??!
6 photos
Lexus NX

Lexus NX

AZ10.I, AZ10.II
4.2 from 23 reviews

Reviews

4.2

23 reviews
5
(12)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (5)
  • Handling
    4.8 (4)
  • Braking
    5.0 (4)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.6 (5)
  • Boot Size
    3.8 (5)
  • Features
    4.4 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
mdcb40

mdcb40

  • 13 reviews

Reliable, comfortable, fuel efficient vehicle

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Lexus Dealers for A$62,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kane

KaneCanberra

  • 2 reviews

It is not All Wheel Drive Vehicle as advertised

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Year2016
Serg181

Serg181Sydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews

Nice car, service could be better...

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Lexus Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Lexus NX compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lexus owner from Brisbne

Lexus owner from BrisbneSouth East Queensland, QLD

NEVER BUYING ANOTHER LEXUS AGAIN

published
  • +1
Build Quality
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Priyanka

PriyankaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the car, look and style is well worth the amount

published

Personal use Lexus, drives smooth and is a pleasure to drive. I would recommend the hybrid version over the standard. The boot space is surprisingly not that great, less than an CX5 in some ways. Safety features, plush leather seats and audio system is great. Lexus customer service is great as well

Purchased in July 2018 at Lexus Chatswood.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jamesmelb

jamesmelbGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic mid size SUV

published
Badge300T F-Sport
GradeAWD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2018
DriveAWD
Waitme

WaitmeSydney

  • 3 reviews

Very nice family SUV, if you have a small family.

published
Badge200t F Sport
GradeAWD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017
DriveAWD
Howlin

HowlinCanberra

  • 2 reviews

I love my NX 200t

published

The build quality is good and their service is nice as well. We've been using it as our main family car, haven't had any issue with it after 1+ year of purchase. And we have been driving around it almost every day. The fuel efficiency is around 9.5 to 9.8, so not too bad.

We all love the interior design and feelings.

Badge200t Luxury
Grade2WD Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
7667

7667Sydney

  • 6 reviews

NX300H F SPORT AWESOME

published

Traded in a 2006 RX350 for this NX330H F Sport. Blown away. The car really is the most comfortable car to drive. Look it won't win Bathurst but hey we are now running at 5.7l - 6.0l/100km so the savings on fuel alone are fantastic. This car is tech'd up to the max and the parking and camera system is brilliant. Just clicked over 2000 km and the car is feeling better every day. Have to admit the infotainment is tricky at first but when you get use to it it's really very easy to use. Try running in Sports+ mode occasionally...you'll love it. Finish on this car is second to none.

Badge300h F Sport
Grade2WD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Lexus NX compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
3923M

3923MDarwin

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Top marks for fuel economy and features

published

Great family car, it feels very safe and comfortable to drive. Excellent fuel economy and its compact size makes it perfect for zipping around town or between activities with the kids. It has a cool, space age feel about it, comes with a reasonable amount of storage/holders and you are definitely spoilt with features.

The seats in the sports model are a bit hard around the edges and makes it little awkward to get into, even for a standard size man. While you save a bundle in fuel costs, you can expect to pay a premium for servicing and parts. Suitable for a smaller family, as a full car is very snug.

Badge300h F Sport
GradeAWD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Raja

RajaKarrinyup

  • 6 reviews

Lexus NX300h Sport 2015

published

This car gives you an amazing driving experience and comfort with easy maneuvering and sense of safety. Economy features appeal the more green people and its added feature of sport and sport plus would appeal to younger generation and more adrenaline addict! Running cost is low due to hybrid battery and regenerating energy while breaking. Only if hybrid battery could run for longer and not switching so quickly to petrol it'd be even better!

Badge300h Sports Luxury
GradeAWD Sports Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
TimmyL

TimmyLMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice looking car, good quality

published

Performance is adequate, we got the 300h hybrid version. Fuel economy is very good. The interior is made of high quality materials. However the infotainment system is a little difficult to use. There is a learning curve to it. Car has been super cheap to run, averaging about 5L per 100km.

Badge300h F Sport
GradeAWD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Corey

CoreyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great family car

published

Performance wise, this car is great and is very fuel efficient. Runs very smooth and the electronics are amazing to play with. Perfect leather interior makes every drive comfortable.

The only downside is the lack of view through the rear window, can sometimes make it hard to see but since the car has a reverse camera it makes up for it.

Badge200t Sports Luxury
GradeAWD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
grandman

grandmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lexus has nailed it.

published

We have owned four Lexus vehicles, the RX 330, IS 250C and currently IS 350 and NX 200t. All have been absolutely bulletproof and we keep coming back for more. The NX is in a class of its own. Looks great, drives like a saloon and all the power you need. The dashboard is straight out of the IS which is arguably more functional than aesthetic. Have not owned the NX long enough to get a really good impression of running costs but it does seem a bit thirsty around town. The 2 liter engine has to work hard to cope with a fairly large and solid SUV but overall it reeks of craftsmanship, reliability and elegance. In a nutshell, we love it!

Purchased in May 2018 at Private for A$65,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
ShelleyT

ShelleyT

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

So much technology, and safety.

published

We love our NX F sport, so much comfort, safety and technology.
The panoramic cameras are amazing, the heated and ventilated seats provide superior comfort. The NX grips to the road with outstanding drive performance from the 2.5L Hybrid engine.
With great lugage room in the rear, the back seats provide comfort and support for everyone with reclining seats for extra comfort.
An outstanding vehicle.

Badge300h F Sport
GradeAWD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Lexus NX compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jethro

Jethro

  • 4 reviews

Almost perfect car for a small family

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Lexus Dealers for A$74,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

NX200T - F Sport

published

We have this car for about 18 months so far, to replace the noisy cabin CX-5. The build quality of the car is excellent and cabin is much quiet. Engine power is sufficient for most people (with their family). Interior quality is among the best in most SUV with the similar price tag. Entertainment and audio system is poor, even with extra Mark Levison sound system option. No Apple carplay and Android play. The car can be a bit thirsty if using sport or sport + mode. Average costs about 70 dollars for unleaded 98 every 3 weeks. We are low mileage drivers.

Badge200t F Sport
GradeAWD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Annie K

Annie KBlue Mountains

  • 6 reviews

Amazing

published

Absolute dream to drive, great performance, good on fuel. Love the heated seats! How running costs. Unable to comment on reliability as it is only a month old. I want to buy a second one! Definitely recommend to all our friends and family. Lexus Paramatta were great to deal with even after money exchanged.

Badge200t Luxury
Grade2WD Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Kylie

KylieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

I finally found the perfect car!

published

I am in love with my hybrid NX simply because it pays for itself! We have gone from a 17L/100km thirsty guzzler to 6L/100km. I only have to fuel up every 2.5-3weeks at $50 instead of spending $120 per week on petrol!! Add in the pleasurable drive experience, a good looking exterior, roomy interior and luxury, prestige service extended to Lexus customers and I can see why their customer base remains so loyal!

Badge300h Luxury
Grade2WD Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Good car, but service falls short of what you would expect in a luxury car

published

I bought a top of the range Lexus NX hybrid from Lexus of Brighton. The car drives well and has good features. However the touch pad is quite difficult to use and frustrating. The GPS maps were quite out of date when the car was purchased and I was told I had to pay $300 to update it. Very disappointing as you would expect a luxury car to have up to date maps.

BadgeNX Hybrid
GradeAWD Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

ValuePlus V.

ValuePlus V.asked

NX

How much should I pay for Lexus nx f sports 2wd

2 answers

I wouldn't buy one, sorry just being honest here. I have not had a great experience to say the least with Lexus.

Serg181
Serg181

The price depends on many factors, including (but not limited to) mileage, age, conditions, owners, maintenance records, types of usage, etc.

Tony l

Tony lasked

NX

Looking at either a rx 350, (2013/14 model) or nx 2.0 litre T. Would use it for general around town driving, as well as trips fron Victoria to Queensland towing a small, light boat (maybe 400kgs trailer & boat). Probably veering towards the rx, but like the look of the nx. Can't afford the current shape rx, but would love to get 1. Any opinions?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.