1 photo
Abe's Bagel Crisp

Abe's Bagel Crisp

2.5 from 47 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Crackers & Crispbreads in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Abe's Bagel Crisp? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
sturnbull
sturnbullAU
  • 38 reviews
  • 19 likes

More accurate to call it croutons

published

The product tastes good, although it has a lot of salt, which I think ends up detracting from the taste. It could easily be 25% less salty. The pieces are very small, and it would be more accurate to call it croutons. Would be delicious added to salad. If you want to actually eat it as a snack, you are going to need a spoon.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Too small
Too smallSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Great to use for a garlic crumble

published

Tasty, crunchy and delicious.
Unfortunately only about 20% of the packet is the size of a ten cent piece or greater.
If you are intending to use these crisps for a dip bring a spoon and sprinkle the packet contents on top as they can't be served beside.

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Angie S.
Angie S.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

I love it!

published

It is absolutely perfect with Nutella dip!! I love it !

Purchased at Coles for $1.60.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marco
MarcoSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love 'em! The best thing since sliced bagels.

published

My favourite snack with a drink. Absolutely delicious without being over salty or sweet. Even if your not a Vegemite fan chances are you'll fall in love with the crunchy texture and yummy taste!

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles for $3.20.

Incentivised Review No
Crackers & Crispbreads

Find out how Abe's Bagel Crisp compares to other Crackers & Crispbreads

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Awesome product

published

I just love the Marmite bagels. The packaging problem appears to have been solved, Look for the packs that have been inflated with air, and you will find no more crushed and broken crisps.

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Andrew
AndrewGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Vegemite Bagel Crisps

published

Usually their products are fantastic but I recently had a bad batch (flavourless) vegemite bagel crisps. I contacted them via email and they verified via batch number that they were in fact below their usual standard and issued a voucher that more than covered the cost.

Support was fantastic, attentive and I felt like they genuinely cared. Love the company, love the product. Highly recommended!

Purchased in April 2019 at Coles for $2.50.

Incentivised Review No
FlyFly
FlyFlyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Bagel CRUMBS

published

As others have mentioned, the flavor and texture of these crisps is very pleasant. However, I think I have had maybe a quarter of the pack useable as “crisps”. The rest were a mangled crumble. I tried to contact the company before this review, but had no luck. I’m sorry to post this but really the product does not fit the description at all. I’m a private caterer and this product has disappointed too often. Can’t afford to use them again.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2018 at Woolworths Physical store for $3.49.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Nix
NixGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Delicious

published

Really tasty snack. Salty with a definite vegemite taste, not overpowering though. Yes some bits were broken so might not look good on a cheese platter but still good. Would taste amazing with some dips but i just ate them straight from the pack.

rocket
rocketBELMONT

rodney

published

tried for 1st time and great taste and product so what if some yes some are broken they all go in one way and come out another great product

Crackers & Crispbreads

Find out how Abe's Bagel Crisp compares to other Crackers & Crispbreads

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marly C
Marly CBEVERLY HILLS

Garlic Flavour

published

The first time I tried the garlic flavour was really nice, so I bought 3 more packs from Woolworth. Tonight when I ate the first bagel chips , I got a shock, it taste so bitter, the garlic was so toasted that all the chips taste bitter even when I tried to remove and shake off the garlic. What happened ? No quality control. This batch should have been tested first before being packed and sold. I just wasted money. Will never buy this product.

Chris B.
Chris B.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Vegemite good, plain way too salty

published

I enjoyed the vegemite flavour which is very good with a bit of cheese on top, luckily the lot I got were mostly intact. My wife bought the plain & it proved inedible due to excessive salt content. I will certainly buy the Vegemite flavour again

Sterlos mum
Sterlos mum
  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published

Hi. Recent purchase of garlic flavour. Bitter. Tastes burnt. Not nice. Previously bought these also sea salt and really enjoyed them, but these ones, bitter and very unpleasant. Thanks!

Crackers & Crispbreads

Find out how Abe's Bagel Crisp compares to other Crackers & Crispbreads

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Almost half broken and crumbs every time

published

I have brought these a few times and there are a lot broken, there are a lot of crumbs and just a few are whole. Cannot continue to buy if they are always going to be like this. Just awful.

Almost all broken. Sooo salty . Tried to get to their website to tell them but couldn't open it. S

published

Almost all broken. Too hard ,too thin . Sooo salty. What a dissapointment. Totally unhappy. Will never buy again. Hope this is read and production stopped

Do they come whole?

published

I enjoy the taste but am always disappointed in my packet being completely broken. It didn't look great when putting them out for entertaining. This isn't the first time my packet has been completely broken. But unfortunately, for the cost, I won't be giving them a third chance.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.