See the Best Car Insurance in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by AAMI

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.8 (36)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (36)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (26)
  • Job Satisfaction
    4.9 (20)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (30)
  • Claim Resolution Time
    • <1 week (18)
    • 1-2 weeks (12)
    • 2-4 weeks (6)
    • 1-2 months (1)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (40) · No
Previous
Next
Simon M
Simon MSydney
  • 3 reviews

Very Professional

published

Made me feel extremely at ease. Very professional, easy process. What could’ve been very stressful was very painless. Highly recommended. Most people only leave reviews when they’ve had bad experiences, so I think AAMI’s score is unjustified.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelHyundai Tuscon
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
AMD
AMDGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The best Insurance company I have dealt with

published

I had to make a claim on my car. The girl on the phone made it seem very easy. They booked the mechanic the next day. They even paid for my cab home. They are a great company to deal with

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelToyota Camry
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Other Car Insurance

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Hardy
HardyNew South Wales
  • 3 reviews

AAMI is the best insurance company ever dealt with

published

My car was stolen recently. Contacted AAMI and the response I received was excellent. The customer care executive was very kind and polite. She organised a rental car for me. They gave me genuine updates when I contacted them. My car was written off and AAMI transferred the agreed amount of money to my account with out delay. I recommend AAMI to my friends and family.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Job Satisfaction
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelToyota RAV4
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Kerrilyn
KerrilynCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not the Cheapest but definitely the easiest , Australian speaking, efficient to deal with

published

Have several policies and have just renewed all...had a couple of non-fault claims on eldest daughter's car. AAMI took control, organised absolutely everything, notified all parties of every step along the way, resolved incredibly fast...super impressed!

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Job Satisfaction
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive and Compulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelMazda CX-5 KF Akera AWD, 2.2L Diesel
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim ApprovedYes
Car Insurance

Find out how AAMI Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ellie L.
Ellie L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Roadside assistance Quick and professional !!!

published

My car had a puncture last night. I called Aami and was told it could take up to 60 minutes. It only took 20 for Nick to arrive. He was so helpful and friendly.
The whole thing from my call took 35 minutes.
Thanks to Nick. He is in Melbourne.
Fantastic, Fast service and free as part of my policy. Thanks Aami you made my night !!!

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelHyundai Accent
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

lucky I am with AAMI

published

I had couple of things happening, with AAMI felt well look after, secure,and fully protected.
l was lucky to have AAMI, their employees are amazing they help you all way through.
l had my property insured with them, and now l am bringing forward my cars l am not happy with service from other insurers.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateJanuary 2017
Claim ApprovedYes
Milenaemma
MilenaemmaMelbourne, Victoria
  • 18 reviews
  • 10 likes

good, reliable insurance company

published

we are with AAMI many years (7?)
we insure all with them. Last car accident showed how diligent they are. Call-orginised the car repar-orginise car transporting-free taxi;
they or their repair company inform us in every stage.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelMercedes-Benz B-Class B200
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
We compared reviews on the Top 5 Most Popular Car Insurance Providers

If you’re looking for cheap car insurance that's also reliable, ProductReview.com.au can help. We’ve sifted through 1000s of car insurance reviews on Budget Direct, AAMI, youi, Woolworths and Australian Seniors. Simply read on for a summary of what drivers liked the most and least about these top five most viewed providers.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.1 June 2020
we-compared-reviews-on-the-top-5-most-popular-car-insurance-providers
Next
Viktor
ViktorSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good value

published

I've been with this insurance for 3 years. Had to claim a small accident with another driver at fault. AAMI organized everything for me (repair, taxi) within one week. Happy to continue being with AAMI

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelHonda Jazz GE
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateOctober 2017
Claim ApprovedYes

Other Car Insurance

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Happy Home
Happy HomeSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy with AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

published

I have had AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance on my Kia Rio since I bought it in 2012 and have been happy with their willingness to give me a discount for being a good driver. My previous car was written off in an accident and they paid it all back to me so was happy with that. Their phone staff have always been helpful with me so I've been happy with that.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelKia Rio
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Car Insurance

Find out how AAMI Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very happy with aami car insurance

published

Have had aami insurance for over twelve years and have had two family cars written off in this time and they have been great with follow up each time. Highly recommend.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
DC88
DC88North Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 17 likes

Read your PDS Thoroughly!

published
Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelNissan X-Trail
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Other Car Insurance

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ray.B
Ray.BSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Express Service

published

Recently had to have hail repairs done to my 2 year old Suzuki Swift.Took my car to Bella Vista assessing as arranged,repairs were booked for following week..As we live about 90km from repair centre ,they arranged a truck to pick up from my home and returned three days later,looking like new again! (also cleaned).
Cannot fault there service.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelSuzuki Swift
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car Insurance

Find out how AAMI Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Countrygal
Countrygal
  • 2 reviews

Can't fault the service AAMI Insurance delivers.

published

Have been with AAMI insurance for 5 years and can say with confidence they are a great Insurance company. I live in Country Victoria and consequently had 3 accidents involving Kangaroos within 18 months and AAMI have been marvelous !!. They checked I was ok first and then went straight into organizing a tow truck, I picked the crash repair company and they got my vehicle fixed & back promptly. Recently my vehicle was written off and again AAMI was marvelous. Would thoroughly recommend AAMI Insurance.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Dellys1602
Dellys1602Perth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Be adamant with what you expect

published
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
Tim
Tim
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Caring, understanding and efficient with my at fault claim

published

Too often with products, we will only review for a negative experience and not bother with a positive experience.
I recently was involved in a horrible car crash where I was technically at fault and my car and another car where both written off (everyone was fine thankfully).
I shortly after, called Aami to lodge a claim, the representative was friendly, kind and caring and answered all my questions while reassuring I'd be taken care of.
I was kept up to date with the process and was paid out the full amount on my policy about a week later. I've since bought another car and have insured with Aami again.
I felt terrible about the accident and was humbled by how Aami took care of me.
Highly recommended.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelSubaru Outback 4GEN
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.