1 photo
Adenbrook Homes
4.4 from 227 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Adenbrook Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    1.7 (6)
  • Site Admin
    1.7 (6)
  • Timeliness
    2.6 (5)
  • Structural Integrity
    2.0 (6)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.3 (6)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.8 (6)
  • Flooring
    2.2 (6)
  • Transparency
    1.5 (6)
Previous
Next

Great for building. No so great after handover

published

They were great with building of the house. Very good communication while building. But Cannot get anyone to come out after handover to fix things at the house. Only once has someone come and then it broke again. My husband has contacted them. They never follow up. So he fixed it himself what he can. Still things outside the house needs proper completion. I wouldn’t build again I think after this experience.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
Rachael A.
Rachael A.Sydney, NSW

Would not recommend or use again

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Hilton P.
Hilton P.Mid North Coast, NSW

Terrible experience, would NOT recommend

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Home Builders

Find out how Adenbrook Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peta B.
Peta B.South East Queensland, QLD

Underdelivered and Unsupportive Head Office

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Stevie
StevieSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disgruntled

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next

Would not recommend Adenbrook to anyone

published
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
Fedup
FedupMid North Coast, NSW

A nightmare experience!

published

I would not advise anyone to deal with the Port Macquarie Adenbrook outfit. They have cost me 3 years of my life, and in excess of $10,000 in legal costs in trying to have them rectify their bad workmanship - and install mandatory aspects of my house that are missing - when I requested rectification, Adenbrook threatened me, and refused to install them. They won't fix anything that involves more than waving around a tube of no-gaps!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

custom design

published

office staff were very good. Quality of the build is terrible. Maintenance service has been terrible. Been two and a half years and we are still having issues. Latest is paint peeling. Had water leaks a number of times which damaged my floor plus many other issues. Stay far away.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2017
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

hi, sent emails to feedback@adenbrook.com.au.

Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Thank you, I will have our Admin Team review and get back to you via email.

Kind regards,
Adenbrook Homes

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Very disappointing

published
Build LocationNSW, Greater Sydney
Construction End DateJune 2018
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Adenbrook Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vaibhav
VaibhavSydney

Quoting wrong price at initial stage of tender process, giving reason that it was human error

published
Build LocationNSW, Greater Sydney
Construction End DateJan 2018
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
DanandKel
DanandKelPort Macquarie
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Buyer Beware of Adenbrook Port Macquarie

published
Build LocationNSW, Port Macquarie
Construction End DateFeb 2017
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
DanandKel
DanandKel

Terrible - just look at the pictures

published

We bought a display home of AdenBrook homes in Brisbane, and have had nothing but issues since then. If the quality of their display home is so bad, then you can imagine what the rest of their houses are going to be like.

We have massive cracks all around the house, our roof is leaking, our driveway has shifted. The response from AdenBrook is to take it up with QBSA as the franchisee who built the home has gone out of business!

EDIT: Looks like the link to the pictures has been removed (at the request of Adenbrook Homes or not, I don't know).

Build LocationQLD, Greater Brisbane
Construction End DateDec 2007
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Adenbrook Homes ended it's relationship with this franchisee at the end of 2016.

Noeleter
NoeleterBrisbane
  • 25 reviews
  • 31 likes

Adenbroke

published
Build LocationQLD, Greater Brisbane
Gutted
GuttedSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 16 likes

Criminals

published
Gutted
Gutted

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Gavin
GavinGold Coast

Be warned

published
Home Builders

Find out how Adenbrook Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Aquila
Aquilaasked
Adenbrook Homes

Hi Guys, I wanted to know if you build in the Northern suburbs of Melbourne. I like your home designs and would love to get more information about building a single storey home.

1 answer
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Hi Aquila - we have a franchise in the Melbourne Casey region - I would recommend contacting melbourne.casey@adenbrook.com.au and give the team more information and they can point you in the right direction. We hope we can work with you to create your dream home!

jerikris
jerikrisasked
Adenbrook Homes

Hi Adenbrook,

We just sign up a contract with you on Sydney, why are there a lot of hidden cost we are not really sure off? For example, our home is going to be built soon why do we have to shoulder the electricity and water while our house is being built? Shouldn't the builder pay for this while constructing the home?

2 answers
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Hi there, thank you for reaching out. As your contract and build are with our Sydney franchise, I have forwarded on your question to our Sydney team. If you would like a staff member to give you a call to discuss any queries you have, please DM the best contact details (name and contact number) and someone will be in contact with you shortly. Alternatively, you can give them a call directly on (02) 9622 4091 or contact Sydneywest.southwest@adenbrook.com.au. Elle and the team will be more than happy to assist.

jerikris
jerikris

One question, who should shoulder the water and electricity? Land owner or Builder?

Michelle L.
Michelle L.asked
Adenbrook Homes

Would welcome any feedback from anyone who has built a two storey Adenbrook Home in the Northern Rivers region please. :-)

1 answer
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Hi Michelle,

Sarah Stewart, our franchisee in Northern Rivers & Tweed could certainly put you in touch with past clients if you wanted to hear about their experiences. In a recent survey we found that the 92% of our past clients in the NRT region would definitely refer us to their friends and family and almost 90% would definitely build with us again. You can contact Sarah at the display on 02 6686 6729 for further information. Thank you!

See all Adenbrook Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Adenbrook Homes representatives

Adenbrook Homes

Details

Compare all 10 Adenbrook Homes
Compare all 10 Adenbrook Homes
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE