1 photo
101 Residential

101 Residential (page 4 of 16)

4.7 from 283 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (30)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (30)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (29)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (28)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (24)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (24)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (18)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Mount Misery
Mount MiseryPerth, WA
  • Verified

Making our dream home a reality!

published
Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Rupika
RupikaPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Our first build - Great experience

published
Construction End DateSept 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Excellent 101!!!!

published

So far my experience with 101 is really appreciating one. Comparing with my first home I am very much happy with the work 101 did for my second home. They are using all accessories and things with a good standard. Cost of building also very much appreciated comparing to other builders. Good service from the all 101 team. Thank you 101

Construction End DateOct 2017
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Beautiful House, and Customer Service to Match

published

From the moment my wife and I decided to build with 101 Residential we were nothing but impressed. The ease during design phase was great. And the inclusions were of a high quality with a much wider range than competitors. We have just started the build phase, which was much sooner than we first thought. Everyone we have worked with have been amazing. Especially Stefan, Michelle and Ash. Thank you for making our first home build a fantastic experience.

Construction End DateOct 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Sarah
SarahPerth
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Great experience

published

Really happy with our experience building with 101. We built a custom designed house suitable for a narrow block, urban infill area. We dealt with ruth in the office and chris was our site supervisor. Build was finished slightly ahead of schedule and on budget, despite some bad weather along the way.

Any questions i had were answered quickly and the few issues that came up during the build were resolved professionally.

Overall we are very happy so far and would recommend 101 as a builder.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
McKinlay
McKinlayChidlow
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent finished product.

published
Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
  • Verified

Excellent

published

101 Residential have been Excellent to work with. A few small communication issues to start with prior to the build but they were fixed appropriately. Dan Hislop was the man who sold us the house, nothing was ever to hard for him, he went above and beyond to meet our needs. The build was very smooth, Steph Veale and Nik both worked really well together to meet appropriate deadlines. They were very understanding and professional. The build quality of the final home was great, a few minor issues that have now been rectified.
Overall we are very satisfied and happy with the build and 101 Residential. Thank you for building our 1st beautiful home......5 stars *****

Construction End DateSept 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified

Excellent Customer service & project efficiency

published

From day one the customer service number one priority from 101 residential, Kumu and Ruth always going extra mile to sort things out....Every project you will get negatives, but keeping up the promise always been DNA in 101 Residential. Thanks for the journey!! We will meet again in my next project. There are minor issues addressed in PCI and I am glad that I selected 101, Cus I didn't face any unexpected surprises:)) Cheers Chris... thanks for your kind advise regarding constructions.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

excellent communication with a stress free build

published
Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Fantastic Experience

published

Thank you to the team at 101 Residential. From first walking through your display homes to our practical completion the experience has been exceptional.
There were very issues during the build and any that arose were dealt with quickly. Our supervisor Adam was relaxed and respectful and used his regular trades for a quality finish.
We enjoyed the whole experience and are looking to living in our beautiful new home.

Construction End DateSept 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Frank and Paula
Frank and PaulaPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Hard to find something to criticise from sales, prestart, build, handover and aftersales - perfect.

published
Construction End DateSept 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Hamid
HamidPerth
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect from A to Z

published
Construction End DateSept 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified

Our Dream Home

published

Building through 101 Residential has been a painless process. The home itself is our design in which 101 are bringing to life for us. I must say the staff we have dealt with though the very start of the process through to Ruth our Client Liaison and Mike our site supervisor who keep us upto date with all progress have been absolutely fantastic. The work quality has been faultless. We cant recommend them enough as they will go above and beyond to ensure satisfaction.
Again thank you for bringing our home from concept to reality.

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified

My 101 Residential Custom Build Experience

published
Construction End DateJuly 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sam Glensy
Sam GlensyPerth
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Friendly, Efficient and Outstanding...

published
Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Home Builders

Find out how 101 Residential compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 4 of 16
See all 101 Residential reviews

Questions & Answers

Kylee Smith
Kylee Smithasked

We are having a very average experience so far and regretting our choice to build our home.
Can anyone indicate build times at the moment? Our slab is apparently not going down till mid year- how long after that?

2 answers
fmcdermott
fmcdermott

Hi Kylee - I got slab down in Feb 21 and they still cant confirm a date when the brick laying will commence so anyone's guess

Kylee Smith
Kylee Smith

Don’t they have a contractual obligation to complete it within a period of time?

Colin M.
Colin M.asked

I have heard you guys are raising your prices due to the grants. Can you confirm this? I had a meeting with one of your salesmen on Friday who confirmed you were, stay clear of this company!

2 answers
Matts G.
Matts G.

Hey Colin, I have been looking into doing a new build with this new grant on offer and was sceptical with most builders increasing there prices since the grant announcement. I have learnt that the building industry has been in a slump the last 6 years with tradesman have their wages reduced. With an increase in demand the cost of building increases. As of 11 June 101 Residential have not increased their prices yet but will in the near future as are all the builders. I will looking into designs asap to try and lock in a price that can be decided upon once i have financial confirmation from my broker. Goodluck

Kylee Smith
Kylee Smith

The house we are building as gone up over 30 thousand in less than a year.

Helen
Helenasked

Have anyone recently built with 101? How is their build quality ? Like some of their house design but feel a bit horrified to proceed after looking at google reviews, do not wanna stuck with a leaking house since this is a huge investment.

1 answer
101 Residential
101 Customer Service101 Residential

Hi Helen,

We completely understand your concerns when making such an important decision. We can say 101 have built over 1400 homes since 2011. Initially along that journey and through the building boom, all builders had some quality issues if we are honest with ourselves, 101 were not immune to that and we have since addressed this.

We spent a lot of time developing an upper floor detailing and weatherproof system that in our view leads the market in ensuring a quality, safe, watertight home for your family that is unique to 101.

Please feel free to contact us and we explain what 101 currently do different to other builders so we can give you piece of mind.

Regards the 101 team.

See all 101 Residential questions

Get an answer from our members and 101 Residential representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE