??!
1 photo
ActronAir Serene

Reviews

4.6

12 reviews
5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Dino

DinoFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Completely satisfied

published

We have only just had this installed and used a couple of times.
The sizeable lounge/dining room was cooled quite quickly. Very happy with the results and easy to use remote.

Purchased in May 2020.

Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Mazz

Mazz

  • 3 reviews

Very good unit.

published

Had never had anything to do with this brand before purchasing, but was highly recommended by the installer. Very happy with it straight away. Has a set temperature readout on the face of the unit, heats and cools very quickly and is quiet. Would definitely buy these units again.

Purchased in February 2020 at ActronAir for A$2,504.70.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Geoff  Whiting

Geoff WhitingGoulburn Valley, VIC

Same as existing units

published

We chose Actron because we have two larger units already installed and we are happy with their performance. This has kept the same controls so it is easy to programme. Performance has been fine given the temperatures we have had which included substantial hot days.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Office
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir Serene compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

i don't know why i didn't buy this earlier

published

I have not had it long enough to see how it will perform in 40+ degree days , but has worked very well in 35+ degree days but i suspect it will work well.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Michael  Punshon

Michael PunshonNorth Queensland, QLD

Very Happy

published

The units are efficient and quick to cool the room.
Able to quickly determine the desired settings and clear read the set temperature.
Easily handles a tropical summer day of heat and humidity.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$1,260.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Robert

RobertGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Here’s to not having to endure extreme summers ever again.

published

Works extremely well in the heat. Just wait now to see how it goes in the cold. The dry function is brilliant and air circulation is extremely effective. Both the indoor and outdoor units run very quietly and power consumption from a unit this size is surprisingly low.

Purchased in January 2020 at BRADMAC Airport West.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Small Office
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Glen

GlenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great unit specs by an Australian company

published

User friendly back lit hand controller quiet out door looks great easy filter to clean can have temp digital display on front panel very tidy modern clean crisp looking system

Purchased in January 2020 for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Glen,

Congratulations on your ActronAir purchase, and thanks for your great feedback! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your new Serene system.

Stephen Horne

Stephen HorneIllawarra, NSW

Control unit repeat failure

published

In under 12 months the controller unit in the wall unit has failed TWICE now, which means the remote cannot activate it. The manual operation option is handy, but provides limited functionality. This appears to be a component weakness, with two failures of the same part? Disappointed.

Purchased in December 2018 at CoolBlue Air for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
2 comments
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Stephen,

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. So that we can help you to resolve this issue, please contact our Technical Support team on 1800 119 229 or email technicalsupport@actronair.com.au with the serial number of the outdoor unit.

Stephen Horne
Stephen Horne

Will do

Jonathan S.

Jonathan S.Sydney, NSW

Efficient and very quiet

published

We had a very old split system that basically gave up the ghost, and a relative who used to be in the air-conditioning trade recommended Actron. They responded super quickly and we had an install within a week, in the last half of summer. Since then it's worked flawlessly, it's very quiet and super-effective. I don't know how energy-efficient it is, although it's almost certainly an improvement on the older unit. Easy to clean also. Recommended.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir Serene compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aarah

AarahPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Not bad

published

I think it’s okay. It is good for cooling and heating. Not sure how good it is economically. But it works alright.it has a nice remote. It hasn’t broken down.

Purchased in June 2017.

1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Michael B

Michael BSydney, NSW

I love my Actron unit

published

The units is efficient, easy to use and cools the room very quickly on a hot day. The unit was also good value for money. I also like that it is Australian owned. Though the features on the unit are relatively similar to the previous unit I had the performance of the air conditioners cooling is much better.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Benn

BennSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Look No Further! This is the A/C Unit You Need

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Ben, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on Product Review. We appreciate all feedback and are happy to hear you are enjoying the comfort of your two ActronAir Serene.

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and ActronAir representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.