?
? !
1 photo
Absolute Domestics VIC
4.3 from 536 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Rosanne Avsar

Rosanne AvsarGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very disappointed, waste of money

published

I was told to get the spring clean as a normal clean wasn’t very thorough. The rate for the spring clean was nearly double the price. I booked a five hour clean. Apart from the bathrooms and my oven, nothing else was touched. No dusting or vacuuming.
Very disappointed, will never book with this company or recommend them to anyone !

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Rosanne Avsar
Rosanne Avsar

We have been living in our home for 9 months so I don’t know why you would assume it is a @builders clean”. Your cleaning was a disgrace!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa G

Lisa GGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So disappointed

published

First house clean today and stupidly paid before seeing the finished product! Floors still dirty, cleaners didn’t clean the splash back in kitchen or wipe stove top, or kitchen benches and my son had grass on the floor in his room. I’m so disappointed and no contact from anyone despite me rating them poorly!

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi Lisa, thank you for giving us the opportunity to fix this for you and we look forward to turning your experience around. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Absolute waste of time

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
House Cleaning Services

Find out how Absolute Domestics VIC compares to other House Cleaning Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Price double to what was quoted!!

published

Got quoted $450 for a clean only then to get a final quote of $950 once they get there! Double the price!!! For a tidy, easy to clean apartment. Called the office to ask for reasonings which they couldn’t state, the woman on the phone was incredibly rude. What a rip off!
Very disappointed with the service of this company. Do not use them.
Thankfully we were able to book another cleaner last minute for $450, much more reasonable.

1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Louise G

Louise GGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Absolute daylight robbery

published
2 comments
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Louise G
Louise G
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cancelled my booking without any notice

published

This company is so unreliable and very disorganised. They cancelled my booking without any notice. The cleaner called me, we arranged a time but on the day no one turned up. I called the cleaner , only to be told that the agency told him do not come to my place because they have found someone else coming to my house. There is another cleaner called me on the same day but I've told her I had arranged the first cleaner already. Apparently there is no communication between the cleaners and the management team, I wasted my whole morning waiting for the cleaner. Very disappointed.

1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worst cleaner ever!

published

Came in 15 minutes late but still charged full fee. Spend 3 hours just cleaning the kitchen and still wasn’t completed. Had to pay another $350 for a full clean of my townhouse.

2 comments
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Gordon
Gordon

You know my booking details, you keep texting me.

Not interested in talking to your company unless you want to give me my money back?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JT.

JT.Melbourne

My 5 month old could have done better.

published
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Abby

AbbyMelbourne

Arrogant staff, rip off’s

published

When making the booking I made it clear what needed to be cleaned and they gave me a price estimate. But when the cleaners came they hyped up the estimated quote by $150. All we needed was 1 bedroom+ living steam cleaned and normal cleaning. The attitude of the cleaners was really bad, their supervisor did not help in any way to resolve the issue.

Very very very poor service and will not recommend to anyone. What they quote and claim is included, isn’t the case when cleaners arrive!

3 comments
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Abby
Abby
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
House Cleaning Services

Find out how Absolute Domestics VIC compares to other House Cleaning Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
beswicklj

beswickljMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

"Can't clean up after builder/renovator"

published

I WOULD NOT recommend this crowd to anyone!! I COULD clean this up with my domestic products and machines (same as they have) but for the fact I am injured at the moment. I told the woman on the phone that this is 'bovine excrement' (paraphrased for this site). If I was reading this, I'd look for someone else!!

1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Teresa

TeresaCasey 2913, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Broken bathroom mirror and tile - Absolute Rubbish.

published

Thank you for your reply [name removed] and the extensive investigation you conducted for the damaged caused by your cleaner. Despite your comments being wear and tear, the 8kg mirror (not 20-40kg you said it was) was hung about 2 years ago, as per the instructions. Its funny how the cleaner accepted responsibility on the day but now you say that they dont?! Unfortunately, i may be out of pocket $300 however, you have potentially lost a client and thousands of dollars. It was against my better judgement to contact your company after seeing the 1 star rating. Clients beware that if items are broken during the clean, it probably won't be covered.

1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi Teresa, in this particular instance your damage claim has been deemed wear and tear not accidental damage caused by the cleaners’ negligence. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Winston

WinstonMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

$425 Spent (9.5 hours) for a Half-Cleaned Small Townhouse, "Cleaned" Areas Still Dirty

published
5 comments
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Winston
Winston
Winston
Winston

And another thing, there are TONS of positive reviews for Absolute Domestics, but not many 'Verified Customers'...just wondering...

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Debacle

published

Absolute domestic=Absolute debacle. We have had a cleaner for 8 weeks. She twice hasn't turned up, late once and even rang to come early one week? Communication from the call centre was poor at best. Will be going elsewhere in future.

1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Too expensive and left the house still dirty, definitely don’t recommend this company

published

Floors were left dirty & smelly, oven in hidden spots had built up grease, bathroom left with grim so disappointed as I was moving into the house and I needed it CLEANED!

1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi Unknown, can you please phone us on 1300364646 or email through your details to feedback@absolutedomestics.com.au so that we can identify your booking and look into this for you. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very disappointed with service.

published

[name removed] used to be such a good cleaner. Then she started to take advantage of us through not doing her job properly. Will never ask her or anyone else from Absolute Domestics to clean my house again.

1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
House Cleaning Services

Find out how Absolute Domestics VIC compares to other House Cleaning Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worse clean I’ve ever had

published

The lady wasted half an hour of the time talking. She didn’t even clean the upstairs toilet. I had to re clean everything after her. Never again!

1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi Sab, can you please email us at feedback@absolutedomestics.com.au so that we can identify your booking and address your concerns. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

No good

published

Every cleaner both new & replacement was a failure. Collected money and walked off without doing the work. Resigned after 2 visits. Left sticky wooden floors from excessive floor cleaning agent. Decided to do a no show on an appointed Saturday which happened to be New Year’s Eve. I engaged Absolute Domestic fortnight visits between Oct16 - Jun17.

4 comments
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
SimonL
SimonL
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
IsabellaKew

IsabellaKewSouthwest, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Wanted so much for them to be good, but they weren't at all

published
4 comments
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
IsabellaKew
IsabellaKew
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi Isabella, as we are unable to find any bookings under the name 'Isabella' in Kew, Victoria can you please call us on 1300364646 at your earliest convenience and advise our staff about your complaint. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex

AlexSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Poor Cleaning Service, Even Poorer Customer Service

published

We terminated services with the cleaners (nice people, just not very good with the clean) as we weren't satisfied with their cleaning efforts. Wrote an email to customer service about how disappointed we were, not only did we not get a response, only to hear back from the cleaners that head office had told them to completely disregard our complaint or feedback.
I understand that everyone has different expectations, but again we only provided feedback to help improve on the service, but only to be ignored and disregarded.

1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't let them leave until you've audited everything! Not worth the money at all.

published
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 4
See all Absolute Domestics reviews

Questions & Answers

thylacine

thylacineasked

VIC, Melbourne

Is it possible to arrange chemical free cleaning by a fragrance free cleaner?

2 answers
Tina M.
Tina M.

yes my cleaner uses my Enjo with no product

Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi thylacine, our cleaners prefer to use the clients products and equipment so that your home is cleaned the way you like it. Regards, Absolute Domestics

See all Absolute Domestics questions

Get an answer from our members and Absolute Domestics representatives

Absolute Domestics VIC

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.