1 photo
Adenbrook Homes
4.4 from 220 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    1.8 (5)
  • Site Admin
    1.8 (5)
  • Timeliness
    2.5 (4)
  • Structural Integrity
    1.8 (5)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.0 (5)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.6 (5)
  • Flooring
    1.8 (5)
  • Transparency
    1.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Rachael A.
Rachael A.Sydney, NSW

Would not recommend or use again

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
1 comment
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hilton P.
Hilton P.Mid North Coast, NSW

Terrible experience, would NOT recommend

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Peta B.
Peta B.South East Queensland, QLD

Underdelivered and Unsupportive Head Office

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Home Builders

Find out how Adenbrook Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stevie
StevieSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disgruntled

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
1 comment
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes

Would not recommend Adenbrook to anyone

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Fedup
FedupMid North Coast, NSW

A nightmare experience!

published

I would not advise anyone to deal with the Port Macquarie Adenbrook outfit. They have cost me 3 years of my life, and in excess of $10,000 in legal costs in trying to have them rectify their bad workmanship - and install mandatory aspects of my house that are missing - when I requested rectification, Adenbrook threatened me, and refused to install them. They won't fix anything that involves more than waving around a tube of no-gaps!

Customer Service
Site Admin
1 comment
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

custom design

published

office staff were very good. Quality of the build is terrible. Maintenance service has been terrible. Been two and a half years and we are still having issues. Latest is paint peeling. Had water leaks a number of times which damaged my floor plus many other issues. Stay far away.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2017
3 comments
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

hi, sent emails to feedback@adenbrook.com.au.

Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Thank you, I will have our Admin Team review and get back to you via email.

Kind regards,
Adenbrook Homes

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very disappointing

published
Build LocationNSW, Greater Sydney
Construction End DateJune 2018
1 comment
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Vaibhav
VaibhavSydney

Quoting wrong price at initial stage of tender process, giving reason that it was human error

published
Build LocationNSW, Greater Sydney
Construction End DateJan 2018
1 comment
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Adenbrook Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DanandKel
DanandKelPort Macquarie
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Buyer Beware of Adenbrook Port Macquarie

published
Build LocationNSW, Port Macquarie
Construction End DateFeb 2017
2 comments
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
DanandKel
DanandKel
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes

Terrible - just look at the pictures

published

We bought a display home of AdenBrook homes in Brisbane, and have had nothing but issues since then. If the quality of their display home is so bad, then you can imagine what the rest of their houses are going to be like.

We have massive cracks all around the house, our roof is leaking, our driveway has shifted. The response from AdenBrook is to take it up with QBSA as the franchisee who built the home has gone out of business!

EDIT: Looks like the link to the pictures has been removed (at the request of Adenbrook Homes or not, I don't know).

Build LocationQLD, Greater Brisbane
Construction End DateDec 2007
1 comment
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Adenbrook Homes ended it's relationship with this franchisee at the end of 2016.

Noeleter
NoeleterBrisbane
  • 25 reviews
  • 31 likes

Adenbroke

published
Build LocationQLD, Greater Brisbane
Gutted
GuttedSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 16 likes

Criminals

published
1 comment
Gutted
Gutted
Gavin
GavinGold Coast

Be warned

published
Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Stay away

published
Build LocationQLD, Sunshine Coast
Home Builders

Find out how Adenbrook Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Adenbrook Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

jerikris
jerikrisasked
Adenbrook Homes

Hi Adenbrook,

We just sign up a contract with you on Sydney, why are there a lot of hidden cost we are not really sure off? For example, our home is going to be built soon why do we have to shoulder the electricity and water while our house is being built? Shouldn't the builder pay for this while constructing the home?

2 answers
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Hi there, thank you for reaching out. As your contract and build are with our Sydney franchise, I have forwarded on your question to our Sydney team. If you would like a staff member to give you a call to discuss any queries you have, please DM the best contact details (name and contact number) and someone will be in contact with you shortly. Alternatively, you can give them a call directly on (02) 9622 4091 or contact Sydneywest.southwest@adenbrook.com.au. Elle and the team will be more than happy to assist.

jerikris
jerikris

One question, who should shoulder the water and electricity? Land owner or Builder?

Michelle L.
Michelle L.asked
Adenbrook Homes

Would welcome any feedback from anyone who has built a two storey Adenbrook Home in the Northern Rivers region please. :-)

1 answer
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Hi Michelle,

Sarah Stewart, our franchisee in Northern Rivers & Tweed could certainly put you in touch with past clients if you wanted to hear about their experiences. In a recent survey we found that the 92% of our past clients in the NRT region would definitely refer us to their friends and family and almost 90% would definitely build with us again. You can contact Sarah at the display on 02 6686 6729 for further information. Thank you!

Glenn
Glennasked
Adenbrook Homes

Why wont my housewater tank pump turn off when the tank is full and the power has been turned off for wuite some time due to no water in it.now that it is full turned power on and as o said the pump continues to run when no taps are on can anyone help me ?

No answers
See all Adenbrook Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Adenbrook Homes representatives

Adenbrook Homes

Details

Compare all 10 Adenbrook Homes
Compare all 10 Adenbrook Homes
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE