??!
1 photo
Absolute Domestics
4.4 from 2,607 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Bruce W

Bruce WSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Poor cleaning and had to ask for the free hour

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Sharon M.

Sharon M.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Overly priced for what you receive

published

Used them few times just hoping to find the good cleaner.Paid $165 for 2hour spring cleaning and my showers not touched. Hairs are still on the carpet and my bedrooms not properly dusted. Very disappointed with the service.

Incentivised ReviewNo
4 comments
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Sharon M.
Sharon M.
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Jacqui G.

Jacqui G.Perth, WA

Not what I ordered

published

I particularly wanted and booked a Spring Clean for approx 4 to 5 hours but what I got was a mediocre routine clean for less than 3 hours, very disappointing.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
House Cleaning Services

Find out how Absolute Domestics compares to other House Cleaning Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CLP

CLPSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

customer service got there in the end but so far cleaner has been rude and lacks attention to detail

published

First off I hired a cleaner to assist after being involved in an accident and was no longer able to keep on top of things. Cleaner insulted my house then went on to cause a flood in my kitchen by removing an O ring from the sink. I was advised to go to Bunnings and fix it myself as a plumber would be too much money. After talking it through with the the manager again a handy man (Alex what a super star) was sent around and fixed the sink in minutes. Maybe next time that can be offered sooner as an option when a cleaner floods someone’s kitchen.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi CLP, we were unaware this review had been posted however as per our response to your Trustpilot review, we are pleased that the matter has been rectified and Alex was able to replace the O ring that accidently came off. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Average service. Good customer service but inexperienced cleaners or otherwise with poor observation skills

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Not what I expected

published

I hired a cleaner to take stress off my plate rather than add to it. The cleaner had no cleaning products, and did a basic job using the cleaning products I found around the home. I had to take a call during the clean during which time the baby gate was removed from the kitchen. My son got into the fridge and managed to make a mess throughout the kitchen and put chocolate on the floor, which went against the whole point of hiring a cleaner. The website for this service is terrible. Vague, and makes you work to find the basic info about what is expected. I’m a customer looking to save time and stress, not wade through a poorly designed site to find what should have been easy to find information. Would not recommend.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Mixed results and underwhelming

published

We want to leave a balanced review. We have used Absolute Domestics in both Australia and New Zealand. We have found that several issues tend to arise:
1. When the cleaners have been skilled and diligent then the first few cleans have been fantastic and it has been lovely and truly helpful coming home to a 'new' home. However, consistently we have found that the standard worsens and things are left undone / dirty etc.
2. On several occasions the cleaning has been absolutely unsatisfactory and disappointing. And communication with Absolute Domestics has not helped to resolve this.

We will therefore no longer use this service and would like others to understand these points so that they can make an informed decision.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi Elisa, thank you for your feedback here and over the phone regarding the cleaners you have had. While we obviously wish you had a five star experience, we regret we have been unable to meet your expectations. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Chelsea

ChelseaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Wouldn’t use this service

published

Wouldn’t recommend this service. Had an end of lease clean done as we are renting our property. The bathroom mirror wasn’t cleaned properly. The floors weren’t vacuumed and mopped properly. Our garage was converted to an office and they didn’t mop/vacuum that area at all even thought we specifically asked them to. There were also really obvious marks left on the kitchen doors. I ended up having to clean a lot myself. Definitely won’t be using again.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi Chelsea, thank you for your time today regarding the concerns you had. We look forward to helping you again in the future if you decide to use us again. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Marty

MartyHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very disappointed overall

published

We complained about the standard and were told to fix it ourselves by talking to the cleaners. We did and didn’t get any improvement and no follow up to see if we had any issues. They also had a lot of absenteeism that was last minute and was inconvenient to us.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi Marty, can you please email your contact details to feedback@absolutedomestics.com.au so that we can identify your booking and look into this further for you? We are sorry you are disappointed with the service. Regards, Absolute Domestics

House Cleaning Services

Find out how Absolute Domestics compares to other House Cleaning Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elinor R.

Elinor R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Cleaner not up to scratch.

published

I was so impressed with the booking system but let down by the cleaning job. The cleaner worked slowly and was distracted with personal problems. Such a shame as I was wanting a regular cleaner.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi Elinor, thank you for your feedback. We have a left you a message to discuss your concerns because we'd love the opportunity to keep you as a valued client. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Kat

Kat

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Poor attention to detail.

published

I would not recommend this company for your end of lease clean. The oven racks and oven still had baked on grease and my shower drain cover was not cleaned.
I would of expected it to be spotless as I went through a cleaning company, I would of been better just to do it myself than pay $200 for 4 hours as I ended up having to re do it myself as I needed it to be
re-cleaned promptly.
Next time I would use an end of lease company recommended by real estate.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Kat
Kat

Thank you for your reply, I do understand that but really should be done right the first time

Adrian

AdrianPerth, WA

Good cleaning - Very Bad Attitude

published

Cleaning was to high standard (thorough).
The cleaner was very pushy (verging on aggressive) - verbalising political beliefs that I (as client) do not need or want to know.
He disrespected my personal boundaries - when asked to give me space (a rest), he refused to comply.
I did not re-book, solely because of the cleaner's bad attitude.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Good admin, poor cleaners

published

Great administration and communication but that can't save poor cleaners. The cleaners should be called 'wipers' - because they will wipe surfaces but actually clean very little. Even a five year old can tell the difference between something that is wiped and something that is clean. It's a shame these cleaners can't. PS been through about 6 teams in 3 years with AD so it's unfortunately not a one off...

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
Karen Williams

Karen WilliamsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Dishonest and out of pocket

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi Karen, can you please provide the details of where you sent the date stamped images so that we can look into this for you. Please email these details to feedback@absolutedomestics.com.au. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Steve

StevePerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Poor experience... unreliable

published

Booked a regular clean which was organised very quickly and efficiently. I waited home especially for the cleaner to arrive on Day 1 and you guessed it.... no show. Texted the cleaner and was told I had cancelled?? So I can’t comment on the quality of the cleaning, I can only review the poor communication and poor first impressions. I have engaged another cleaning company.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics
House Cleaning Services

Find out how Absolute Domestics compares to other House Cleaning Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I had a bad cleaner - she gave me a hard time!

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi Karyn, thank you so much for your time this morning and for working with the Area Coordinator to resolve this matter. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Karyn
Karyn
Rob

RobSouth East Queensland, QLD

No Contact By New Cleaner

published

I had to contact the new cleaner 2 days prior to service. Once contact was made with then cleaner she was confused why I was phoning. Suggest stop sending automated messages and contact your customer. I was surprised no after hour call centre (even off shore) wasn’t available

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Very slow work

published

Disappointed at the speed with which the job was being done. Felt was overpriced considering we supply all cleaning materials. Engaged another cleaner who does more for same the price and supplies all their own products.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi MJP, we are disappointed to hear that your assigned cleaner worked slowly. Can you please email us at feedback@absolutedomestics.com.au if you haven't already passed this feedback on to the Area Coordinator. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Not great

published

House wasn’t really noticeable cleaner.
Bins weren’t taken out.
Floors weren’t cleaned.
Bench top wasn’t cleared of cluttered items.
The only noticeable thing was the sink, which was immaculately cleaned. We did have a laugh at this curious outcome.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi Lisa, that is curious! Can you please email your contact details to feedback@absolutedomestics.com.au so that we can identify your booking and look into this for you. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Less than one days notice that my house would not be cleaned (regular booking)

published

I have used this agency for a number of years with mixed success . My last two cleaners have been terminated (satisfactory clean at my end but obviously poor staff management at agency end) by the agency with little warning - most recently under one days notice to me when my house needed to be cleaned. Exceptionally Poor customer service. Told manager would call but of course has not happened.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi Margaret, so that we can identify your booking and contact you about this feedback, please email your contact details to feedback@absolutedomestics.com.au. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Page 1 of 3
See all Absolute Domestics reviews

Questions & Answers

ray m

ray masked

QLD, Townsville

Could I get a guide for bond clean on highset Queenslander no carpets timber floor some mould dust tnank you

1 answer
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi Ray, to see our rates and the services we offer please go to www.absolutedomestics.com.au/services and enter your location. We would love to help! Regards, Absolute Domestics

Tracey B.

Tracey B.asked

Absolute Domestics SA, Adelaide

Do you stay in the house while they clean and do you move everything out the bathrooms etc before they get there?

1 answer
Absolute Domestics
Absolute DomesticsAbsolute Domestics

Hi Tracey, it's entirely up to you how you would like to direct the cleaner to use their time. You can stay home and prepare everything for them to focus solely on cleaning or you can leave them to it during the allocated timeframe. Regards, Absolute Domestics

eva a.

eva a.asked

Absolute Domestics SA, Adelaide

What is bonus hour?

6 answers
Marie
Marie

Yes got the bonus hour.
Cheers

Marie
Marie

First visit you get one hour extra free.

Nordic66
Nordic66

Absolute Domestics told me that the "bonus hour" means that you get one hours cleaning you don't have to pay for, eg, have a 3 hour clean but only pay for 2 hours. However, according to AD, the cleaner doesn't get paid for that hour, which is actually illegal. So the cleaner cleans for 3 hours but only gets paid for 2 hours.

Get an answer from our members and Absolute Domestics representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.