??!
6 photos
Lexus NX

Fantastic mid size SUV

Upgraded to the 2018 NX300t F-Sport from the 2015 IS350 F-Sport as I damaged my hip and getting in and out of the IS was painful due to how low it is.

The NX is a beautiful car, fantastic sound system, love the technology from the HUD, auto parking brake, 360 degree camera system, the lane departure system which puts you back in your lane if you drift out, the Active Cruise and so much more.

I do miss the power of the IS350 V6, but if you put the NX300t into Sport S+ mode, it is very responsive and the Turbo does help but it isn't as fuel efficient as I would have expected. It's almost on par with the IS350 at around 10L/100.

It did take a bit of time to get used to driving the NX as I'm a lead foot and heavy breaker and with the added weight on the NX and the AWD, I had to get used to slowing down earlier and not accelerating around corners.

It's incredibly comfortable to drive and at high speeds, you don't feel like you're driving fast at all it's that smooth.

Lexus Melbourne City were fantastic every step of the way. I can't comment on servicing or anything like that yet as the car has only done 4,500km so far.

Just like the IS and every other Lexus, the build quality is perfect and I don't have any complaints.

Badge300T F-Sport
GradeAWD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2018
DriveAWD

Very nice family SUV, if you have a small family.

Good:
1, the interior finish is top notch.
2, Lexus service is very very good. You feel you are treated well. The service department provides loan car at your doorstep, hassle-free experience!
3, Sound system is really good if you have the Mark Levinson stereo.
4, The visibility is very good, making a head check is easy.
5, Transmission is smooth and the cabin is very quiet if the road surface is good.
6. the optional sport-suspension makes the vehicle handles pretty well for an SUV.

Bad:
1, thirsty 2.0T engine, average 10-12L/100km in town. rarely 8-9L/100km on the highway.
2, the sport-seat is narrow at the bottom
3, cargo space is limited
4, the brakes are not providing a lot of stopping power, might be the tyres' problem. The tyres are not so good.

Badge200t F Sport
GradeAWD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017
DriveAWD

I love my NX 200t

The build quality is good and their service is nice as well. We've been using it as our main family car, haven't had any issue with it after 1+ year of purchase. And we have been driving around it almost every day. The fuel efficiency is around 9.5 to 9.8, so not too bad.

We all love the interior design and feelings.

Badge200t Luxury
Grade2WD Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

NX300H F SPORT AWESOME

Traded in a 2006 RX350 for this NX330H F Sport. Blown away. The car really is the most comfortable car to drive. Look it won't win Bathurst but hey we are now running at 5.7l - 6.0l/100km so the savings on fuel alone are fantastic. This car is tech'd up to the max and the parking and camera system is brilliant. Just clicked over 2000 km and the car is feeling better every day. Have to admit the infotainment is tricky at first but when you get use to it it's really very easy to use. Try running in Sports+ mode occasionally...you'll love it. Finish on this car is second to none.

Badge300h F Sport
Grade2WD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Top marks for fuel economy and features

Great family car, it feels very safe and comfortable to drive. Excellent fuel economy and its compact size makes it perfect for zipping around town or between activities with the kids. It has a cool, space age feel about it, comes with a reasonable amount of storage/holders and you are definitely spoilt with features.

The seats in the sports model are a bit hard around the edges and makes it little awkward to get into, even for a standard size man. While you save a bundle in fuel costs, you can expect to pay a premium for servicing and parts. Suitable for a smaller family, as a full car is very snug.

Badge300h F Sport
GradeAWD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014

Lexus NX300h Sport 2015

This car gives you an amazing driving experience and comfort with easy maneuvering and sense of safety. Economy features appeal the more green people and its added feature of sport and sport plus would appeal to younger generation and more adrenaline addict! Running cost is low due to hybrid battery and regenerating energy while breaking. Only if hybrid battery could run for longer and not switching so quickly to petrol it'd be even better!

Badge300h Sports Luxury
GradeAWD Sports Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Nice looking car, good quality

Performance is adequate, we got the 300h hybrid version. Fuel economy is very good. The interior is made of high quality materials. However the infotainment system is a little difficult to use. There is a learning curve to it. Car has been super cheap to run, averaging about 5L per 100km.

Badge300h F Sport
GradeAWD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Great family car

Performance wise, this car is great and is very fuel efficient. Runs very smooth and the electronics are amazing to play with. Perfect leather interior makes every drive comfortable.

The only downside is the lack of view through the rear window, can sometimes make it hard to see but since the car has a reverse camera it makes up for it.

Badge200t Sports Luxury
GradeAWD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015

Lexus has nailed it.

We have owned four Lexus vehicles, the RX 330, IS 250C and currently IS 350 and NX 200t. All have been absolutely bulletproof and we keep coming back for more. The NX is in a class of its own. Looks great, drives like a saloon and all the power you need. The dashboard is straight out of the IS which is arguably more functional than aesthetic. Have not owned the NX long enough to get a really good impression of running costs but it does seem a bit thirsty around town. The 2 liter engine has to work hard to cope with a fairly large and solid SUV but overall it reeks of craftsmanship, reliability and elegance. In a nutshell, we love it!

Purchased in May 2018 at Private for $65,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort

So much technology, and safety.

We love our NX F sport, so much comfort, safety and technology.
The panoramic cameras are amazing, the heated and ventilated seats provide superior comfort. The NX grips to the road with outstanding drive performance from the 2.5L Hybrid engine.
With great lugage room in the rear, the back seats provide comfort and support for everyone with reclining seats for extra comfort.
An outstanding vehicle.

Badge300h F Sport
GradeAWD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015

Almost perfect car for a small family

The f sport seat isn’t so great for a larger than average but. It is supportive but narrow. I’m 185cm and 85kg.

The info system is total disaster, the user interface engineer should get fired years ago. It is hopeless.

The Bluetooth will lag while playing high def music, and the navigation will lag and cause you to miss the correct turning point on city roads.

The touch pad is distracting (impossible) to use while driving.

Other than all the negative aspects, this is a fantastic small suv.

Engine is mediocre despite the 180kw output, 6AT is actually as good as a lexus part should be. You need to put it in s+ mode to feel alive.

Ride is communitative, you feel the road more than rav4, in a pleasant way.

Enough space for four average size adult.

Build quality feels superb, though B pillar is making funny noise, hopefully the service department will figure it out.

Badge200t F Sport
GradeAWD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

NX200T - F Sport

We have this car for about 18 months so far, to replace the noisy cabin CX-5. The build quality of the car is excellent and cabin is much quiet. Engine power is sufficient for most people (with their family). Interior quality is among the best in most SUV with the similar price tag. Entertainment and audio system is poor, even with extra Mark Levison sound system option. No Apple carplay and Android play. The car can be a bit thirsty if using sport or sport + mode. Average costs about 70 dollars for unleaded 98 every 3 weeks. We are low mileage drivers.

Badge200t F Sport
GradeAWD F Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Amazing

Absolute dream to drive, great performance, good on fuel. Love the heated seats! How running costs. Unable to comment on reliability as it is only a month old. I want to buy a second one! Definitely recommend to all our friends and family. Lexus Paramatta were great to deal with even after money exchanged.

Badge200t Luxury
Grade2WD Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

I finally found the perfect car!

I am in love with my hybrid NX simply because it pays for itself! We have gone from a 17L/100km thirsty guzzler to 6L/100km. I only have to fuel up every 2.5-3weeks at $50 instead of spending $120 per week on petrol!! Add in the pleasurable drive experience, a good looking exterior, roomy interior and luxury, prestige service extended to Lexus customers and I can see why their customer base remains so loyal!

Badge300h Luxury
Grade2WD Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Good car, but service falls short of what you would expect in a luxury car

I bought a top of the range Lexus NX hybrid from Lexus of Brighton. The car drives well and has good features. However the touch pad is quite difficult to use and frustrating. The GPS maps were quite out of date when the car was purchased and I was told I had to pay $300 to update it. Very disappointing as you would expect a luxury car to have up to date maps.

BadgeNX Hybrid
GradeAWD Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015

So far so good!

Love my nx200t! The seats are soft and comfortable, engine has sufficient power and it is smooth and quiet when driving. My only concerns are the touch pad control is not very user-friendly and the power tail gate is a bit slow and does not have pressure sensor to stop it when obstructed.

Badge200t
Grade2WD Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Love my NX! Best urban SUV on the road!

After having driven a few large Aussie-made sedans for over 10 years, I was so excited to finally purchase my new NX200T in graphite black! I had always wanted a sporty, funky, zippy SUV but there was nothing in the market that really stood out for me. The Range Rover Evoque came close but after hearing unreliability issues I decided this wasn't an option for me. Same goes with Jeeps which I also like the look of. All in all, I am so glad I purchased the NX. It has an amazingly smooth and comfortable ride. And let's be honest, Lexus have always made the best car seats! Sit in a 15 year old Lexus and you'll see just how great the seats hold up over the years and how comfortable they are.

I was concerned with moving away from a conventional V6 and to a 2.0 litre turbo, but I really do find that the NX has more than enough power in all situations. Overtaking on the freeway is super easy and when the turbo kicks in you really get pushed back into your seat.

Other things I like about the car, is the way the steering wheel moves closer to your body when you start the car for driving and then moves away from you when you turn off the car so you can get out easier (that's my justification anyway)... the sound system is crystal clear and makes any song sound great. Sat Nav is easy to use.

The only negative about the car would be the boot space. It is a fairly high boot with not a lot of room to play with. As I have no kids and prams to carry or sports gear, it's not really an issue and I tend to fold down the rear seats when buying bulkier items but I can see how this might frustrate others who have gear to carry. If you're coming from a Corolla, Astra, Mazda3 hatch or the likes then the boot space in the NX is still an improvement.

I would say the NX is best for singles or couples who want a relatively economical, compact & sporty SUV which doesn't take up too much space in a parking lot yet still commands the road!

Would recommend over and over again.

Badge200t
Grade2WD Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Typical Lexus Quality

We have just traded our 2010 RX350 Sports Luxury for a new NX200t Sports Luxury. We are completely satisfied with our new car. The build quality is the best you will find and the customer service is exceptional. I was told by a Lexus salesman 10yrs ago that "now that you have a Lexus, nothing else will compare". At the time I thought that this was just sales hype, but over the years we have owned other makes and yet we still go back to Lexus, due to the customer service and build quality. As for our new car, it is amazing. It is very economical, quiet, full of the latest tech features and the turbo 2.0 Litre is a real gem. The interior is comfortable and quite spacious for it's size.

TransmissionAutomatic
Badge200t
GradeAWD Sports Luxury

Questions & Answers

Looking at either a rx 350, (2013/14 model) or nx 2.0 litre T. Would use it for general around town driving, as well as trips fron Victoria to Queensland towing a small, light boat (maybe 400kgs trailer & boat). Probably veering towards the rx, but like the look of the nx. Can't afford the current shape rx, but would love to get 1. Any opinions?
No answers

Details

NX AZ10.II NX 300 Luxury, AWDNX AZ10.II NX 300 Luxury, 2WDNX AZ10.II NX 300 F Sport, 2WDNX AZ10.II NX 300 F Sport, AWDNX AZ10.II NX 300 Sports LuxuryNX AZ10.II NX 300h Sports LuxuryNX AZ10.II NX 300h F Sport, 2WDNX AZ10.II NX 300h F Sport, AWDNX AZ10.II NX 300h Luxury, 2WDNX AZ10.II NX 300h Luxury, AWDNX AZ10.I NX 200t LuxuryNX AZ10.I NX 200t F SportNX AZ10.I NX 200t Sports LuxuryNX AZ10.I NX 300h LuxuryNX AZ10.I NX 300h Sports LuxuryNX AZ10.I NX 300h F Sport
Starting Price $66,652$61,927$68,232$73,695$82,276$85,292$70,852$75,577$64,557$69,282
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticContinuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)AutomaticAutomaticAutomaticContinuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeAll Wheel Drive (AWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars
Doors5555555555555555
Seats5555555555555555
Fuel Consumption7.9L/100km7.7L/100km7.7L/100km7.9L/100km7.9L/100km5.7L/100km5.6L/100km5.7L/100km5.6L/100km5.7L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L60 L60 L60 L60 L56 L56 L56 L56 L56 L
Engine4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.5L4 Cylinder, 2.5L4 Cylinder, 2.5L4 Cylinder, 2.5L4 Cylinder, 2.5L
Max Power175kW@4800-5600rpm175kW@4800-5600rpm175kW@4800-5600rpm175kW@4800-5600rpm175kW@4800-5600rpm114kW@5700rpm114kW@5700rpm114kW@5700rpm114kW@5700rpm114kW@5700rpm
Max Torque350Nm@1650-4000rpm350Nm@1650-4000rpm350Nm@1650-4000rpm350Nm@1650-4000rpm350Nm@1650-4000rpm210Nm@4200-4400rpm210Nm@4200-4400rpm210Nm@4200-4400rpm210Nm@4200-4400rpm210Nm@4200-4400rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapan
Safety Features ABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, Active Head Restraints, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), Blindspot Warning System, ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders, Traction Control and Tyre Pressure MonitorABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, Active Head Restraints, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), Blindspot Warning System, ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders, Traction Control and Tyre Pressure MonitorABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, Active Head Restraints, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), Blindspot Warning System, ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders, Traction Control and Tyre Pressure MonitorABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, Active Head Restraints, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), Blindspot Warning System, ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders, Traction Control and Tyre Pressure MonitorABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, Active Head Restraints, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), Blindspot Warning System, ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders, Traction Control and Tyre Pressure MonitorABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, Active Head Restraints, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), Blindspot Warning System, ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders, Traction Control and Tyre Pressure MonitorABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, Active Head Restraints, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), Blindspot Warning System, ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders, Traction Control and Tyre Pressure MonitorABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, Active Head Restraints, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), Blindspot Warning System, ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders, Traction Control and Tyre Pressure MonitorABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, Active Head Restraints, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), Blindspot Warning System, ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders, Traction Control and Tyre Pressure MonitorABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, Active Head Restraints, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), Blindspot Warning System, ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders, Traction Control and Tyre Pressure Monitor
Extra Features Automatic Boot, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Headlight Wipers, Heated Seats, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel and USB PortAutomatic Boot, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Headlight Wipers, Heated Seats, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel and USB Port360° Camera, Automatic Boot, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Headlight Wipers, Heated Seats, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel and USB Port360° Camera, Automatic Boot, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Headlight Wipers, Heated Seats, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel and USB PortAutomatic Boot, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Headlight Wipers, Heads-up Display, Heated Seats, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Sunroof, Telescoping Steering Wheel and USB Port360° Camera, Automatic Boot, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Headlight Wipers, Heads-up Display, Heated Seats, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Sunroof, Telescoping Steering Wheel and USB Port360° Camera, Automatic Boot, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Headlight Wipers, Heated Seats, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel and USB Port360° Camera, Automatic Boot, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Headlight Wipers, Heated Seats, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel and USB PortAutomatic Boot, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Headlight Wipers, Heated Seats, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel and USB PortAutomatic Boot, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Headlight Wipers, Heated Seats, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel and USB Port
Manufacturer Warranty4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)
Release dateOct 2017Oct 2017Oct 2017Oct 2017Oct 2017Oct 2017Oct 2017Oct 2017Oct 2017Oct 2017Oct 2014Oct 2014Oct 2014Oct 2014Oct 2014Oct 2014
Discontinuation dateSep 2017Sep 2017Sep 2017Sep 2017Sep 2017Sep 2017

Visit official website

Similar listings