??!
2 photos
Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard

Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard (page 2 of 78)

3.8 from 1,543 reviews

Pros

  • No Annual Fee

  • No International Transaction Fees

  • No Currency Conversion Fees

Cons

  • Reviewers complain about fees when paying off the card (e.g. $0.95 BPAY fee)

  • Website and app experience seen as sub-par

Reviews

(828)
(239)
(106)
(75)
(295)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (863)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (877)
  • Rates and Fees
    4.5 (897)
  • Rewards
    3.1 (135)
  • Online Experience
    4.4 (845)
  • Card / Account Used For
    • Overseas/Travel (920)
    • Online Shopping (375)
    • Everyday Expenses (178)
    • Special Purchases (176)
  • Application Process
    4.6 (759)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Shibirusuki

ShibirusukiSydney

  • 2 reviews

card works ok

published

The card is easy to use. Lack of fees is good. I would like some way of knowing what exchange rates the card is using to make sure the card is competitive.

Transparency
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
Robin

RobinSouth East Queensland, QLD

My Go To Card When Travelling

published

Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum MasterCard is widely accepted by overseas traders and saves me considerable dollar in transaction fees. Exchange rates are competitive. The follow up notification of how much I have saved in transaction fees is useful.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers

So far so good.

published

Nice and easy and worry free knowing that at the end of my holiday, I wasn't going to be facing extra charges on the bill.

I won't hesitate taking it abroad again. Oh, and Customer Services are excellent to deal with.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great card. Easy to use.

published

Love this card. No fees. No exchange rate. Card is accepted everywhere. Was able to use tap and go in most places. Made it very easy for me each time I used it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
See all answers
Alex E

Alex E

  • 2 reviews

It is great!

published

Easy to use. Safe. Never had any problems. Good customer service and acceptance. No commissions on foreign currency used. Good and user friendly website.Transactions quick and simple, and the savings are fantastic.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Mick of Malvern

Mick of MalvernGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

great online foreign currency experience

published

Unlike local banks Latitude Mastercard does not charge any exorbitant foreign currency conversion fees. That is why I like using this particular card for all purchases where fX is involved. Particularly good when travelling overseas

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers

Best credit card available

published

I have used the card for many years now and have never had a bad experience when paying with it overseas. Transactions quick and simple, and the savings are fantastic. Many people I know use this card and are very happy with it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2011
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Phil Bride

Phil BrideSydney, Australia

Excellent tool for OS Travel

published

I found the 28 Degree MasterCard to be an awesome tool for OS Travel as we had the piece of mind knowing that we were only paying for the items that we were buying without having to worry about extra fees and charges.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers

Perfect card and have enough credits for the student

published

haven’t yet but will be travelling soon and post a feedback about it. I am interested in trying no international transfer charges and also keen to use it for booking my tickets

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
P  Off

P OffSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Nothings Perfect

published

No problem. all went well with no rejections or issues. WE had a lovely holiday with my aging Father visiting 3 countries with him. We wore him out but he survived and slept better than ever

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Ben

BenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Perfect card if rewards programme is added

published

The card is good and no hassle on activating it. However, it will be perfect if the company can process the paid amount to available to be used faster than what they are doing now.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
GcrGolf

GcrGolfHunter Region, NSW

Perfect card for overseas travel

published

Seamless use overseas with the exception of using it via Apple Pay, having to revert to using card, but I suspect this is more of an apple issue than a Latitude issue.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers

Perfect card!

published

No international transactions fee definitely a winning!

Online system is factually up to date so we can always have accurate transaction & balance - definitely a big help for us to manage it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Kimi C.

Kimi C.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Excellent travel companion. Really handy card.

published

This card was incredible. No international transaction fees and the online portal was user-friendly. I had a lot of Americans comment on how sleek and cute the card looks as well. Before I ordered the card, I was planning to chop it up when I returned home but I'm going to keep using it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers

I paid for a 0.50 cents iceceam @ Mc Donald with the Card in Russia.p

published

It didn't work in Crimea for petrol, lucky I had Euro-Cash. Mind you all my other 6 spare cards from different Banks didn't work neither. All other countries it worked super.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leo

LeoSydney, NSW

Direct Debit not initiated from your end

published

I received a confirmation of my Direct Debit on 24/01/2020 that it had been established but it was not initiated from your end and I manually paid my repayment. Please let me know why the direct debit was not completed from your end and would appreciate if that can be done onwards. It should have been more convenient if direct debit can be done on the website by filling up the form online and there is no need to print it and fax it or mail it. When I faxed the form couple of times it was not successful so i drop it in the post office. Thank you.

Eddie H

Eddie HSydney, NSW

Very good credit card but clumsy payment options

published

Very good card, especially since it has no annual fee and offers overseas transactions at a good exchange rate and fee-free. It would probably be my first choice if I was getting a single credit card. But if they want to market a close-to-perfect card, they should improve their payment options. Fees are charged for some methods (notably bpay) and others are inconvenient; e.g. non-fee payments are available via the website but take money immediately rather than on a nominated future date.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
craig

craigHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Self funded retiree application "what a joke"

published

My wife and I are self funded retirees who place great emphasis on overseas travel. We enjoy a very good lifestyle after 40 years of work and investing. We have substantial assets and dividend income per annum. We have no debt, own several properties and were denied access to a 28 degree card even after providing a letter from our certified financial advisor and accountant. Having never had a problem even obtaining a home loan at the age of 19 and considering my son was given a 28 degree card while at university working part time, I am incensed at this organisation and would like a written apology. They in my opinion only wish to provide credit to the marginal customer in hope they can extort substantial 22% interest rates.
Avoid.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers
Paul Swain

Paul SwainGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Poor customer service when overseas

published

I spent over an hour on the phone to an Indian or Asian Customer Service Centre just attempting to get an answer why my master card was not working when in South America. Very frustrating, as overseas usage is the reason why I have a 28 degrees card.

Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
Gail

GailSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

National Pool Fences - great service excellent job

published

Paid for our new pool fence with 28 degrees card. Great service easy payment options and a perfect job. From the request for a quote to job completion was a very speedy 1 week. Couldn’t be happier

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2008
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Page 2 of 78

See all Latitude 28 Degrees Global Platinum Mastercard reviews

Questions & Answers

Deborah Stinson

Deborah Stinsonasked

My husband and I have 28 degrees platinum mastercards, my husband and recently passed away and the mastercards have a credit balance of of over $1800 i was told 10/2/2020 that after sending death certificate and waiting 3 weekes a cheque would be issued, it is now 27/3/2020 and still no cheque ....where do I go from here.

No answers
Shell R.

Shell R.asked

Can u use this card for paying bills and other purchases not just overseas

No answers
Ravi teja

Ravi tejaasked

How long it takes to get the card after submitting proof of residence and proof of income? And if approved how long it takes get card to home?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.