1 photo
Abe's Bagel Crisp

Abe's Bagel Crisp

2.5 from 47 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Crackers & Crispbreads in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Abe's Bagel Crisp? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
sturnbull
sturnbullAU
  • 38 reviews
  • 19 likes

More accurate to call it croutons

published

The product tastes good, although it has a lot of salt, which I think ends up detracting from the taste. It could easily be 25% less salty. The pieces are very small, and it would be more accurate to call it croutons. Would be delicious added to salad. If you want to actually eat it as a snack, you are going to need a spoon.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Happy Camper
Happy CamperGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Its basically a bag of bagel crumbs.

published

Look, they taste pretty good. As others have commented, the handful of crisps within the bag that are intact are the size of a 20c at most. Sadly, the majority of the contents of the packet are just crumbs.

Incentivised Review No
Too small
Too smallSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Great to use for a garlic crumble

published

Tasty, crunchy and delicious.
Unfortunately only about 20% of the packet is the size of a ten cent piece or greater.
If you are intending to use these crisps for a dip bring a spoon and sprinkle the packet contents on top as they can't be served beside.

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Angie S.
Angie S.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

I love it!

published

It is absolutely perfect with Nutella dip!! I love it !

Purchased at Coles for $1.60.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Crackers & Crispbreads

Find out how Abe's Bagel Crisp compares to other Crackers & Crispbreads

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tinamaree
TinamareeAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not what it seems

published

Package very deceiving these are tiny and mostly all broken a total waste of money

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Tlb
Tlb
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Misleading

published

Picture of bagel crisp is bigger than the crisp And most were broken

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for $4.00.

Incentivised Review No

Garlic bagel crisps

published

Bought the garlic crisps,most were broken ..not good for presentation at a party..very disappointing as I like the flavour and texture..

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for $3.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Debbie
DebbieCanberra 2600, ACT

Big disappointment

published

I bought a packet of the bagel crisps for the first time at Woolworths to have with dips. I was so disappointed when I opened the packet - the size of the crisps were so small and almost all were broken. Nothing like the picture on the packet.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for $3.20.

Incentivised Review No
Marco
MarcoSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love 'em! The best thing since sliced bagels.

published

My favourite snack with a drink. Absolutely delicious without being over salty or sweet. Even if your not a Vegemite fan chances are you'll fall in love with the crunchy texture and yummy taste!

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles for $3.20.

Incentivised Review No
Crackers & Crispbreads

Find out how Abe's Bagel Crisp compares to other Crackers & Crispbreads

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Awesome product

published

I just love the Marmite bagels. The packaging problem appears to have been solved, Look for the packs that have been inflated with air, and you will find no more crushed and broken crisps.

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Andrew
AndrewGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Vegemite Bagel Crisps

published

Usually their products are fantastic but I recently had a bad batch (flavourless) vegemite bagel crisps. I contacted them via email and they verified via batch number that they were in fact below their usual standard and issued a voucher that more than covered the cost.

Support was fantastic, attentive and I felt like they genuinely cared. Love the company, love the product. Highly recommended!

Purchased in April 2019 at Coles for $2.50.

Incentivised Review No
Brad
BradGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Just a pack of crumbs and dust, not even a single whole bagel crisp in the pack. Terrible.

published

Purchased these twice and basically all I got was a pile of crumbs each time. I Actually wrote to the company and sent a picture, they said they would send me a voucher to make good on email. They never sent me the voucher. Talk about a useless company.

Edit: Company made good on the voucher, but it seems they have a manufacturing problem for the bagel crisps.

Purchased in January 2019 at Woolworths for $4.99.

Incentivised Review No
Crackers & Crispbreads

Find out how Abe's Bagel Crisp compares to other Crackers & Crispbreads

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Disappointing

published

Love this product but wont purchase again. Always in bits and crumbs. So sick of it. They need to be in a stronger container. Will buy another brand next time.

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles for $3.00.

Incentivised Review No
Windy
WindyCanberra
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Spoonfuls of crumbs

published

Having purchased a beautiful Tassie blue brie cheese and then a packet of Abe's Bagel Crisps, to eat in remote part of West Coast, I am so disappointed to find I got a packet (half full at that) of varying sized crumbs. I am eating the crumbs using a spoon, with the brie on top. A total waste of money and a big disappointment.

Purchased in February 2019 at IGA for $3.69.

Incentivised Review No
FlyFly
FlyFlyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Bagel CRUMBS

published

As others have mentioned, the flavor and texture of these crisps is very pleasant. However, I think I have had maybe a quarter of the pack useable as “crisps”. The rest were a mangled crumble. I tried to contact the company before this review, but had no luck. I’m sorry to post this but really the product does not fit the description at all. I’m a private caterer and this product has disappointed too often. Can’t afford to use them again.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2018 at Woolworths Physical store for $3.49.

Incentivised Review No
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.