1 photo
ActronAir ESP Plus SRV151E (14.4kW, Single Phase)

ActronAir ESP Plus SRV151E (14.4kW, Single Phase)

3.3 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ducted Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ActronAir

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (7)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.5 (6)
Previous
Next
Mel R
Mel RGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely appalled at the treatment by Actron!!

published

The technician has been out three times in the past two months and claims it’s incapable of coping in Melbourne’s weather, yet their website boasts -10degrees capability of running ability and maximum 50degrees heat. They claim it’s running exactly how it’s supposed to, yet it’s constantly going into defrost mode & shutting itself down. I’m at my wits end and cannot afford to be replacing this unit after barely being installed 1.5yrs.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Mel R
Mel R

Hi, I find it absolutely pointless repeating all this again when your team has all the records on their system of what’s going on. I think I’d be better off contacting the ACCC & making a report to them for false advertising by your company!

Doug
DougSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 15 likes

11 months after install and issue still not resolved

published

Constant whistling within pipes from compressor and throughout house. Identified on day of install in aug2020. Actron confirmed “known issue with this model” see if this review will resolve issue!

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Gill
GillGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisy and heat is not that much powerfull

published

I just got keys of new house 3 months before normally my house temp is 13c after 2 hours its not going more than 18c after 2 hours running time at 30 c

Purchased in March 2021 for $13,500.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kracker 2014
Kracker 2014Peel, WA

Actron 14kw esp unit

published

Hi everyone,
Just wanted to let people know that I have an Actron 14kw ESP unit, it's 6 years old, had 1 compressor failure in year 2, softstarter failure in year 5(last year) and it now has a just done a second compressor a few weeks ago, I'm a frigy as well and am a bit disappointed in the reliability of the product, especially being Australian designed, I have installed many ac over the years, never had a call back due to a refrigeration failure, I will be installing a Dakin unit next couple of weeks.

Purchased in December 2014 at AC wholesalers for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

We are sorry to hear about the issues you have had with your system. We appreciate you taking the time to place your feedback on Product Review, your feedback is important to us.

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Plus SRV151E (14.4kW, Single Phase) compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thorsten
Thorsten
  • 4 reviews
  • 14 likes

Totally unreliable

published
Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Thorsten,
We've sent you a PM.

Mike
MikeSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

works great, terribly noisy, groans up an down

published

The unit is super good, heating and cooling, controls are good, fan only mode is useful, mine has the noise reduction blanket they fit to the compressor area, hate to think whats its like without one.
Cooling mode is tolerable but in winter when you turn on the unit and we have 13 degrees temp, it is crazy noisy outside for about 10-15 minutes, very heavy drone that tonally goes up and down and comes through the house double brick walls and I'm sure ticks off the neighbors.
After a while settles down and not too bad.
Would look to another brand next time, however maybe they all are noisy.
regards
mike

.

Purchased in April 2015.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Mike
Mike

Thanks Andrew for the response, I am going to remount the A/C onto rubber isolating mounts after winter, so will contact then.
regardsa
mike

ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Mike, No problem. Please contact our service team to discuss prior to any work. Thanks - Andrew

That's better that's Actron

published

The unit is the best thing i have ever bought and it copes well on high demand and extended periods.
Very Satisfied with the product the features and controls are a bonus and simplicity at it's best.
The air conditioner is perfectly built for this harsh Australian weather.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Ray, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on Product Review. We appreciate all feedback and are happy to hear you are enjoying the comfort of our ActronAir system.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Happy Customer
Happy CustomerSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A/C - money well spent

published

Beyond happy with this A/C it ran almost everyday during summer, i must say how impressed i am with the unit in high tempreature days, compared to our last unit, it is such a huge difference.
We cannot fault the unit - happy we chose to go with extra zones so we can turn off the rooms we are not using.
The company who installed it also went above and beyond in selling its features and helping using design zone layout to best suit our house.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Mike23
Mike23Gold Coast
  • 2 reviews

Very Happy

published

Whisper quiet and simple to operate. The system meets all the requirements that I have for keeping a two story west and north facing home comfortable. The system cools selected rooms only, maintains the required temperatures and quickly cools the house down when needed. In summary an excellent A/C system.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Plus SRV151E (14.4kW, Single Phase) compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dennis
Dennis
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Australian and Great product

published

Smart system, every room is now co trolled individually with a switch and sensor in each room. Looks very tidy and very smart- it switches a room off automatically when it reaches temperature so no power wasteage at night when everything is already cool. Perfect for my young kids to keep everyone happy!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jean
JeanSouth West, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Warranty worth nothing

published

Water was leaking on my ceiling so called actron, they came and said the broken pipe was not covered under warranty as somebody had walked on it. House only built 4.5 years ago so everything was done then nobody goes in the roof and we even have the manhole locked also the unit is suspended so no way could the pipe be walked on. Charged by tech who basically accused us of walking on it and when I said will take further he said you don't pay I will go back up and cut the pipe. Have always recommended this aircon but no more as after sales is rubbish. So invisible msn that lives in my roof stay away from the aircon.

Date PurchasedJune 2013
frojer
frojerAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Large noisy clunker

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Plus SRV151E (14.4kW, Single Phase) compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tesa
TesaSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent performance in every respect

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015

very good

published

We had our ActronAir ducted system installed by A Grade Air Conditioning at Seven Hills early Dec.2015. The system works very well and quickly cools the house on the hottest of Western Sydney days. A Grade were prompt and courteous and I thoroughly recommend ActronAir and A GRADE Air Conditioning.

chrisp2153
chrisp2153AU
  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Fantastic product

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015
See all ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

gogo
gogoasked
ESP Plus SRV151E (14.4kW, Single Phase)

Is the new series ESP Plus 2 also noisy ?? Please let me know ASAP I’m building our first home and want to know. It’s costing me around $10k so before I invest big $$ I want to be sure I am buying right product

2 answers
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Gogo,

What is your email address so I can send some more information on the noise levels & their testing results?

Thank you
Melissa

gogo
gogo

gorakhgogo@gmail.com

Neeraj I.
Neeraj I.asked
ESP Plus SRV151E (14.4kW, Single Phase)

Hello, to all those of you who have had a good experience with the Actron systems in Sydney, could you let me know who your installer was please?

2 answers
graham
graham

hi neeraj, dnr was the company.had had no dealings with them before but up to now very happy,
graham lawson

ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Neeraj

Please find the names & contact numbers for 3 authorised dealers who work in the Sydney region:

All General Air Conditioning, 02 8788 8600
Globalrez Pty Ltd,1300 781 855
A Grade Air Conditioning, 02 9620 6451

Thank you,
ActronAir Customer Care

See all ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2 questions

Get an answer from our members and ActronAir representatives

ActronAir ESP Plus SRV151E (14.4kW, Single Phase)

Details

Compare all 7 ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2
CategoryDucted Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,895.00
Features On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power14.4 kW
Heating Power15 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)No
Auto Restart FunctionYes
Weekly TimerYes
Cooling Energy Rating 5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 4.5 stars
Indoor Unit Dimensions 412 x 1290 x 615 mm
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 990 x 1320 x 580 mm
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level52 dB
Operating Temperature for Cooling-10 to +50
Operating Temperature for Heating-10 to +50
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 7 ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.