1 photo
ActronAir ESP Plus SRV201E (19.3kW, Three Phase)

ActronAir ESP Plus SRV201E (19.3kW, Three Phase)

3.6 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ducted Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ActronAir

Reviews

3.6
13 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (8)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.0 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Stewart
StewartSydney, NSW

Cools and Heats well, but beware the clunking noises and system failures

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Stewart
Stewart

thanks for the reply.. It's ok, I have been working with the service team at that address and already have my response which lead me to this review.

Colleen
ColleenSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Fantastic!

published

ActronAir installed our new airconditioning system yesterday. They were fabulous. The team were in and out in one day. They were polite young men who worked hard and were consultative as to where we wanted each aspect of the machine to be installed. They took the time to clean up after themselves, and they took the time to teach me how to use the system. The outdoor machine is incredibly quiet when running, and the indoor noise is much lower than I expected, even when it is on its highest setting.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Marie
MarieSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Finally a company that delivers

published

Only installed 5 weeks ago and so far working as expected, yet to experience extreme temperatures that will tell if this system is what it is hyped up to be.

Purchased in August 2020 at Globalrez Air.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
graham
grahamSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

as promised,and backed up

published

had system in 3 weeks,had question on how use.a tech came out and showed us how it was fixed,most helpful said any worries just ring.so far no need,happy so far all good

Purchased in August 2020 for $12,800.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Plus SRV201E (19.3kW, Three Phase) compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John J.
John J.Hunter Region, NSW

Disappointed

published

I have had my Actron Air ESP Plus for less than 3 months and I have used it 5 or 6 times and now I don't have an air conditioner because the fan motor inside the roof has broken down and the company that sold me and installed the system can't tell me how long it will be before they can fix it, when the air con was working it was blowing harder in some parts of the house and hardly blowing in other parts plus the WIFI keeps dropping out whenever I wanted to turn the air con on by my phone.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Absolute torture to live next door to

published

Our neighbour has this Actron air conditioner and the thumping on and off of the compressor is like water torture. Impossible to sleep/concentrate in my home when it is on unless we create noise in our house to block it out. Neighbour has refused to do anything after apparently having been told by Actron that the system is working properly, so local council is involved because the noise has been measured and we have been told it is not compliant with council noise regulations. Awaiting neighbour to respond to Council letter - second time we have gone through this and previous “fixes” have not worked. This unit should not be installed where there are neighbours within 5km - it is driving me and my family nuts.

Incentivised Review No
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Bron D
Bron D
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Peter
PeterSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Love our new Actron ESP Plus

published

We installed the unit in July to replace a previous ducted system. We have not yet used the cooling cycle but we are extremely happy with the ESP as it provides warmed air consistently throughout the house

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Brad N.
Brad N.Perth, WA

Initial problem with noise that was eventually fixed.

published

There was an initial problem with noise and there was a lot of pain getting acknowledgement of the issue and getting it fixed by the manufacturer. However I am sure Actron Air would now be willing to assist anyone else that is experiencing the same issue. After the issue is fixed, it is overall a good unit.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2016 for $19,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Brad N.
Brad N.
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Karl
KarlSydney, NSW

Was noisy when installed but Actron addressed all the issues

published

New Updated Entry: While I initially had all the below reservations, Actron kindly attended to all the issues and fixed the unit so that it is now running very efficiently and quietly.

Old Entry:
This is a very noisy unit which we regret buying. We can't turn it on at night because it makes a loud vibrating noise every 5 seconds. Our neighbours have also complained that they can't sleep at night when it's on.

Purchased in May 2015.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Karl
Karl
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Plus SRV201E (19.3kW, Three Phase) compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Something_Wrong
Something_WrongSyd
  • 3 reviews

New Install SRV201E / SRD203C 8 zones and 10 outlets

published

Frost Air-conditioning (Castle Hill) just completed my Actron installation, Have not used the system yet as we are still renovating but the installation went seamlessly and the installation team did a great job.
We have a large house and 5 rooms have restored 1920's decorative ceilings and we are pleased to say not cracks or damage to the ceilings. The installer knew what he was doing and all care taken.

At this stage we recommend Frost on Price, Systems advice and Installation, Will add to review about the Actron unit when we move in and use it for a few months.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Something_Wrong
Something_Wrong
His Worship
His WorshipIllawarra, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent all round.

published

Large 3 phase unit with 7 zones works faultlessly. Produces more than adequate cooling in all zone even on very hot days on a setting of 25c. Brilliant installation by Grahame Miller and the crew from Cool Blue Air Conditioning in Yallah. They even organised for the new meter for the necessary three phase to be installed. Very competitive price.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sally
Sally
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Unacceptable noise from the Compressor-Very Unhappy-Update 5/8/18, Very Happy

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Plus SRV201E (19.3kW, Three Phase) compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marius
MariusSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Actron DisConnect

published
See all ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

steven
stevenasked
ESP Plus SRV201E (19.3kW, Three Phase)

How much is it to run this unit per hr $$

1 answer
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Steven

Whilst there isn't a general dollar amount that can be provided, a copy of the information supplied by our technical support team concerning running costs is included below to assist you with the calculations

To determine running cost use the following calculation,
Input power x run time x Electrical rate

Kw x hours x $/Kw = running cost in $

This calculation is assuming the compressor is running for the whole time, not cutting in and out.

How long the compressor runs without cutting in/out is the variable.
This depends on factors such as,
Insulation
Window size
Aspect to the sun
Time of day
Unit size
Set temp

Thank you
Melissa

Wayne B
Wayne Basked
ESP Plus SRV201E (19.3kW, Three Phase)

what is the RRP for this unit and does this include ducting and installation.

2 answers
Thorsten
Thorsten

Sorry, couldn't tell you the prices, but I know that I would never have anything to do with Actron again.

Wayne B
Wayne B

what are the negatives you experienced

See all ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2 questions

Get an answer from our members and ActronAir representatives

ActronAir ESP Plus SRV201E (19.3kW, Three Phase)

Details

Compare all 7 ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2
CategoryDucted Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $2,654.00
Features On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power19.3 kW
Heating Power20 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)No
Auto Restart FunctionYes
Weekly TimerYes
Cooling Energy Rating 5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 4.5 stars
Indoor Unit Dimensions 435 x 680 x 1420 mm
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 1045 x 1460 x 580 mm
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level54 dB
Operating Temperature for Cooling-10 to +50
Operating Temperature for Heating-10 to +50
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 7 ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.