1 photo
Adenbrook Homes
4.4 from 230 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Adenbrook Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (88)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (83)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (80)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (79)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (77)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (77)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (75)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (75)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Everything we could have asked for

published

Our dream home was explicitly managed every step of the way - from our first step into Niki's office, to official hand over with Shane. No detail was too much trouble - they were always on hand to offer help and support. The workmanship and build quality was excellent and equally as important, there were no hidden costs or nasty surprises at the end. We would have no hesitation in recommending Adenbrook to anyone.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Thank you so much for your great review Teresa! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your build experience with Niki, Shane and the great team on the Mid North Coast. We wish you all the very best in your Adenbrook Home.

Macca
MaccaMid North Coast, NSW

Thanks to all the crew at Adenbrook Port Macquarie.

published

Not having built our own home before, my wife and I didn't know what to expect in regards to the overall process. Adenbrook made the whole experience so smooth and enjoyable.
Any areas that needed attention were looked after without hassle and the overall result is terrific.
Thanks to the Adenbrook team.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Thanks for your kind words Macca, we hope you enjoy your new home as much as we loved building it.

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sukhi and Sukhi
Sukhi and SukhiMid North Coast, NSW

This is amazing....my dreams comes true....

published

We are very happy and satisfied for our new house built by adenbrook...All team is very friendly and helpful.. they done great job with everything in our house. Very good quality material and products. Most of things in house cover in base price, no need to do many upgrades. Thank you adenbrook team for everything. I love my house.... Love you Adenbrook.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your build experience and our great team on the Mid North Coast. We wish you all the very best in your Adenbrook Home.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jack S
Jack SSouth East Queensland, QLD

Awesome company for first time builders.

published

Our build was incredibly managed by Brendan and his team. They were responsive and extremely flexible to our needs throughout. The workmanship of the build was gold standard. Communication was timely and honest, with no surprises along the way. Thank you Adenbrook for helping us build our quality first home.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your build experience and are so pleased to see that you experienced a smooth process. We wish you all the very best in your Adenbrook Home :-)

Home Builders

Find out how Adenbrook Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent Builder, Smooth process and Highly recommended!

published

The process was very smooth and had good support from the start to finish and was built in a timely period. We are happy with the house and would definitely recommend Adenbrook Homes to anyone considering the house and land package. Being a first home buyer can be quite daunting with all the horror stories you hear every day when building. I am pleased to say thankfully that wasn’t the case with us.

Special thanks to Renee Mckay for Admin., Grace Langley for colours and design, Joshua Beale for the Building process and Danny for a competitive deal.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your build experience and are so pleased to see that you experienced a smooth process. We wish you all the very best in your Adenbrook Homes :-)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Darren Jacobs
Darren Jacobs Sydney, NSW

Extremely Satisfied First Home Buyers

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Daniel O
Daniel OSydney
  • 2 reviews

Fast, easy and quality!

published

Having built many times, I know what to expect. But Adenbrook exceeded my expectations!

Finished on time, which is rare! High quality work, even rarer! They made it so easy! As an investor, I don’t want headaches. They made it very simple and easy for me!

They even gave me back money off their own bat, when they over allowed for piering! That level of honesty and integrity just doesn’t exist anymore! But it does at Adenbrook!

Highly recommend!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next

Can’t imagine building with anyone else!

published

We were so happy with our first home build. We originally decided on Adenbrook homes because of their beautiful house designs. What we experienced was far more than just an amazing home design for us, but also just a special experience with their entire team. Through our quoting process/design and colours and through the building all the team have been so incredible. It’s the little things that make the difference, the attention to detail in the build, the not cutting corners where other builders might. We are just so grateful that Adenbrook really did build us a home just the way we wanted it. We can’t thank Elle and Josh for all they’ve done to make our dream a reality.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Thanks Tim for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience. We are so pleased to hear that the entire team at Adenbrook Homes have exceeded your expectations. We wish you all the best in your Adenbrook Home.

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jacque
JacqueSydney, NSW

Stress free build. Highly recommend!

published

Very happy with the process throughout the whole build. There was no stress at all which is very rare when building a house. The quality is very high and price was unbeatable. They were always available to answer all my question. Will definitely be picking these guys to build for me again!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Thanks so much Jacque for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with your new home and we wish you all the very best as you make memories for years to come. We look forward to building for you again!
Thanks, Adenbrook Homes

Home Builders

Find out how Adenbrook Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ange
AngeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

One very happy camper

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Rachael A.
Rachael A.Sydney, NSW

Would not recommend or use again

published
Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
2/5
Transparency
1/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2018
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jonathan T.
Jonathan T.Sydney, NSW

Very satisfied first home buyer.

published

We built our forever home in Box Hill with Adenbrook after we were referred by a friend who built with them. We like how they have a dedicated person for each and every step and that there were no delays in the build. We have been loving in our new house for a year now and have been loving it.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Hi Jonathan, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're so happy to hear you are loving your home. Our team are certainly very good at what they do! Wishing you all the best in your forever home. Thank you, Adenbrook Homes

Home Builders

Find out how Adenbrook Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leah
LeahSydney, NSW

Very Thankful Client

published

We are very pleased with the results of our new first home built by Adenbrook team. Very grateful with all their assistance to us in our journey to acquire our first house here in Australia. They’ve helped us all the needed stuff and ideas to complete the build. We would highly recommend Adenbrook to everyone as they’re the best builder.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Hi Leah, thank you for leaving a review for Adenbrook Homes! Our Sydney team are certainly good at what they do. Wishing you all the best in your new home. Thank you,

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes

An Amazing Experience

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes
Ref
RefSydney, NSW

Splendid service

published

The build was done on time. All the details were explained beforehand. Had an issue with ducted aircon due to miscommunication, but it was handled professionally. The cost came $20,000 more, due to the CDC approval guideline but it was explained beforehand there would be chances for additional cost due to the nature of the land.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Hi Ref, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Adenbrook Homes Greater Sydney really work hard to deliver quality homes and we're so delighted to hear you had a great experience. Wishing you all the best in your home!
Thank you,

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Aquila
Aquilaasked
Adenbrook Homes

Hi Guys, I wanted to know if you build in the Northern suburbs of Melbourne. I like your home designs and would love to get more information about building a single storey home.

1 answer
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Hi Aquila - we have a franchise in the Melbourne Casey region - I would recommend contacting melbourne.casey@adenbrook.com.au and give the team more information and they can point you in the right direction. We hope we can work with you to create your dream home!

jerikris
jerikrisasked
Adenbrook Homes

Hi Adenbrook,

We just sign up a contract with you on Sydney, why are there a lot of hidden cost we are not really sure off? For example, our home is going to be built soon why do we have to shoulder the electricity and water while our house is being built? Shouldn't the builder pay for this while constructing the home?

2 answers
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Hi there, thank you for reaching out. As your contract and build are with our Sydney franchise, I have forwarded on your question to our Sydney team. If you would like a staff member to give you a call to discuss any queries you have, please DM the best contact details (name and contact number) and someone will be in contact with you shortly. Alternatively, you can give them a call directly on (02) 9622 4091 or contact Sydneywest.southwest@adenbrook.com.au. Elle and the team will be more than happy to assist.

jerikris
jerikris

One question, who should shoulder the water and electricity? Land owner or Builder?

Michelle L.
Michelle L.asked
Adenbrook Homes

Would welcome any feedback from anyone who has built a two storey Adenbrook Home in the Northern Rivers region please. :-)

1 answer
Adenbrook Homes
Adenbrook Homes ..Adenbrook Homes

Hi Michelle,

Sarah Stewart, our franchisee in Northern Rivers & Tweed could certainly put you in touch with past clients if you wanted to hear about their experiences. In a recent survey we found that the 92% of our past clients in the NRT region would definitely refer us to their friends and family and almost 90% would definitely build with us again. You can contact Sarah at the display on 02 6686 6729 for further information. Thank you!

See all Adenbrook Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Adenbrook Homes representatives

Adenbrook Homes

Details

Compare all 10 Adenbrook Homes
Compare all 10 Adenbrook Homes
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE