?
? !
7 photos
A'van Hardtop Series

A'van Hardtop Series

500 Series, 600 Series
3.4 from 50 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
K.cosgrove

K.cosgrove

  • 2 reviews

Bad design of flyscreens

published

Our van took in loads of dust over a couple of days.
My husband did manage to seal the spots where the dust was coming in and it has been fine.
The flyscreens for the windows and door are absolutely useless, at the first hint of even a gentle breeze they blow out and are of no use.
This is my main gripe, they are so badly designed.
Another issue is the pilot light of the fridge goes out with wind.poorly designed in my opinion
It is easy to tow and otherwise comfortable.
It was bought as a second hand van, the van itself was made in 2011

Purchased in July 2017.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great experience

published

Had my avan owen for 3 years now and have towed it around most of Australia tows great has plenty of storage and great fridge and i have full stove apart from the normal maintainence no problems at all

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewNorthern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great value for money, modern & well equipped.

published
Floor PlanNathan 19' H/T Adventure Pack
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravans

Find out how A'van Hardtop Series compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good caravan but customer service is poor.

published
Floor PlanFrances HT
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kayb

KaybBlue haven

Load capacity

published

Happy with van and layout and all small problems fixed by either dealer or product warranty. Our main problem is weight as atm is well over stated limit.
We purchased van from stock at penrith it has oven air con and awning fitted presumably at factory which I would hope is include in tare.
We have 2 water tanks and coupled with the hot water this gives 200 litres so 200 kg this leaves only 100 kg for every thing else if as stated the air etc is included in tare
Has anyone up dated chassis etc to accomodate greater load capacity .axle rating is 1600 kg

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Twelve Months On

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The OWEN HT 4yrs On

published

Few initial problems. Wiring on fridge faulty. Water connection to rear of Toilet faulty. When town water connected fitting come adrift. Van floor covered in water. When sink is drained of water the toilet floor is covered with sink water. I have fixed these problems with a few minor adjustments. Workmanship is not up to scratch.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

It got the lot

published

We bought the van because it ticked all the boxes it got the lot . It works well for the family of four,good to tow,we'll lade out . had been looking for a van for a while could not find one that was right found the avan charlotte have been on many trip in it never had a problem.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good van. !&#@! service

published

Ordered Oct 2013. Deposit paid. Contract delivery time, April May 2014. Rang and enquired about delivery. Told June. Rang again, told July. Rang again, told August. Eventually they rang (First time) an we picked it up late August. Only excuse was supply problems. Overall van is very good. I have fixed all the warranty jobs myself as I never want to see them or listen to their lies again. Air conditioner sounds like a jumbo landing on the roof.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravans

Find out how A'van Hardtop Series compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TG

TGBonnells Bay

Avan Francis - fantastic van but dreadful workmanship lets it down

published

Before I make a comment I must say I love our avan Francis - great design. Just purchased a 2012 Avan Francis from private seller in western nsw. The poor workmanship really lets this lovely van down. The veneer on most of the cupboard doors is peeling off, there is a major crack about 30cm long on the internal lining and in one of the cupboards and the fan in bathroom makes dreadful noise as it is catching on something and plastic edging around seating is coming away. This is appalling for a van that is two years old. Unfortunately the van is just out of warranty. Now we know why there was a tube of quick grip in kitchen cupboard. Be careful when buying an Avan!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ozziekeith

ozziekeithSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

No Real Problems with Francis HT

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James McRae

James McRae

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Long (unacceptable) wait, but happy with our second home

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bob

BobRothwell

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant van with some initial problems

published

Bought Dec 2012 after waiting 5 months delivery. Design and finish 5 star- workmanship 3 star - dealer support 5 star. After 2 years and about 10k travelling on back roads and Birdsville track it is pretty impressive.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pinto33

Pinto33Northern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

HT Owen 609 adventure pack 2011 20 ft

published
6 comments
Pinto33
Pinto33

Lack of bench space for preparing food is another problem we have found. Skylight needs tinting to stop heat and too bright sunlight coming in. . Blinds very flimsy. Shower compartment could be a little wider.. say 150 mil

We have the Charlotte, same deal, boot leaks!!

Qldmarty
Qldmarty

And you're still happy with it even having to do all those mods ! I would have thought the majority of them are simply due to poor design

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good

published

Considering the price of this van we are generally happy.It tows well, has a good appearance and well fitted out. This is our 2nd. Avan as we were very happy with our original purchase. Handled our trip around Australia well and with the battery pack fitted as standard allowed us to do a fair amount of free camping.
We have the Liam HT> Very well priced van. Just completed 20,000 Kms around Aust. towing with Commodore Sportswagon. Towed very well. Well finished and equipped considering the price.
A/C unit failed, replaced under warranty by Dometic.Faulty shower connectoer.No other major problems but just as well as response from manufacturer and dealer (Nth. Brisbane) is negative.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravans

Find out how A'van Hardtop Series compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good

published

Well priced van, easily towed, good height from the road, nice European look about it. Brochures should provide more info.
Price is great as is the shower toilet set up. Love the outside look of the van and for a smaller caravan having two axles is a plus
The 'L' shaped dining table is a little too close to the seats and I am not a large person. Cupboard space is a little limited, gas bottles could be the next size up and the water is only 95 litres. Couldn't find any info in regard to the caravan brakes.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all A'van Hardtop Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Tricia M.

Tricia M.asked

Hardtop Series

What is GTM of Nathan 609 avan

No answers
Margaret L.

Margaret L.asked

Hardtop 560 Frances

Our water connection to the toliet where the cassette is located has dislodged twice. Flooded the van. Turned the mains off to ensure it doesn't happen again.

No answers
Joye C

Joye Casked

Hardtop Series

Hi have a Frances ht and would like a more secure door on it any ideas please

No answers
See all A'van Hardtop Series questions

Get an answer from our members and A'van representatives

A'van Hardtop Series

Details

Compare all 18 A'van Hardtop Series
CategoryCaravansCaravansCaravansCaravans
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2007Mar 2007Mar 2007Mar 2007
Compare all 18 A'van Hardtop Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.