
Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

An all round, positive experience

published
Construction End DateJul 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peeved

Peeved

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Great Experience all round

published

The build and workmanship was excellent as was the customer service from start to finish. Office staff supervisors sales and all trades were very efficient and polite. Even when I had a few changes of mind it was sorted very quickly. Outstanding service from all. Thank you to the whole team from 101. It was a very pleasurable experience from start to finish

Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Great service and advice all the way

published

We had a very smooth journey with 101 Residential. the staff was very polite friendly and helpful. They were quite flexible with everything. Our building supervisor Chris was amazing to deal with. He gave some very valuable advice along the way which made a huge difference at the end for us.

We would highly recommend the team at 101 residential

Construction End DateJul 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Michelle

MichelleKalamunda

  • Verified customer

A Delightful Experience

published
Construction End DateJul 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Great service

published

This was our first build and, thanks to the staff at 101 Residential, was a pretty painless process! He quality of the property is excellent. We had a great team supporting us who were attentive and responsive to our needs and queries. Any issues that we identified, of which there were only a few very small things, were dealt with in a timely and efficient manner. I have no qualms about recommending 101 Residential. Thank you to all the team!

Construction End DateJul 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Experience and Wonderful Home

published

The whole experience from first meeting our design consultant in the display to handover has been a great experience. But more importantly, the quality and finished product of our home is impeccable. The whole build process was very easy with 101 having constant and open communication, and being very accommodating to our needs, no more so then our Site Supervisor. Our Site Supervisor Michael was faultless, he we was very knowledgeable, great at explaining things at a level we could understand and just all-round helpful in delivering a home above our expectations. I would certainly build again and would highly recommend anyone else build with 101 Residential.

Construction End DateJul 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Page 4 of 14
See all 101 Residential reviews

Questions & Answers

Colin M.

Colin M.asked

I have heard you guys are raising your prices due to the grants. Can you confirm this? I had a meeting with one of your salesmen on Friday who confirmed you were, stay clear of this company!

1 answer
Matts G.
Matts G.

Hey Colin, I have been looking into doing a new build with this new grant on offer and was sceptical with most builders increasing there prices since the grant announcement. I have learnt that the building industry has been in a slump the last 6 years with tradesman have their wages reduced. With an increase in demand the cost of building increases. As of 11 June 101 Residential have not increased their prices yet but will in the near future as are all the builders. I will looking into designs asap to try and lock in a price that can be decided upon once i have financial confirmation from my broker. Goodluck

Helen

Helenasked

Have anyone recently built with 101? How is their build quality ? Like some of their house design but feel a bit horrified to proceed after looking at google reviews, do not wanna stuck with a leaking house since this is a huge investment.

1 answer
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Hi Helen,

We completely understand your concerns when making such an important decision. We can say 101 have built over 1400 homes since 2011. Initially along that journey and through the building boom, all builders had some quality issues if we are honest with ourselves, 101 were not immune to that and we have since addressed this.

We spent a lot of time developing an upper floor detailing and weatherproof system that in our view leads the market in ensuring a quality, safe, watertight home for your family that is unique to 101.

Please feel free to contact us and we explain what 101 currently do different to other builders so we can give you piece of mind.

Regards the 101 team.

Disapptd

Disapptdasked

Hi
We are currently building with 101. Had a pleasant start to the process, and were excited for the build to begin.
Then we received an email to say that it’s the owner’s responsibility to organise the ‘stormwater’. We looked at the contract now to discover that it’s ‘not included’, yet at no time were we alerted to this important process.
Would just like to confirm if this ‘stormwater’ is the soakwell(s)? We’ve looked at out site plans and there are symbols where the soakwells should be. We’d be really disappointed if this was not included. It’s not so much the extra payment, but the hassle of organising yet another thing that could have easily been included in the build price. What would be even more disappointing is if it were a sneaky attempt to not include it and making the ‘build’ more affordable.

1 answer
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Good afternoon Disapptd

Thank you for your question and feedback with regard to your experience with 101 Residential.

We are also excited to be starting your construction process and we look forward to continuing the high level of customer service you have received throughout the sales and prestart process.
We can confirm that stormwater is the soak wells/connection which we are required to show on the final plans to obtain the necessary approvals. We apologise if we have not been clear throughout the pre-construction process that this was left out of your contract and nominated as owner supplied, however this is quite common for our clients to do. We are certainly more than happy to provide a quote to include stormwater as a part of your contact which would eliminate the hassle of owner supplied coordination during the construction period.

You are welcome to contact us further at stephanieveale@101residential.com.au to discuss.
Thanks very much

101 Construction Team

Get an answer from our members and 101 Residential representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.