1 photo
ActronAir Serene

ActronAir Serene

WRE-026AS (2.65kW), WRE-071AS (7.10kW), WRE-080AS (8.00kW), etc... (See All)
4.6 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ActronAir

Reviews

4.6
15 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (12)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (13)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.7 (10)
Previous
Next
Maria Christina F.
Maria Christina F.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's too cold!!!@

published

We bought this unit last year. It's just fantastic. It cools my family room, kitchen, dinning, lounge and almost to the entrance. I believe if the house doesn't have internal walls would cool the whole lot!!!! We run normally in 24C and low fan or it's too cold!!!! Silent, efficient, brilliant!!!!

Purchased in January 2020 for $2,390.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carl M
Carl MSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

great AC, affordable

published

Affordable, always works, always works on extremely hot days. all actron air units work up to 50 degrees outside.
got another 2 - so 3 in total. dont buy more expensive units that do the same thing.

Purchased in August 2020 for $2,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elaine K.
Elaine K.Perth, WA

Very impressed

published

Recently installed and so far I am very impressed. Can cope with heating and cooling large areas. Very quiet both inside and out. Looking forward to a cool house during summer!

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dino
DinoFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Completely satisfied

published

We have only just had this installed and used a couple of times.
The sizeable lounge/dining room was cooled quite quickly. Very happy with the results and easy to use remote.

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir Serene compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mazz
Mazz
  • 3 reviews

Very good unit.

published

Had never had anything to do with this brand before purchasing, but was highly recommended by the installer. Very happy with it straight away. Has a set temperature readout on the face of the unit, heats and cools very quickly and is quiet. Would definitely buy these units again.

Purchased in February 2020 at ActronAir for $2,504.70.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Geoff  Whiting
Geoff WhitingGoulburn Valley, VIC

Same as existing units

published

We chose Actron because we have two larger units already installed and we are happy with their performance. This has kept the same controls so it is easy to programme. Performance has been fine given the temperatures we have had which included substantial hot days.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

i don't know why i didn't buy this earlier

published

I have not had it long enough to see how it will perform in 40+ degree days , but has worked very well in 35+ degree days but i suspect it will work well.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to choose an energy efficient air conditioner

Energy efficient air conditioners give you cut-price energy bills, and also reduce those pesky emissions. We take you through what to look for to find an energy saving AC that's right for your budget and your space.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.25 Oct 2021
how-to-choose-an-energy-efficient-air-conditioner
Next
Michael  Punshon
Michael PunshonNorth Queensland, QLD

Very Happy

published

The units are efficient and quick to cool the room.
Able to quickly determine the desired settings and clear read the set temperature.
Easily handles a tropical summer day of heat and humidity.

Purchased in March 2020 for $1,260.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Robert
RobertGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Here’s to not having to endure extreme summers ever again.

published

Works extremely well in the heat. Just wait now to see how it goes in the cold. The dry function is brilliant and air circulation is extremely effective. Both the indoor and outdoor units run very quietly and power consumption from a unit this size is surprisingly low.

Purchased in January 2020 at BRADMAC Airport West.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir Serene compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glen
GlenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great unit specs by an Australian company

published

User friendly back lit hand controller quiet out door looks great easy filter to clean can have temp digital display on front panel very tidy modern clean crisp looking system

Purchased in January 2020 for $1,800.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message

Hi Glen,

Congratulations on your ActronAir purchase, and thanks for your great feedback! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your new Serene system.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stephen Horne
Stephen HorneIllawarra, NSW

Control unit repeat failure

published

In under 12 months the controller unit in the wall unit has failed TWICE now, which means the remote cannot activate it. The manual operation option is handy, but provides limited functionality. This appears to be a component weakness, with two failures of the same part? Disappointed.

Purchased in December 2018 at CoolBlue Air for $1,100.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message

Hi Stephen,

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. So that we can help you to resolve this issue, please contact our Technical Support team on 1800 119 229 or email technicalsupport@actronair.com.au with the serial number of the outdoor unit.

Stephen Horne
Stephen Horne

Will do

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jonathan S.
Jonathan S.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Efficient and very quiet

published

We had a very old split system that basically gave up the ghost, and a relative who used to be in the air-conditioning trade recommended Actron. They responded super quickly and we had an install within a week, in the last half of summer. Since then it's worked flawlessly, it's very quiet and super-effective. I don't know how energy-efficient it is, although it's almost certainly an improvement on the older unit. Easy to clean also. Recommended.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir Serene compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aarah
AarahPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not bad

published

I think it’s okay. It is good for cooling and heating. Not sure how good it is economically. But it works alright.it has a nice remote. It hasn’t broken down.

Purchased in June 2017.

Incentivised Review No
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael B
Michael BSydney, NSW

I love my Actron unit

published

The units is efficient, easy to use and cools the room very quickly on a hot day. The unit was also good value for money. I also like that it is Australian owned. Though the features on the unit are relatively similar to the previous unit I had the performance of the air conditioners cooling is much better.

Purchased in February 2019 for $500.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Benn
BennSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Look No Further! This is the A/C Unit You Need

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message

Hi Ben, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on Product Review. We appreciate all feedback and are happy to hear you are enjoying the comfort of your two ActronAir Serene.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Questions & Answers

Sophie's Garden
Sophie's Gardenasked
Serene

can you supply a replacement WRC-071AS remote control?

1 answer
Maria Christina F.
Maria Christina F.

Hi Sophie, not sure why I received your question as I am a customer. But, if helps, you can buy a generic remote control. It works fine.

Sam B.
Sam B.asked
Serene

Hi There, interested in putting a cover over the external unit. Is there any guidance for clearance required?

1 answer
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message

Hi Sam, Could you please provide us the model number of the unit.

Davoe
Davoeasked
Serene

Hi ,we purchased our Actron serene air con October,we are very happy with unit very quiet and cool ,only thing is sometimes air is bit cold ,I'm not sure if I'm doing right settings ,I'm on cool mode 25 deg maybe I have fan on wrong setting,we are pensioners so try an use sparingly,any ideas greatly appreciated David ... [email address removed]

1 answer
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAirSend a private message

Hi David, Our Technical Support team will be able to guide you with settings. They can be contacted on 1300 522 722 at your convenience

Get an answer from our members and ActronAir representatives

ActronAir Serene

Details

Compare all 5 ActronAir Serene
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $820.00$1,490.00$1,680.00$1,980.00
Features Dehumidifying Function, Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlDehumidifying Function, Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlDehumidifying Function, Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlDehumidifying Function, Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power2.65 kW5 kW7.1 kW8 kW
Heating Power2.85 kW5.15 kW7.65 kW8.15 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 4 stars2.5 stars2.5 stars2 stars
Heating Energy Rating 4 stars3 stars2.5 stars2 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50
Operating Temperature for Heating-25 to +30-25 to +30-25 to +30-25 to +30
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)YesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 302 x 805 x 193 mm325 x 964 x 222 mm342 x 1106 x 232 mm342 x 1106 x 232 mm
Indoor Weight805 kg10.4 kg13.7 kg13.6 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level43 dB45 dB49 dB49 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 554 x 800 x 333 mm702 x 845 x 363 mm810 x 946 x 410 mm810 x 946 x 410 mm
Outdoor Weight33.2 kg40.5 kg59.2 kg62.7 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level52 dB55 dB56 dB62 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level60 dB63 dB64 dB70 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 5 ActronAir Serene
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.