??!
2 photos
Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard

Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard (page 2 of 81)

3.8 from 1,616 reviews

Pros

  • No Annual Fee

  • No International Transaction Fees

  • No Currency Conversion Fees

Cons

  • Reviewers complain about fees when paying off the card (e.g. $0.95 BPAY fee)

  • Website and app experience seen as sub-par

Reviews

3.8

1,616 reviews
5
(864)
4
(257)
3
(108)
2
(76)
1
(311)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Tony C.

Tony C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good and Bad, far and away mostly good.

published

Good (brilliant in fact)
No Annual fee, no international transaction fee, quite good exchange rates applied.
Bad.
Imposing an account payment fee ??? Are you serious ???
You charge me money every time I pay my account.
Admittedly 95c is not much but how much does it have to be before it's wrong.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2003
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Tony

TonySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great Service and Benefits

published

The savings from using this card overseas can not in my opinion be matched by any other cards. The card is accepted everywhere, the exchange rate is super competitive and the lack of fees associated with overseas transactions is truly appreciated. I have not used the additional partner benefits but they do seem generous. Makes my Virgin Frequent Flyer Visa Card (particularly given the fate of Virgin Australia) seem like an expensive and unrewarding product, particularly when the service levels provided by each card are compared.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Taylor B.

Taylor B.Sydney, NSW

Excellent Credit Card for Travel but High Interest Rate

published

I was looking for a good credit card with low fees and no International Transaction Fees. From that perspective the Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum MasterCard (Boy that's a mouthful!) definitely fills the boxes. However, the high interest rates and inflexible payment options (requiring a small fee to pay via BPAY or 3 days to process a direct debit) make it a bit more a hassle than I would otherwise like.

Given I only plan to use it for large purchases and travel I will make do with these limitations, but other users should ensure that they can afford to pay off the credit in full and work with the payment options provided before getting the card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PBH

PBHNorthern Region, NSW

Great card but limited payments.

published

I like to pay off the card as soon as I use it, but I am only allowed to make a payment every 5 days. Would like this restriction lifted.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2018
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
OziDi

OziDiSydney, NSW

Perfect card to use when travelling overseas.

published

I had absolutely no problem using my card overseas, or indeed when using it from home to purchase goods in foreign currencies. It is a fantastic card for use anywhere.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2019
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Patrick

PatrickGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified customer

28 Degrees is the Ultimate Card for Foreign Currency both in Australia and while travelling.

published

28 Degrees offer a no cost credit card with no transactions fees for local and International transactions.
The best part is the International currency conversions are done at excellent rates. Far better then converting cash at any money trader and its all seamless.
Did I say NO Fee's! Awsome.
The best credit card to use overseas when travelling and locally for any foreign currency bar None.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2011
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Rich H

Rich HSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great card; great experience

published

I have had this card for many years now and it has been my go to card for all overseas purchases and for travelling overseas (ha - remember when that was still a thing?). I have always found dealing with call centre staff to be easy and efficient. I like the little extra bonuses that the card offers. The Latitude app is okay - very basic and doesn't offer as much as the website does.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Pete Y.

Pete Y.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love it

published

I use it everyday and have no other cards. No annual fee and also no currency conversion fees when buying online from overseas or travelling too. Highly recommend it, great card!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers

I find this card great and mostly hassle free!

published

I use it to buy goods in other currencies. A great rate (especially in comparison to Paypal!). All enquiries been handled well. Only issue was setting up direct debit to pay off full balance each month. But once done been all good.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jlh

jlh

  • 2 reviews

Great card. Best card for travelling overseas as well.

published

Easy to use overseas. I have used it in NZ USA Canada UK and Europe with no problems whatsoever. No currency conversion charges which is a big plus for me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Sandy

SandySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great card!

published

I have been using a Latitude 28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard for quite some years now and have never had any trouble with it. It is excellent for use overseas because there are no extra fees.

Transparency
Customer Service
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Kasibohtla

KasibohtlaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good credit card

published

I did not use it in overseas but I would like to use this card in overseas
This one is good card to use it
May be good to get rewards using this card

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

HAW

HAWSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fraudster's Target

published

In April 2020 my account was breached by fraudsters and the card was duly blocked and cancelled. I got a replacement within 10 working days. Unfortunately in May there's another fraudulent purchase kicking in and I got really fed up with it. I advised the call centre to block and cancel it yet again. This time I'm not gonna use this card anymore. It's a pity really !

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers

PUTRID

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Lily0622

Lily0622Sydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 44 likes

Very bad customer service and unprofessional staff

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Awful credit card almost impossible to cancel

published

Works fine if you want a credit card. But never try to cancel because they will screw you around so much! I thought my account was closed.... they opened another one and when I went to close that one they said money was owing on it. They kept chasing me for the money EVENTUALLY they realised they mucked up. I closed the accounts straight away. Only to find out..... 2 years later they never closed it.

Now they won’t answer the phone... funny that...

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Michelle Goldberg

Michelle GoldbergGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Appalling customer service !!!

published

I have had an issue with my card. For 2 weeks I have been trying to get hold of them After spending 6 hours on hold, they promised that the issue would be resolved within 24 hours. I was also promised a call back from one of the representatives to ensure my issue was resolved. It was not resolved and nor did I receive a callback. I am fed up with this company and I don't know where to turn.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Zerophitus

ZerophitusPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Latitude seriously need to look at other carriers instead of our career inept Aus Post when issuing replacing cards

published

For overseas purchases, be it by personal attendance or via the internet, the Latitude 28 Degrees card is both reliable and great. The downside is that once one's card is compromised and understandably cancelled, it takes far too long for replacement cards to arrive due to the inefficiency of Aus Post.

To be fair, the real problems lie with our own typically inefficient Aus Post, and maybe our card providers need to look at using private courier services rather than the inept Aus Post for the mailing of replacement cards.

Latitude 28 Degrees, keep up your excellent service.

Cheers, a long time 28 Deg card user.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
See all answers
Suez

Suez

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Card Security for high price item

published

I recently purchased a $2,000 item and I was impressed with the follow-up with security to make sure I did in fact purchase the item. It would be good to an app to lock the card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Dasrat

DasratWestern Australia

I love this card

published

This is awsome. But there is no option in the app to lock the card. What if i lose the card. I cant instantly lock the card.
Thank you very much

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Page 2 of 81
See all Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard reviews

Questions & Answers

Igor K.

Igor K.asked

I'd like to change pin on line

No answers
Igor K.

Igor K.asked

if yot ask question still no aswer

1 answer
Marea
Marea

I answered the question regards changing pin..contact 28 % mastercsrd

Igor K.

Igor K.asked

how to change pin???

1 answer
Traveling M.
Traveling M.

call them

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.