1 photo
AFG Home Loans
2.3 from 62 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by AFG Home Loans

Reviews

1.4
9 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(6)
Previous
Next
Adarash D.
Adarash D.Sydney, NSW

100 years behind in service.

published

So when i call up they look as if i have disturbed them. First lime is ‘we are sorry but i have to transfer you to a different company’ as you are with edge home loans.

The have a primitive system of providing a debit card and their online banking is from the 70s. Everytime i transfer money between accounts it gives an error.

I am trying to get out now and my resettlement is delayed as i have magically lost about 40k in their books

Stay away from these guys.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Sam
SamSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very poor customer service

published

I am an AFG home loan customer. Due to COVID I was in hardship, I requested AFG to review my request to pause the repayment for 2 months. Didn't get any support at all!

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2017
Loan used forFirst Home

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Griffin
GriffinPerth, WA

Great to begin with, horrible afterwards

published

Easy to get a loan with.
Terrible if market conditions change.

If they review your rates when RBA rates change, don't expect a reasonable outcome. 0.05% offered vs 1% on their competitors.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Online Tools
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Sheree C.
Sheree C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Administration is terrible

published

Their LMI fees are great and what not. So the savings side fantastic. But their admistration is ridiculous. Everything we have had to sign had to be done again. And when it was redone we had to wait weeks for the process then redo it then wait weeks again! We have builders waiting for money to be released and the bank is taking their sweet time. As soon as we can we are refinancing with another bank

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
Home Loans

Find out how AFG Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dianne H.
Dianne H.
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cookie Cutter Approach and No Customer Service

published
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2018
Loan used forSecond Home
Mark
MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

Warning! Revoked finance after formal approval.

published

After receiving approval for a home loan, 30 minutes before close of business on the last day of finance. They decided to revoke the approved finance 3 days later, after the contract had gone unconditional. Did not give us an explanation. Left us in a legal battle with the seller. Absolutely horrific.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forFirst Home
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Jared
JaredGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

AFG Home Loan Edge

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

AFG have been difficult from the start

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2018
Loan used forSecond Home
AFG Home Loans
Dean T.AFG Home Loans

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Frustrated

published

I’ve been with AFG for less than a year and my interest rate has gone up twice .Im now looking into changing my home loan...mind youvim a first homebuyer and I’m in shock how fast the interest rates are going up when other banks are keeping their rates the same .

Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2018
Loan used forFirst Home
Home Loans

Find out how AFG Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

ShaneH
ShaneHasked

Can you please advise when you will communicate your decision on the current rate decrease from the reserve bank?

2 answers
Joseph
Joseph

They haven't passed on anything but are constipating on it...!!

AFG Home Loans
Dean T.AFG Home Loans

You can view the latest rate movements in relation to the recent RBA decrease here - https://afghomeloans.com.au/afg-home-loans-rates-reduced/

Get an answer from our members and AFG Home Loans representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right home loan for you

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start NowNEW SERVICE