??!
1 photo
4WD Supacentre Physical store

4WD Supacentre Physical store

4.7 from 3,068 reviews

Well Priced, good quality products

I have lost count of the amount of things I have purchased from these guys, however some of the items include solar panels, rear drawer systems, spot lights, showers, awnings etc etc. All of their products appear to be excellent quality and I have never had a fault with any of the items that I have purchased. Sometimes hundreds of dollars cheaper than their competitors so even if you had to replace an item a couple of years after purchase, you are probably still in front. Love these guys!!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi there, Thanks for the great review, we work hard to keep our products affordable for our customers and it's great to see we've hit the mark for you! Cheers, Tamara

False advertising

I went to a the local store to make a purchase of two chairs that were advertised on their website for $79 each. When I went to pay for the items they added $15 per unit for freight. I had them in my hand! They said laughingly that if I didn't want to pay freight I could go to their Melbourne store where no freight is charged. Great customer relations this Muppet had. Why advertise a product online for one price only to be told that when you go to the store they add freight? This is a blatant example of false and misleading advertising if I've ever seen it. Given this experience with the store I personally will never purchase from them due to their unethical behaviour. I could only imagine what they would be like if you had to return any item under warranty or is warranty an extra charge too?

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
5 comments
Hi there, Thank you for your review - I would like to have a look into this for you. Can you please send your order details through to me at tclout@4wdsupacentre.com.au and I can look into this further for you. If purchased from one of our dealer stores as per our website they are their own independently operated business and as such can set their own prices and don't have the same promotions as the website. Regards, TamaraHello Tamara, As per initial review, there wasn't a order I just walked in off the street to purchase 2 chairs that were on your website that were in stock at your Adelaide store. Surely if they are part of your chain their pricing structure should be identical as per all your outlets. If they aren't, why are the in your network when you advertise a product for saleHi there, Unfortunately the Adelaide store does not have the same prices as the website, we also don't advertise their stock levels we advertise whether items are in stock or not for delivery only. You can find our list of company stores and dealer stores on our website: https://www.4wdsupacentre.com.au/camping-stores Regards, Tamara

do not shop at heatherbrae store

The incompetent rude staff will leave you waiting and waiting and will not serve you. i had an arm full of items and so did at least 9 other people and they had 3 staff on checkouts and none of them would get off the computer and serve any customers. They were not doing phone enquires or helping any other customers.
No wonder we all shop online mostly, if it was my business i would sack the entire staff and start again
i ended up leaving items on counter, told off the terrible staff and left and purchased items elsewhere.
i will never ever shop in store at Heatherbrae store ever again.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationheatherbrae
1 comment
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, we can use all feedback to help us improve - I would like to have a look into this for you. Can you please send through some further information to me at tclout@4wdsupacentre.com.au and I can look into this for you. Regards, Tamara

Absolutely stoked with the quality of their products then I keep on buying more!

It originally started off with myself buying a "cheap swag" as money was tight..
3 years later and I still swear by this swag, we just recently ended up buying more gear to add to our "Kings" collection which included a recovery kit, tool kit, rear draws, a throttle controller and a 45lt Kings fridge.
All of these products have been great, obviously some things can do with slight improvements or modifications but you can't complain for the money!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline as well as the Brendale store
2 comments
Hi Jarrad, Thanks for the great review, we work hard to keep our products affordable for our customers and it's great to see we've hit the mark for you! We can use all feedback to improve. Please let me know if there is anything I can assist you with by emailing me at tclout@4wdsupacentre.com.au Regards, TamaraEmail sent Tamara

2nd awning to break after barley being used

I Bought a side awning and the poles brokethrough the holes that hold it straight so i returned it to the store as it was inside the 12mth warranty. the replacement awning lasted 1 use and the poles folded in half from a slight wind the 2 awnings next to me didnt move. I called up and was told if i take it to the store it would be replaced. when i went to the store they were really busy and after waiting ages in line i spoke with the staff he wasnt sure and the manager was to busy to help they recommended that i contact the warranty team and they will replace it with out any issue. they also recommended that if i got a new one that they would refund my money within 2 days with out question. I bought a new one and requested a refund they than got back to mea few days later by email and said that they wouldnt refund my money after explaining that i bought a new one on the advice from there staff they didnt reply again. I called back up to try and talk in person from the email who wasnt available but the person on the phone said that it wouldnt be a problem and i would get a refund. i also emailed the other person back requesting a call back and 3 weeks later and i still didnt get anything back from them. when i went to the store again with the broken awning they said that they were waiting on me to get in contact with them, but they would have someone call me tomorrow its now been a week with no call back. over a month later im stuck with 2 awnings and cant get any response from there customer service people.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store Locationbrendale
6 comments
Hi there, Thank you for your review. The warranty provided with the awnings does state that they are not covered for any damaged caused by adverse weather, which includes wind. I would like to have a look into this further for you. Can you please send your order details through to me at tclout@4wdsupacentre.com.au and I can look into this further for you. Regards, TamaraClaim number is 1c257536. I don't believe it was adverse weather it wasn't a storm or overly windy. My main concern is that on the advice of the staff on the phone they said it could be exchanged in store twice and the store people said it would be refunded I ended up buying a new one and waiting for the refund which means I'm stuck with 2 and $100 out of pocket where if they had said that it was not covered I would have bent the pole back and kept using the old one. Regards Heath PlainThanks for sending that through Heath, I'll have a look into this and will contact you as soon as I can. Regards, Tamara

HUD A5

Purchased 2 hud a5 s for both vehicles, great price, great to use but one is reading 5kph faster than my Navman dashcam and Speedo. instructions to adjust are confusing, a video would be better

Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationVarsity lakes
2 comments
Hi Craig, Thank you for your feedback. We can use all feedback to improve. Please let me know if there is anything I can assist you with by emailing me at tclout@4wdsupacentre.com.au Regards, TamaraFinally figured out how to adjust read out. I calibrated it against 2 Navman so now perfect.

Waist of time/ money

Purchased a vms unit that worked for a month or two. Went to get it replaced and was told they “don’t do in store returns/ refunds which is store policy”.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationNewcastle/ Heatherbrae company store
3 comments
Hi Lachlan, Can you please send me through your order details? Our stores don't do refunds in store - however you can lodge a claim and our claims team can process this. Can you please send your order details through to me at khargreaves@4wdsupacentre.com.au and I will have a look into this for you Regards, KiandraI already have lodged a warranty/refund. It told me that I would have to go through vms to get the issue resolved.Hi Lachlan, Just touching base - have VMS assisted in regards to organizing a replacement? If you were after a refund however, we can assist with this Regards, Kiandra

Terrible service

purchased big daddy deluxe swag and it leaked badly despite being seasoned. returned to the store and lodged a claim which has been approved three days ago however i still have not received a credit to my mastercard after numerous phone calls. this is very unsatisfactory. i have no good and they have my money
my claim no is 82AO8621

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationVarsity lakes
1 comment
Good Morning Tracey, I do apologize that you are unhappy with the service. We do advise that claims can take 1-5 business days to process. I have just had a look into your claim, it has been approved for a refund and we have now contacted our accounts team to process this refund for you today - Please keep an eye on your phone throughout the day as our team will need to contact you to get your card details as they are not stored on file. In the meantime if you require any further assistance please feel free to email me at khargreaves@4wdsupacentre.com.au Regards, Kiandra

Absolute rubbish do not buy anything from 4wd super centre

Just went away for the Easter long weekend to only open our “5star “rooftop tent and the ladder was completely buckled and wouldn’t click in resulting in it being stuck, we couldn’t even sleep in it without risking our safely and other items on the car. We had cancel our whole 6 hour trip and couldn’t even get the ladder back up to adequately close the tent up.

We’ve only used the tent less than 5 times, WHAT AN ABSOLUTE JOKE!!!

Other products from previous purchases have come faulty eg
1) titan draws; which didn’t fit and were missing parts.

2) cooker; metal was dinged and bent

3) rear awning; ends are bent

4) 60l fridge; courier “lost it “

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationWetherill Park
1 comment
Good Morning Chelsea, I'm sorry to hear you have had some problems with your products. If you could please send your order details and photos of the items through to khargreaves@4wdsupacentre.com.au and I will look into getting this sorted out for you. Regards, Kiandra

Didnt even get my mattress with my swag

Brought the kings big daddy deluxe swag on the 14/04/2019, and it didn't even come with the mattress, even tho it states it has one on the recipt.
Rang them and was told none left in stock, and we can't help you.
Wouldn't even check other stores.
So much for my Easter weekend.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationParkinson
1 comment
Good Morning Kat, Apologies to hear about the experience you have had so far. We are always making every effort to ensure we go above and beyond for every customer so we really appreciate your feedback because it helps us. If you could please send me through your order details to khargreaves@4wdsupacentre.com.au and I will have a look into this for you and get it resolved. Regards, Kiandra

Mattress swapped

Got a mattress a week ago and it didn’t inflate “apparently a bad batch” went to the store to see if they could swap it over but apparently they won’t get stock until after Easter.. I got it so I could use it for Easter they made some calls and pulled some strings and got my mattress swapped and sorted. Happy the way things turned out it

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationBurleigh waters

Want cheap chinese goods?

Same factory, dream on. Can't imagine how many of there products go to land fill within the warranty period.
Ordered a ladder extension for rooftop tent. After 3 months of them stringing me on i cancelled the order.
Warranty claim took far longer then they mentioned. Which isn't surprising as they would need to ru 24/7 call centre for all the returns.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Good Afternoon Dan, I am sorry to hear of this. If possible please send through your order details to sshanks@4wdsupacentre.com.au and I would be more than happy to assist with this further. Regards, Samantha

Led lights flickering.

Led lights flickering when driving after about 5mins is so. Any ideas? Or known issues?

Is not hot or anything loss or wobbly so no ideas what is reason for it.

2 comments
Good Morning Tim, We can assist with this further. If possible please send through your order details, the vehicle you are installing it into and any images you may have to sshanks@4wdsupacentre.com.au Regards, Samantha05 ford territory. Loom is the smart loom was told to get as suits the led 20 inch slim bar. Run straight from battery as told to do.

Disgusting how i was treated

Im so disgusted at how i got treated i spent 2000 thousand dollars at wetherell park i brought the kings pop up tent and roof cage they gave me the 120 series roof cage with the front bit on it which my kings pop up roof tent didnt fit i asked for a new 1 i was told i have to wait till they get back to me im not happy with this they dont respond to u they give no answers i will never buy from them ever also i will say the pop up roof tent isnt the best quality its disgusting make u feel like you are trapped in a shoe box the flooring isnt the best.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationWetherell park
2 comments
Good Afternoon Mohammed, I am sorry to hear of this. If possible please send through your order details to sshanks@4wdsupacentre.com.au and I can assist further with this. Regards, SamanthaGood Afternoon Mohammed, I have passed all your details onto the claims department for follow up. Thanks - Samantha

old tent

I exchanged my roof top tent because the leadder attachment was broken and I got a 2016 model roof top tent instead of the same year model. that doesn't fit to my awning

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store Locationmelbourne
1 comment
Good Morning Julian, I am sorry to hear this. If possible please send through your order details and images to sshanks@4wdsupacentre.com.au and I can assist further. Thanks - Samantha

great products and plenty of stock

i have bought lots of products online and picked up in store easy process and great prices all products are great for what i need them for and have been used well

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationbrendale and parkinson
1 comment
Thanks Brad for the wonderful feedback! What is next on your wish list? - Samantha

Bad Quality Product and Terrible Customer Service

Where to start with this company. I purchased a large amount of products from the Wetherill Park store and never received an order number or a confirmation email. My Side Awning broke 3 days into my trip around Australia, leaving me sleeping in my car ever since. I have been trying and trying to make a claim but conveniently for 4WD Supa Centre, they changed companies names in this store and have told me they cannot find any of my details. So how am I meant to make a claim on their 'trusty' 12 Month warranty when they didn't give me an order number, and have told me they cannot issue me with one to make a claim.
The customer service has been dreadful. They have been rude to me on the phone, I have tried calling so many times with no one picking up and they have now told me nothing can be done.
I am extremely disappointed and unhappy with the experience 4WD Supa Centre has given me.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Location4WD SupaCentre Wetherill Park
1 comment
Good Morning Rory, I am sorry to hear this. I can assist with this, as Superior Off Road was an independent dealer to us they did previously assist with warranties for in store purchases however, now we have taken over the premises we can assist with these warranties. If possible please send through the name, contact number, email address, proof of purchase and details/photos of what has happened to sshanks@4wdsupacentre.com.au and I can assist with getting this resolved for you asap. Apologies for the inconvenience. Regards, Samantha

Worst customer service - won't be shopping here again

I'm writing to express my disappointment with this company during my purchase of a solar blanket last year and feel extremely let down in a few different ways.

Waisted over an hour on the phone over the Christmas period to find out if a store had a specific item in stock, only to be hung up on when I got to the 5th caller, THREE TIMES!

Finally went to the store over (1 hour away) and was mislead about the warranty on a product and altering it to fit my 12v set up, even after telling him the warranty is the most important part of this as I've been had once before.

Then when reading the manual to find out the warranty will be void if I do what I was expecting to. I rang the company straight away before altering anything and was not impressed by the customer service, asked to speak to a supervisor which they said will call me back within 48 hours. It's been months now and still no call from a supervisor!!!!

I finally emailed them with a complaint in January and took over 8 days to get a reply and STILL no contact from a supervisor. Apparently the supervisor was off for 6 weeks during the busiest time of the year. So what, they don't have a replacement supervisor all that time to deal with everything? Wow, what a really poorly run company. One that I will not be purchasing from again. It's true, you get what you pay for.

I'm usually one who prefers to give positive feedback when experiencing great customer service, unfortunately that is not the case. I gave them the opportunity to resolve this issue and had such a poor result, hence why expressing my experience on here, so others don't have to experience it!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Store LocationBrendale
1 comment
Good Afternoon Aly, I am sorry once again to hear of your experience. I have sent you a follow up email regarding this, please let me know if you require further assistance. Regards, Samantha

For the money, you can't beat it

Some of their products aren't of the highest quality however, they are the cheapest I can find for everything they sell. Most of the products I've bought have been perfectly fine. So far I have 2 * 6x3 gazebos, big daddy deluxe swag, head lamp, shower kit, 60L fridge, 160W Solar panels, battery box, 6x3 mesh floor, deluxe roof rack bad, 2 stretchers and an awning. Honestly the only product that's less than great is the shower kit. It leaks a lot which means it looses pressure. A bit of plumbing tape though and it works ok. The rest of the gear is fantastic and for the money, I can't fault it.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationVarsity Lakes
2 comments
Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback, our products come with 12 month warranty, if you require assistance with getting this resolved please email myself at sshanks@4wdsupacentre.com.au and I would be happy to help. What other items do you have on your wish list? Sounds like you have a great set up happening! Thanks - SamanthaThanks for the reply Sam. Wish list still has a CTEK controller, fridge slide and a battery for box (using UPS batteries connected together at the moment).

Great staff and great products

All the experience that we have had has been great one thing that us northern buys would like to see is a store closer to us sa we are 4 hrs drive

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBrindale

Page 1 of 154

See all 4WD Supacentre reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about 4WD Supacentre Physical store but you can read 104 questions about 4WD Supacentre.

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.