??!
1 photo
Eight Homes

Eight Homes (page 2 of 43)

4.6 from 857 reviews

Reviews

4.6

857 reviews
5
(670)
4
(104)
3
(21)
2
(17)
1
(45)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (413)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (329)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (316)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (232)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (217)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (215)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (213)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (367)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
SS

SSVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent Warranty Repairs

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2017
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Terrible/Lie and UN-professional builder in Australia

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
7 comments
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
patel p.
patel p.
patel p.
patel p.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robert

RobertGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Experience pre-contract was a very efficient and friendly process

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Eight Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Excellent sales and preliminary service

published

Sales consultant Megan was absolutely fantastic. The initial guidance provided was extremely useful and informative, with all of my needs and requirements met within my first consultation. Megan provided a holistic service which made it almost too easy to design my ideal home. The entire process yielded no surprises and everything was always mentioned upfront.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Keshab P

Keshab PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Worst experience going on with our first dream home

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Syamkrishnan Vijayan

Syamkrishnan VijayanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Honest and Reliable Builder.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mandy T.

Mandy T.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Every fairytale has a happy ending

published

We may not have had a “great start” to our first home build but what I can tell you is that we have been TRULY looked after by both Jodie and Noel. Their patience (lol) and their understanding is second to none. Thank you, to the both of you for always going above and beyond to rectify any issues we’ve had.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2015
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Wadzanai

Wadzanai

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great House Designs Ideal for Small Spaces

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
2 comments
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Wadzanai
Wadzanai

Thank you Lily

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rachael K

Rachael KSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Post Build Service and Warranty - Amazing!

published

Following my great build with 8 Homes and moving in, I was straight away contacted by Josefa (part of the services and warranty team) which was great that I didn’t have to go chasing them. Josefa addressed any issues I had and always responded to emails and calls so quickly. She went above and beyond and didn’t mind I would add things to the list as I found them and organised trades to attend quickly.
Tony also part of the team was great. He was knowledgeable and friendly and did an amazing job when he attended to do some of the maintenance work - he even pointed out something I had missed and organised to get this fixed.
Couldn’t be happy with the follow up service provided by Josefa and Tony and 8 homes overall.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Eight Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
danr

danrCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Incredible

published

The maintenance team were fantastic in particular Kim and Jim, excellent communication and all done above my expectations quite quickly. You just don’t get this service through other builders. Thank you so much. They went above and beyond to ensure that there were no major issues to put me at ease at their cost, I’m blown away with how seamless they have made the process.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Taylor Dunn

Taylor DunnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Pre Construction Review

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

FionaPeter T

FionaPeter TSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Fantastic customer service

published

We have just signed with 8homes. Chris made our decision an easy one when choosing a buider. He made us feel comfortable and did not try to pressure us at any stage. Chris went above and beyond to help us plan the perfect home for our budget and block size. At our contract signing we were introduced to Caitlin who made us feel very relaxed with her bubbly personality, she directed us in the right way to finalizing our plans to make our home great. So far we are very impressed with 8homes and are looking forward to starting our home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

alain

alainmelbour e

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great job eight homes! Post build.

published

Built with eight homes 3 years ago. Had some items that needed fixing.Contacted eight homes and spoke to Kim Borg, Kim arranged for the inspector to come out. Kim went above and beyond. A week later the repairer came and fixed the items. The entire experience was stress-free which was great. Well done eight homes! Keep up the great service/work!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Priyangani

PriyanganiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Looking forward to build our first home with Eight Homes...

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Simone

SimoneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

So Far so Good!!!!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Eight Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CdJJ

CdJJGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Mostly satisfied with Eight Homes services so far...

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anna D

Anna DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

EIGHT HOMES HAS GONE THE EXTRA MILE

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joe

JoeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our House Build was awesome

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
  • Verified customer

Can’t ask for more

published

We have been working with Tayla to finalize everything before we go to site. She has been amazing to work with and very considerate with our requests. Going back and forth via email can sometimes be too much but she has been patient in dealing with us.

We highly recommend her based from our experience so far!

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Fantastic job Eight Homes!

published

We had an amazing experience with Eight Homes from start to finish and even the 3 month maintenance they have gone the extra mile. Build quality is really fantastic. We love our brand new home and we have already been recommending Eight Homes to all our friends and colleagues. Keep up the great job Eight Homes!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 43
See all Eight Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

TomTom

TomTomasked

Mislead and misinformed 9 weeks later, when will they follow through with promises as per emails, conversations, very disappointing, is your contract fixed or not?

No answers
Zain S.

Zain S.asked

Hi we are planning to build with eight homes. Should we go for it? We are building Arco

1 answer
TomTom
TomTom

Did you decide to build with them?

Eve K.

Eve K.asked

I have left a review when do I receive my gift card?

2 answers
Tennille C.
Tennille C.

Good question..

Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Hi Eve and Tennille,

Thanks for reaching out.

Please know I have messaged you both, requesting for your job number. Once I receive these, I'll be able to organise your vouchers.

Thanks,
Lily

Get an answer from our members and Eight Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.