??!
1 photo
Eight Homes

Eight Homes (page 2 of 34)

4.5 from 676 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
512
4 star
86
3 star
16
2 star
16
1 star
46

Reinardo S.

Reinardo S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

One of many happy customer

published

This is my 1 year due review since I moved into my new house. Despite some teething issues, overall experience from the start has been very pleasant. As this is my very first experience building new home, 8homes staff have responded to all my enquiries promptly and very professional too. What really impressed me most is the post construction service experience. Although I was skeptical at the beginning, Jodie and Kim are very responsive with all of my requests and ensure all issues are resolved to satisfaction. The warranty supervisor and tradies they sent over has been delightful to deal with and display good craftsmanship. I won't hesitate to recommend 8homes to my family and friends and possibly for our second property in the future.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Harshang S.

Harshang S.

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Worst customer service company

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Sean

SeanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Post build Support

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2018
See all answers
3 comments
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Sean
Sean
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
  • Verified customer

Great Build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Great warranty service

published

We purchased an eight homes house that was approximately 2yrs old and had a few little cosmetic issues. When we contacted Kim and the warranty team they had everything fixed without any hassle. I would definitely recommend building with eight homes. We are happy with the quality of there homes.

Customer Service
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Amazing customer service

published

We have been involved with Tracey-Lea Walsh and Caitlin John during the planning process and they have been extremely helpful;l and easy to work with. They have both given us plenty of ideas along the way and made the process easy. Would highly recommend them for anyone building their first home as they are very professional and get back to you quickly when you have questions.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kate.L

Kate.LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great supervisor, super efficient!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Poor communication overall!

published

The end product is good. But we were constantly baby sitting the site supervisor to be in contact with us and trying to set up a date to meet. But was never flexible.
Head office won't update every fortnight we had to contact them. They only contact you when they want the $$$ for the next step. The finish build when over 6 weeks of due date. At the end of hand over we where given a new lady to take car of us. I wish she was there from day 1 she was caring and understanding. Someone will be lucky to have her next.
Overall Disappointed. Going private builder next time!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christopher B.

Christopher B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Once handover is complete and money taken all issues and valid concerns are avoided and customer is treated like cancer

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Christopher B.
Christopher B.

Thanks. Once the urgent items have been rectified i will ammend the score.

Dean O.

Dean O.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Post Construction Service Thank You

published

My experience during construction of my new home was a good venture although frustrating at times however the after sales team were fantastic with Jodie and Tony. They were super friendly and very efficient with assisting me in the post construction. Very happy with the outcome. Thank You once again

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


S. Gautier

S. GautierGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Fantastic after sales service!

published

Our build was an average experience - it was highly frustrating at times. However, the after sales team - namely Josefa and Tony - have made up for it all with their friendliness, professionalism and efficiency.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ah Chho Pa

Ah Chho PaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Thanks for my beautiful home

published

Thanks Mark and Danky for all your hard work and support and delivery our dream home we love it! Also like to thank Caitlin and Jarrod coco for the amazing sales and prestige journey. Highly recommend Eight homes

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Tegan E.

Tegan E.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Thank you!

published

We have been in our home for four years now and the services and warranty team have been fantastic with any concerns we have had! Kim always gets back to you in a timely fashion, is very helpful and gets onto any issues fast!

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kaweesha W.

Kaweesha W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Affordable price! Excellent service!

published

Very affordable prices compared to the competition. You truly get the bang for your buck with Eight Homes.
Quite impressed so far. My sales consultant, Megan Burn has been very helpful in putting together a package for my price range. I was not disappointed. Eagerly looking forward to the construction phase!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tariq

TariqGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Simple Process at Beginning but some intentional misleading

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
  • Verified customer

Difficult start but great outcome

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Great service

published

Build with eight homes. Eight homes build a Quality homes and at reasonable price so first home or new buyers can afford it. Few issues we had but Justin did a great job, resolved it quickly.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Post-Construction Review

published

Having built a number of times before with other builders, we were pleasantly surprised with the outstanding customer service provided pre-construction, during construction and post-construction by Eight Homes. Having just completed the three month month inspection, Eight Homes (Justin and Jodie in particular) have been excellent and rectified the few issues we had without any fuss. Very happy with the final result.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Garthdeb

GarthdebCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Excellent Warranty service

published

I built with 8 homes and moved in 18 months ago. Had a few small issues appear and called Kim in the service and warranty department. An inspection was organised and the repairs carried out. They worked around my tight schedule to organise tradies. The repairs and follow up was fantastic. Thanks guys.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sarah Q

Sarah QCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Couldn't be happier with changing to eight homes!

published

A few months ago my husband and I were left with a builder we were unhappy with, adding in costs never discussed without explanation. Weeks and weeks without response to emails or calls . Fast forward to now, we made the best decision to leave that builder and move on to build with eight homes. .... Yes we have not started our build yet but Emily Gibson is nothing short of amazing. We have Avery difficult developer and have needed to have something created for us to fit developer guidelines. Not an easy feat.
We are reassured, always updated and aware of all costs and challenges to our build .
no questions are left unanswered, she is honest and timely in response.
We couldn't feel more happy.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Page 2 of 34

Questions & Answers

Crystal

Crystalasked

Is 8 homes the same quality as urban edge ?

1 answer
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Hi Crystal,

Thanks for your question.

Eight Homes prides itself for its streamlined building process, allowing us to deliver outstanding quality and unbeatable value, while making buying and building a new home easier than ever.

We don't compromise on quality and just like Urbanedge Homes, we pride our self on workmanship.

Please email us on enquiry@8homes.com.au, if you would like us to go through our process any further.

Kindest,
Lily


Karran

Karranasked

I am planning to build with eight homes in bacchus marsh , its a small house single story house of 352 sq meter , i am happy with sales quote given and inclusion for the price which is lower than others and especially as the lot has 1.8 meter fall and i got fixed site cost , but not sure about reading reviews here and hence need guidance if i shd go with 8homes or not , hows orbit homes ?

1 answer
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Hi Karran,

Thanks for reaching out to Eight Homes.

It's good to hear you have received a quote from one of our friendly Sales Consultants. If you read our reviews on Product Review, you will be able to read over 400 5-star experiences from our clients.

If you have any questions about Eight Homes or our build journey, please do not hesitate to get in contact with us.

Kindest,
Lily


AandJ

AandJasked

Hi Everyone,
We are considering to build a single story investment property with either Eight Homes or Simonds. As you all mention, sales consultant is great and smooth with his sales pitch but after reading the reviews, I am bit hesitatant to go with Eight Homes. Is it only double story homes people are facing issues with or issues are consistent with single story house? I'm worried particularly on
- final finish and quality
- frequent change of site Manager
- what seems to be loss of communication within company
It's true that they offer slightly lower building cost but there is no point if there are defects with the final finish. Please, can you give me your feedback before we lock in the contract?

2 answers
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Hi, A and J,

Thanks for reaching out on our page.

At Eight Homes, we pride ourselves on the quality of our homes and customer service.

Our streamlined and easy process was designed to increase efficiencies, which means you can move into your new homes sooner, with the help of our entire team.
We understand building a house is very exciting and can be daunting at times, so our team will be there with you every step of the way to support you through this journey.

If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to email or call us.

Many thanks,
Nikita

champ
champ

AandJ
I would recommend if you haven’t yet finalized eight homes thn you are in profit
These guys lack in communication and supervisors blaming other supervisors
Please keep your site inspector if u can.
As our previous supervisor lied about lots of things


Get an answer from our members and Eight Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.