??!
4 photos
A2 Platinum Premium

A2 Platinum Premium

Infant, Toddler, Follow-On, Junior
4.3 from 381 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Hassle-free preparation

  • Gentle on your child's tummy

  • Tastes good

Cons

  • More expensive than most formulas

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.7 (14)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (4) · No (9)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (13) · No (0)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (0) · No (13)
Previous
Next
David C from Mosman

David C from MosmanCHATSWOOD

  • 3 reviews

Brilliant Formula, Worth the extra price for sure!

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$37.49.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Julius D.

Julius D.Central Desert, NT

  • 10 reviews

hands to the great formula

published

This product didn't made my baby's tummy sick after I switched to this product. It has a good formula that made my baby less fussy than she was before! A2 Platinum is already stepping up their game.

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
dongxuan xu

dongxuan xuFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

best brand, love it

published

a2 stage 1 for my newly born baby, 37 dollar per tin, it is the best formular in Australia and New Zealand, we used for both kids, love them, no problem at all.

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for A$37.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Baby Formulas

Find out how A2 Platinum Premium compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dongxuan xu

dongxuan xuFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

best baby formular

published

this is the best best baby formular, stage 1 for new kids, stage 2 can be used until 1 year old, and we used stage 3 for our babies until 3,4 years old. very good

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for A$32.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dongxuan xu

dongxuan xuFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

best formular

published

best formular, We used A2 formular for 2 kids for the last 4years, no problem at all. THey all loved it. good quality and price, will keep using a2 formular.

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for A$32.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katie

KatieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great formula

published

After seeing my friends suffer with colic and constipation with other formulas I was so grateful that I had chosen A2 Platinum from the start and continue to do so without any side effects for my baby

Purchased in February 2020 at Big W for A$37.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
LoveToShop

LoveToShopVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent formula- light on the tummy

published

My bubba has been on formals since day 1 , the initial formula she was on gave the poor thing constipation and hard poo . within a weeks time we immediately switched to A2 platinum and she has taken to it so well. My DD is thriving and I couldnt recommend the formula enough.

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$37.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Rachel S.

Rachel S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

My babies LOVE it

published

After trying different formulas with my first we found A2 and never looked back. Both my kids love it and it’s super easy to prepare with instructions on the tin.

Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ola S.

Ola S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good for KIDS.

published

My little Man feels so happy drinking the A2 milk. No allergies, no reactions. It's a good buy with high quality. Recommended for anyone who is considering an alternate. Try it out.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$33.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Baby Formulas

Find out how A2 Platinum Premium compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zeven

ZevenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best formula I’ve used!

published

My son had a hard time initially with having formula but from the moment we started with A2 Platinum he has been a happy, healthy baby! No colic, spews or constipation. So easy to prepare, 4 scoops and a shake of the bottle and we’re good to go! Will be using it again for our next baby!

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
YING

YINGSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Kids like it

published

Started A2 stage 3 from 1.5 years old while the breastfeeding stopped. Very smooth change for the kid, digested normally and kid enjoyed it. Just not easy to get it in supermarket and too expensive online.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Gracia

GraciaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Perfect formula

published

It is a very good formula but too hard to buy in pharmacies so only taking chance in supermarkets. Very good taste and good fragrance. Easy to prepare. I will recommend to my friends.

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles for A$29.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo
coco

cocoPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

It‘s popluar in China and many mon tend to choose it.

published

enjoying drinking
no side effects
yep easy to prepare
So it is good for baby within 6 months to eat and it is very popluar in China,many mum tend to buy A2,it is very good compared with other brands baby formula

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for A$35.60.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carol

CarolSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good Baby Formula

published

I am giving A2-1 formula for my newborn when we hang out. It is easy to prepare. However, sometimes my newborn refused the baby formula because she is exclusively breastfed.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Josh

JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Settled on A2 after trying 4 or 5 other brands

published

Our Bub moved onto formula at 6 months.
We found that a number of other formulas we tried seemed to cause a lot of reflux/gas. For a while we went to a lactose free NAN formula and it caused less gas. We tried the A2 by gradually introducing it and we haven’t looked back since.

Made from Australian milk either in au or nz is a big bonus (we used Aptimal Lactose free sometimes until we found out it was made in Mexico!).

It is a popular milk, so we always need to ensure we have a spare tin. However if that gets low and supplies are still bad I can order 3 tins direct from A2 website and it’s delivered in a couple of days.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths Online store for A$26.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Baby Formulas

Find out how A2 Platinum Premium compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dheeun

dheeunSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best formula Hard to get

published

My now 13 old months baby has been drinking A2 exclusively from when he was born...he is such a healthy and smart bub. I believe the milk contributes these. It is just so hard to buy this at the supermarket!

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leonard

LeonardSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best baby formula

published

I bought stage 3 formula of this brand for my little girl, she enjoys this one. Some friend told me that product of other brands may cause allergy, so they recommend this one to me. Up to so far, my little is fine with this brand. It's easy to prepare and my little seems doesn't like other products.

heichai

heichaisydney

  • 4 reviews

best protein

published

My baby drank this milk powder for the first time and drank milk powder for several days, It has the special protein call A2, that is where the brand came from as well. The taste of milk powder is relatively light would be too sweet which is good for their little teeth

aboutu

aboutuAttadale

  • 4 reviews

Quality and reliable

published

This brand of milk powder in my baby is to drink it, I feel really good, The taste of milk powder is relatively light and will not hurt the baby's delicate taste , this brand of milk can better promote baby's digestion and absorption, quality and reliable, and is a trusted milk powder.

hay

hayBaldivis

  • 4 reviews

Very good

published

I don't know how many cans I bought, very good, the date is also fresh, usually the next day arrived, before buying other milk powder to eat is lactose intolerant, this type is very good, eating without any problems, the baby is very fond of drinking, I will always support this brand.

Page 1 of 12
See all A2 Platinum Premium reviews

Questions & Answers

Ben

Benasked

A2 Platinum Premium

Is it possible to get a sample pack to see if my baby will like this formula? She is 16 months old.

No answers
JEs

JEsasked

A2 Platinum Premium

My baby is on a2 and her poo is very runny. She goes once a day or every other day. I thought formula fed babies’ poos have pasty consistency? Is my baby’s poo normal. She has had this runny poo for a month now.

1 answer

We have had the same problem, with a heap of gas/wind that we have been able to relive 30-40% via infocol. Our child is also on Losec for reflux

Ann L.

Ann L.asked

A2 Platinum Premium

Are they good for eczema baby?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • Made from cow’s milk, which is the most popular pick for parents.
  • As the name suggests, A2 Platinum Premium is made with A2 milk, which is thought to be healthier and easier for your child to digest.
  • Includes formulas for Stages 1 through to 4, enabling a smooth transition for your baby between formulas as they grow.
  • An 800g tin will set you back $35.60 for Stage 1 and Stage 2 formula, and $30 for Stage 3 and Stage 4 formula.

Points of praise:

  • Many reviewers said that their children enjoyed the formula and liked the taste.
  • Parents noted that the formula was easy to prepare and dissolved well in water without needing to excessively shake the bottle, which saved them time and any extra hassle.
  • For many reviewers, this formula was gentle on their child’s stomach and in most cases, didn’t cause any unease or sickness.

Pain points for A2 Platinum Premium:

  • The price point of A2 Platinum Premium makes it one of the more expensive formulas on the market.

Points to consider:

  • Although A2 Platinum Premium is available at chemists and major supermarkets, many reviewers found it difficult to find stores which had them in stock.
Compare all 4 A2 Platinum Premium
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) A$35.60A$35.60A$30.00A$30.00
AgeInfant (0-6 months)Follow-On (6-12 Months)Toddler (1+ year)
Stage1234
Contains Cow's MilkYesYesYesYes
Contains Goat's MilkNoNoNoNo
Contains SoyNoNoNoNo
Dominant Protein WheyCaseinCaseinCasein
Contains GOS prebioticsYesYesYesYes
Compare all 4 A2 Platinum Premium

  • GTIN13: 9421902960031

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.