?
? !
1 photo
Adventure Kings Weekender

Adventure Kings Weekender

2.3 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.2 (20)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (19)
  • Portability
    3.7 (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Troy

TroyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The floor feels like you are going to fall through it

published

I got my roof tent from kings about 2 years ago probably used it about 10 times and the floor on the ladder side is very soft like there is nothing inside it the other side is fine I called kings today to see if I could get a new floor or is there a fix for it and they told me I could not get a new floor had to buy a new roof top tent again what a joke would not help me at all I should have got a darche what a waste of money

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil Green

Phil GreenSouth East Queensland, QLD

6 Man Annex Can Be Also Used As A Pool

published

Purchased rooftop tent and annex for New Years camping trip. Roof top tent is pretty good but the annex is horrific. Leaks so bad. Everything that was in the annex was soaked.
I would usually just deal with my purchase and make it work as such ,but poor quality as this product is there is no hope.
Definitely do not purchase the annex. Better of buying a dome tent.

Purchased in December 2020 at 4WD Supacentre Physical store for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not bad product. Terrible customer service.

published

So my partner ordered me a deluxe big daddy swag for my birthday. It arrived in under 2 weeks. When she checked the most necessary parts, the extendable pole and the guy ropes and pegs were all missing. Contacted customer support, eventually got the pole, still missing the rest of the year customer service very unhelpful won't buy anything further from them, zero trust now. The swag is quite comfortable though.

Purchased in January 2021 for $369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tents

Find out how Adventure Kings Weekender compares to other Tents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Felippe d.

Felippe d.Perth, WA

My roof top tent doesn’t unfold straight, it’s stays open in a angle.

published

Hello,

I’ve purchased my kings roof top tent 3 months ago at 4wdsupacenter in Malaga, Western Australia.
I have been camping twice and it’s doesn’t stay flat when it’s opened. The platform that holds the ladder stays up, so my tent stays in a angle when it’s opened up, very uncomfortable to sleep. I’ve tried to put the ladder in every angle but it still up.
I’ve done some research on the internet and saw few people with the same problem, they are saying it’s a faulty from the factory.

Can someone from Kings help me out ?

Best regards,

Felippe

Purchased in October 2020 for $860.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martin

MartinLaunceston, TAS

Kings roof top annex

published

Easy to set up
Just a shame if leaks poor quality
Poles inside poor and will poke a hole in the tent smallest bit of rain and boom pool inside ! I got it for a months remote work and lasted a week as all my food gear clothes and electronics were sodden
Not happy with this product at all
Shame as I have all kings gear and generally rate it highly
Annex is garbage. Do not buy one if u are in a wet climate

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julian M.

Julian M.Hunter Region, NSW

Horrible product.... destroyed our camping trip

published

Purchased in December 2020 at 4WD Supacentre for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Julian M.
Julian M.
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Was good till it rained then it leaked I’m not happy with it the 6 person annex is rubish

published

Was good till it rained then it leaked I’m not happy with it I got it at the sart of the year yoused it on the weekend not happy with the annex the zip on the floor water came in and threw some of the stitching had the kids in there they got all wet Ruined the holiday had to pack up and come home Early I would not recommend this to anyone I can’t even tack it back cos I lost my Receipt wish I never got it there were others at the camp site that had the same problem

Purchased in December 2019 at 4WD Supacentre Physical store for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Damien I.

Damien I.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Roof top seems good but annex and other tent products have been troublesome.

published

Purchased at 4WD Supacentre Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason

JasonCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with the product. No buyers regret. Bang for buck I believe it to be unbeatable value.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at 4WD Supacentre Online store for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tents

Find out how Adventure Kings Weekender compares to other Tents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jason

JasonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Awful

published

We purchased this tent from 4WDsupacentre in March and used it for the first time for one night a few weekends ago. Initially thought the tent seemed good value for money when we saw it in the shop for $699, big mistake. We unfolded the tent and noticed the main hinge doesn't line up at all on one side. As you can see the one side is fine and the other completely out of line. When you sit on the overhanging portion of the tent that whole side drops towards the floor. Feels incredibly unsafe and I'm sure it will completely give way soon. Contacted the kings claim department last week but still no response...

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at 4WD Supacentre Physical store for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Jason
Jason

Hi Kathryn, email sent, I look forward to your reply regarding this issue.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ivica Korljan

Ivica Korljan

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Rooftop Tent

published

Used the tent once
Issue with the Zip connecting annex to tent - broke on first use.
Tried contacting 4WD supacentre, still no reply.
Wanting full refund ASAP, very slow at getting back. Shocking product.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at 4WD Supacentre Online store for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Erbo92

Erbo92Illawarra, NSW

Slow and painful

published

Purchased in March 2020 at 4WD Supacentre Online store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deb

DebGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Cover too small and does not fit

published

Bought our Kings roof top tent two weeks ago and have put it on our car. So far so good, except for when we try to put the cover on and it doesn’t fit and has already ripped in places. Off the roof it has come. Slightly disappointed as we are trying to get away this weekend and it’s not possible without a cover fitted

Purchased in February 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sid

SidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great value for the money!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at 4WD Supacentre for $615.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Tight Cover, otherwise good so far.

published

Tent appears good quality. Floor is starting to compress, not sure of this floor material in the longer term. The early let down is a cover which is way to tight with a poor quality zip making the pack up hard work even without bedding. Cover is already damaged as a result. Mattress is a bit thin but not a big issue. On the positive, quick to set up, very weather proof and cool when hot. We’ve spent three weeks in it so far continuously.

Purchased in December 2019 at 4WD Supacentre for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Paul
Paul

Thanks Kathryn I’ll email to take this offline.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tents

Find out how Adventure Kings Weekender compares to other Tents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Graham P.

Graham P.Perth, WA

  • Verified

haven't even used it put the black cover on and the stitching broke.

published

there's were the stiching broke. havent used it yet setting it up before the trip, there was no wind packing and setting up was easy. they need to manufacture it so theres a little bit more give.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2019 at Camping and Outdoors Online for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Torricle

TorricleSydney, NSW

Dangerous Tent Exploded Open On Freeay At 110km During A Storm

published

Dangerous, tent exploded open while driving 110km down freeway in high winds in the middle of the night in a storm. Yes it was strapped on and the zip ripped right off. Yes it was as crazy as it sounds and the ladder smashed through my rear window shattering the glass scaring the absolute bejeezus out of us as we were driving along. Had to struggle to fold tent back closed in heavy winds which was wild as it kept blowing back open again in the storm with me on the roof and my friend at the back, nearly knocked her out: meanwhile trucks blasting past us. All this one month after the warranty expired. Not to mention the previous bending of the steel structure. I took it straight to the tip after this as it was completely destroyed.

Purchased in July 2018 at 4WD Supacentre for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

DanFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified

Not the quality i expected.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2017 at 4WD Supacentre for $753.64.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Kings roof top tent

published

I bought a roof top tent 2 weeks ago never used it since after the first night it rained and everything got drenched mattress and bedding not happy a t all. Also the waterproof bag was and is way to tight all for corners of the bag have ripped due to the tighness and the sharp edges of the alloy edges of the tent itself. All bad things aside the only good thing I found was a quick set up.

Purchased in August 2019 at 4x4 supercentre for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Steve J.
Steve J.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Blew open on the freeway during strong winds

published

Purchased in June 2019 at 4WD Supacentre Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Nicko

Nickoasked

Am I able to purchase a new cover bag and the half of the insulated floor that the ladder attaches too?

1 answer
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings

Hi Nicko
We can arrange a pre-order for you for the cover for a roof top tent! Feel free to email us on social@4wdsupacentre.com.au with your inquiry and contact details or call 1800 88 39 64
Phone Lines Open 8am - 10pm AEDT 7 days a week and press 3 for sales!
Cheers, Mia

Ameliab

Ameliabasked

Does the tourer Annex fit the dimensions of the weekender rooftop tent or are they different sizes?

1 answer
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings

Hi Ameliab
Our annex range fits and is compatible with our Roof Top Tent. You can check out our combo deals here - https://www.4wdsupacentre.com.au/products/rooftop-tents/roof-top-tent-combo-deals.html
Cheers, Mia

Jo Grundy

Jo Grundy asked

Hi, l would like to know approx. cost to replace the mattress for our Weekender roof top tent. Also cost of replacement tie down straps for the cover. With thanks : Jo

1 answer
Adventure Kings
Customer ServiceAdventure Kings

Hi Jo,
There straps are broken into 2 parts, Side Straps - these are in stock and are 9.95
The Transit Straps are 9.95 but are currently on pre-order
The mattress for this tent is pre-order for $99.95
To place an order for parts, please call 1800 88 39 64 and press 3 for our sales line or send us a message on Facebook
Cheers, Mia

See all Adventure Kings Weekender questions

Get an answer from our members and Adventure Kings representatives

Details

CategoryTents
Room TypeSingle Room
Price (RRP)$589
Width1.43m
Depth2.4m
Weight56kg

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.